AndrewLee72 6th Gear June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 Ya very funny. In coming to spore jam like sardines. JB shops like KSL.. Big shopping ctrs should be open bah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 At City Square now. Most shops open. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 City Sq kns leh.. Charge per hour parking.. Zzz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 Today is it all shops closed-ed in JB. Looks like all the JBers are heading to SG but the other way round is dead. Cannot be. I know Aeon definitely open 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 (edited) Just went in and out this morning. Reached Tuas about 10am and cleared both customs without waiting. Came back reached Malaysia Custom about 12pm and also cleared without waiting except for the compulsory boot check at Tuas Custom. I noticed that the boot check is getting more thorough, and the officers would ask for receipts if they think you are buying above the daily limits. Also remember not to buy eggs, as adviced by an officer during last visit few weeks ago. This week another officer explained that eggs are a concern becasue of lack of NEA checks on eggs produced in Malaysia.those who buy electrical stuff (kdk fans especially) in jb better declare. Value of stuff you can bring in tax-free for daytrippers is $100/pax. But even with gst still much cheaper...Anything more is subject to gst. Act blur can result in evasion charge... that one $2000 leh Edited June 5, 2019 by Karoon 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 (edited) those who buy electrical stuff (kdk fans especially) in jb better declare. Value of stuff you can bring in tax-free for daytrippers is $100/pax. But even with gst still much cheaper...Anything more is subject to gst. Act blur can result in evasion charge... that one $2000 leh A few years back I bought fans and stayed one night in JB. On the way back I drove into the Red lane because the total value exceeded the gst-free limit by a little bit. Officer was a bit surprised I stopped at red lane but he led me to a room where I showed my receipts. The other officer inside looked at me and looked at my receipt then he asked me to go. I looked at him and he is like "please don't waste my time" so I just left. Interesting experience. On another trip I bought another KDK fan again but far below the gst-free limit so I drove through green lane. Officer check my boot and saw the fan, then she asked to see my receipt. Edited June 6, 2019 by andrewyewkc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 3 weeks ago i came back with 3 bags full of dumpling worth more than $100 and went through the declare lane at woodlands train check point, they didn't say anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 those who buy electrical stuff (kdk fans especially) in jb better declare. Value of stuff you can bring in tax-free for daytrippers is $100/pax. But even with gst still much cheaper...Anything more is subject to gst. Act blur can result in evasion charge... that one $2000 leh2 yrs back i paid 8 bucks on gst for kdk fans and led lights.......just pay up lor.....not worth to try an escape over sgd 8.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junky73 3rd Gear June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 They prefer to catch the evaders. Can summon more. What earn $7. When you can earn $2k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 3 weeks ago i came back with 3 bags full of dumpling worth more than $100 and went through the declare lane at woodlands train check point, they didn't say anything Hmmmmm............. How come they never seize your dumplings ..... Cooked or raw meat are not allowed to bring into SG. You must be acting blur blur at the counter or you the yen tau kia ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 Johor proposes sheltered walkway on Causeway to boost pedestrian safety https://www.todayonline.com/world/johor-proposes-sheltered-walkway-causeway-boost-pedestrian-safety 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 Johor proposes sheltered walkway on Causeway to boost pedestrian safety https://www.todayonline.com/world/johor-proposes-sheltered-walkway-causeway-boost-pedestrian-safety finally, no need to risk their life walking next to the passing vehicles. Maybe can consider walking across in future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 finally, no need to risk their life walking next to the passing vehicles. Maybe can consider walking across in future yes, 1km walk is good exercise. looking forward to it. to meldrum night market maybe 1.5km nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 Sheltered walkway will be built on existing motorcycle lanes? So lanes become lesser for motorcycle liao? Anyway, 1.2km is consider quite short, if there is a sheltered walkway, it is more easier and faster to walk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 They propose to build it on the existing motor-cycle lane. Where are the motor-cycles going to? Squeeze with cars, buses orlorries? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 I thought motorcycle currently only got one lane, still want to build this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 (edited) still can walk accross the bridge? Edited June 19, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 19, 2019 Share June 19, 2019 (edited) I hope SG side don't act smart and ask for travelator, cycling lane etc as well ... Edited June 19, 2019 by Blueray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...