Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Now still not jam could be due to many people still waiting for their passport?! Lol.

Maybe also partly due to the malaysian workers (work pass n PR) being locked into tenancy contract n need to serve out notice period? Once over, they will go back to stay in their JB house and travel in daily.

I would think VEP for Malaysian vehicles not fully approved too. Not sure if LTA check outstanding fines before approving. 

i planning to go Kl this coming long weekend, saturday go in, monday  afternoon leave KL return to Johor stay one night then tuesday morning come back SG, fingers crossed jam wont be bad especially on Sat 😕. Or thinking to skip the one night in Johor just straight come back SG then sleep at home lol on Monday night ( I think most pple only come back to SG on tuesday afternoon onwards)

9 minutes ago, Confusedboi said:

i planning to go Kl this coming long weekend, saturday go in, monday  afternoon leave KL return to Johor stay one night then tuesday morning come back SG, fingers crossed jam wont be bad especially on Sat 😕. Or thinking to skip the one night in Johor just straight come back SG then sleep at home lol on Monday night ( I think most pple only come back to SG on tuesday afternoon onwards)

whatever you mention ... there are at least another 10K+ people planning to do the same

Sat, Sun, Mon and Tue .... all kind of combination when go out, when come back 

not just sg-jb/tuas custom jam

msia NSHW will also be sibei jam because it's Hari Raya ...

got people go North , got people go South ... all balik kampung to celebrate Raya including chinese+indian cross state to go home for long holiday

have fun !

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

whatever you mention ... there are at least another 10K+ people planning to do the same

got people go North , got people go South ... all balik kampung to celebrate Raya including chinese+indian cross state to go home for long holiday

have fun !

I'm also surprised at the lack of queues. Will enjoy while it lasts.

18 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

have fun !

At least he gets to burn cheap petrol in the jam. 

Today update.... lots of jams in JB ... roads leading to the malls where there are hari raya bazaars next/inside them are mostly jammed up. 

21 hours ago, Dafansu said:

And it only Singaporean that going out that cannot travel. Those incoming is the reason the economy going to boom. Or am I missing the big picture.

ICA would have been pre alerted that the doors were going to be open. Yet there was no encouragement of getting the passport renewed. Now it’s an avalanche of Ass port renewal that will take them month of work to clear .

infact, when you dial 6391 6100 to speak to ICA, the line it taken off the hook as early as 8.05am

CNA should do a article on how the stress and overwork at ICA after the covid has lifted vs the workload during the covid on the passport section

Edited by Sdf4786k

40 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

And it only Singaporean that going out that cannot travel. Those incoming is the reason the economy going to boom. Or am I missing the big picture.

ICA would have been pre alerted that the doors were going to be open. Yet there was no encouragement of getting the passport renewed. Now it’s an avalanche of Ass port renewal that will take them month of work to clear .

infact, when you dial 6391 6100 to speak to ICA, the line it taken off the hook as early as 8.05am

CNA should do a article on how the stress and overwork at ICA after the covid has lifted vs the workload during the covid on the passport section

Boom shakalaka :XD:

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

Very reactive nowadays.

On 4/24/2022 at 1:21 PM, Mkl22 said:

At least he gets to burn cheap petrol in the jam. 

Worrying part is if there’s a spike in critical cases and we kanna lockdown again

7 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Worrying part is if there’s a spike in critical cases and we kanna lockdown again

If there is no new covid variant, should not have any spike in critical cases or much changes to the current covid situation.

33 minutes ago, Mehaha said:

Any idea if our guys are diligently checking petrol levels at both customs?

Yes, they are. Both crossings.