inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 2 hours ago, 13177 said: Good good, all go in malaysia, so that sg would have lesser cars and people for this long weekend. 😂 Where got lesser car? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 4 hours ago, Wt_know said: all reaching Genting liao ... jam since last night 10.30pm .... huat ah! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Where got lesser car? You are right, just now went out to dabao lunch, so many cars on the road sia. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 14 minutes ago, 13177 said: You are right, just now went out to dabao lunch, so many cars on the road sia. 😅 passport not renewed yet cannot cheong msia … lol 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 (edited) Currently in Malaysia now at Ayer keroh rest point a and w restaurant. Parts of north south highway very heavy traffic. Earlier on no jam at tuas checkpoint but my old touch and go card expired cannot use at Malaysia custom side had to buy one there from some staff who selling the card. Cost 60 myr and must pay by card ( 50 myr value included). Oh saw quite a few Honda Civic polis cars on highway today also. Edited April 30, 2022 by Confusedboi 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 23 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: Currently in Malaysia now at Ayer keroh rest point a and w restaurant. Parts of north south highway very heavy traffic. Earlier on no jam at tuas checkpoint but my old touch and go card expired cannot use at Malaysia custom side had to buy one there from some staff who selling the card. Cost 60 myr and must pay by card ( 50 myr value included). Oh saw quite a few Honda Civic polis cars on highway today also. Enjoy and drive safe 👍🏼 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 Yupx in kl now. Along the way saw a few Singapore plate fd Civic type r’s driving rather aggressively on the congested north south highway with Malaysian Passat chasing. Also saw Singapore bmw 523 “racing” against Malaysian civic 1.5 turbo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 5 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: Yupx in kl now. Along the way saw a few Singapore plate fd Civic type r’s driving rather aggressively on the congested north south highway with Malaysian Passat chasing. Also saw Singapore bmw 523 “racing” against Malaysian civic 1.5 turbo I really dont feel that I am missing out haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 (edited) Go jb flood no problem Spoiler 🤪 Edited April 30, 2022 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Go jb flood no problem Reveal hidden contents 🤪 This 1 happens in atas neighborhood in KL. Yours also can what 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
epos 1st Gear April 30, 2022 Share April 30, 2022 On 4/29/2022 at 7:17 PM, Confusedboi said: Those who cross over to msia often can consider downloading this app. Beat the jam Not very accurate for my experience. This evening just before I reached BKE from SLE, I checked the app for which custom would be faster to cross. Beat the Jam shown Woodlands was 79~109 mins and Tuas was 25~35 mins. I thought if I did Tuas with the extra ~20 mins from BKE, I would still reach Johor earlier than crossing thru Woodlands. But I double check with Google Maps and Checkpoint camera, the jam at Woodlands shouldn't be that bad? Decided to trust Google and actual camera, reach Woodlands at 2035hrs, SG side took 10 mins to clear, MY side was 35 mins, total of 45 mins, the time was 2120hrs. One thing to note, there are no camera near the Sultan Abu Bakar custom. many times all these apps shown the clearing time would be faster than Woodlands, they probably never consider the long stretch of road to MY SAB custom. I got burned many times, SG Tuas took 10 mins, just before the left hand bend to MY SAB custom, the jan started. Those could take hours, my longest was 3 blxxdy hours! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 6 hours ago, epos said: Not very accurate for my experience. This evening just before I reached BKE from SLE, I checked the app for which custom would be faster to cross. Beat the Jam shown Woodlands was 79~109 mins and Tuas was 25~35 mins. I thought if I did Tuas with the extra ~20 mins from BKE, I would still reach Johor earlier than crossing thru Woodlands. But I double check with Google Maps and Checkpoint camera, the jam at Woodlands shouldn't be that bad? Decided to trust Google and actual camera, reach Woodlands at 2035hrs, SG side took 10 mins to clear, MY side was 35 mins, total of 45 mins, the time was 2120hrs. One thing to note, there are no camera near the Sultan Abu Bakar custom. many times all these apps shown the clearing time would be faster than Woodlands, they probably never consider the long stretch of road to MY SAB custom. I got burned many times, SG Tuas took 10 mins, just before the left hand bend to MY SAB custom, the jan started. Those could take hours, my longest was 3 blxxdy hours! I trust gogglemap and waze more. Deleted the app long time away. Now I use telegram to check cameras. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, epos said: One thing to note, there are no camera near the Sultan Abu Bakar custom. many times all these apps shown the clearing time would be faster than Woodlands, they probably never consider the long stretch of road to MY SAB custom. I got burned many times, SG Tuas took 10 mins, just before the left hand bend to MY SAB custom, the jan started. Those could take hours, my longest was 3 blxxdy hours! no one beats my jam ... the longest 6hrs during SG50 holiday ... once i cross my custom to ... rush to toilet ... my balls a bit numb because of holding urine ... after that experience ... every time i want to go msia for long holiday will go out 2 days before the holiday start ... huat ah! Edited May 1, 2022 by Wt_know 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 9 hours ago, epos said: Not very accurate for my experience. This evening just before I reached BKE from SLE, I checked the app for which custom would be faster to cross. Beat the Jam shown Woodlands was 79~109 mins and Tuas was 25~35 mins. I thought if I did Tuas with the extra ~20 mins from BKE, I would still reach Johor earlier than crossing thru Woodlands. But I double check with Google Maps and Checkpoint camera, the jam at Woodlands shouldn't be that bad? Decided to trust Google and actual camera, reach Woodlands at 2035hrs, SG side took 10 mins to clear, MY side was 35 mins, total of 45 mins, the time was 2120hrs. One thing to note, there are no camera near the Sultan Abu Bakar custom. many times all these apps shown the clearing time would be faster than Woodlands, they probably never consider the long stretch of road to MY SAB custom. I got burned many times, SG Tuas took 10 mins, just before the left hand bend to MY SAB custom, the jan started. Those could take hours, my longest was 3 blxxdy hours! Yup. Worst part is no uturn there if u regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: no one beats my jam ... the longest 6hrs during SG50 holiday ... once i cross my custom to ... rush to toilet ... my balls a bit numb because of holding urine ... after that experience ... every time i want to go msia for long holiday will go out 2 days before the holiday start ... huat ah! Never pee pee along the road. If this can happen then what’s wrong to pee. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 12 hours ago, epos said: Not very accurate for my experience. This evening just before I reached BKE from SLE, I checked the app for which custom would be faster to cross. Beat the Jam shown Woodlands was 79~109 mins and Tuas was 25~35 mins. I thought if I did Tuas with the extra ~20 mins from BKE, I would still reach Johor earlier than crossing thru Woodlands. But I double check with Google Maps and Checkpoint camera, the jam at Woodlands shouldn't be that bad? Decided to trust Google and actual camera, reach Woodlands at 2035hrs, SG side took 10 mins to clear, MY side was 35 mins, total of 45 mins, the time was 2120hrs. One thing to note, there are no camera near the Sultan Abu Bakar custom. many times all these apps shown the clearing time would be faster than Woodlands, they probably never consider the long stretch of road to MY SAB custom. I got burned many times, SG Tuas took 10 mins, just before the left hand bend to MY SAB custom, the jan started. Those could take hours, my longest was 3 blxxdy hours! I use both google map and the app lol. If in doubt I will trust google map more. Got one time on 2016 Election Day I didn’t check before crossing tuas checkpoint. Regretted immediately as the jam started a few hundred meters once you leave Singapore side ok the uphill part of the bridge and worst thing cannot u turn. All I wanted to do was go johor premium outlet for short trip, in the end got stuck for 2 hours plus I think. Zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 1, 2022 Share May 1, 2022 5 hours ago, Wt_know said: no one beats my jam ... the longest 6hrs during SG50 holiday ... once i cross my custom to ... rush to toilet ... my balls a bit numb because of holding urine ... after that experience ... every time i want to go msia for long holiday will go out 2 days before the holiday start ... huat ah! Wah 6 hours ah. If me I think sure cannot tahan. Max jam time was 3 hours and that was pushing it already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...