Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

look at the bridge

sibei empty and clear

incoming all stuck at jb side ... lol

for day trip

all come back at 9-10-11pm after makan ...

i came back on sunday night after dinner loh.... at 8plus starting to jam in woodlands side. Tuas seem ok so quickly chiong to tuas. less than 15 mins to clear both custom. 

but detour to tuas took 35 mins. i guess better than stuck in jam for 2 hours at woodlands side.

i came back on sunday night after dinner loh.... at 8plus starting to jam in woodlands side. Tuas seem ok so quickly chiong to tuas. less than 15 mins to clear both custom. 

but detour to tuas took 35 mins. i guess better than stuck in jam for 2 hours at woodlands side.

Nowadays even on normal weekends, woodlands side always start to jam from 8 plus. Tuas then depend on luck, sometimes also jam but sometimes no jam. But like you said, from woodlands to tuas custom distance is far, and also must see where you stay. If you stay in cck to yishun area, going out by tuas custom is consider a longer way home.

Edited by 13177

Nowadays even on normal weekends, woodlands side always start to jam from 8 plus. Tuas then depend on luck, sometimes also jam but sometimes no jam. But like you said, from woodlands to tuas custom distance is far, and also must see where you stay. If you stay in cck to yishun area, going out by tuas custom is consider a longer way home.

on normal sundays, jam starts like 5plus, i think. seldom starts at 8plus..... before dinner, i saw camera showing no jam. after dinner, its crazy already. 

I think its better than been stuck in traffic for 2 hours at woodlands lah. at least, i can reach home abt 1.5 hours from jb town by going via tuas than stuck in jam for 2 hours which will make it reaching home about 2.5 hours time. can save 1 hour loh.... the only worry is reach tuas, don't know jam will be as bad or not. if really unlucky, travel all the way to tuas then its as bad jam. 

on normal sundays, jam starts like 5plus, i think. seldom starts at 8plus..... before dinner, i saw camera showing no jam. after dinner, its crazy already. 

I think its better than been stuck in traffic for 2 hours at woodlands lah. at least, i can reach home abt 1.5 hours from jb town by going via tuas than stuck in jam for 2 hours which will make it reaching home about 2.5 hours time. can save 1 hour loh.... the only worry is reach tuas, don't know jam will be as bad or not. if really unlucky, travel all the way to tuas then its as bad jam. 

True la, going a longer way if no jam is better than get stuck at woodlands side. Think the jam at JB custom always due to the bottleneck at the entrance into the custom, quite chaotic and slow traffic.

recent 3-4 weeks have been jam at msia customs.... going in also at Msia side, coming out also at msia side. SG side have been smooth recently. don't know why..... i hope both side buck up so that both also no jam... hahahahaha....wishful thinking

because Malaysia side need to scan and stamp, sg side only scan. Nowadays they also do a more detailed check, few years back don't even want to see your face or car boot, just chop and go. 

Could be security tighten at msia side? Or the custom officer do work slower now? But i think the jam still due to the poor design of the road into the custom at msia. Always few lanes merge into one lane etc, sure will jam lo.

ya, at woodlands going into JB, on the bridge, it was 2-3 lanes of smooth ride then become 1 lane then only branch out to many lanes before going to counters. this is when all cars will try to cut in anywhere anyhow....

but i think at tuas, still ok... at least have 3 lanes before going to counters but either coming from bridge or after tolls, its such a big road with at least 6-8 lanes (especially at toll) to narrow to 3 lanes. 

because Malaysia side need to scan and stamp, sg side only scan. Nowadays they also do a more detailed check, few years back don't even want to see your face or car boot, just chop and go. 

i still remembered last time before this new custom at causeway, there are lanes just for Msia number plate and foreign number plates.so if you are using msia car and holding msia passports, no need to even scan the passport. just show and go especially if you are using the blue passport. 

at tuas the biggest challenge is 8-10 lanes merge to 4 lanes (2 left, 2 right)

starex and pai kia keep cutting in on the left

busses and lorries horning and squeezing thru

bikers zapping between cars scratching mirror and bumper

at tuas the biggest challenge is 8-10 lanes merge to 4 lanes (2 left, 2 right)

starex and pai kia keep cutting in on the left

busses and lorries horning and squeezing thru

bikers zapping between cars scratching mirror and bumper

most of the time, only 3 lanes open..... 2 right and 1 left. almost permanently there are barrier on the most left lanes.

so that 8-10 lanes into 3.. phew!! crazy... 

seem like both side of the gov have no motivation to solve jam issue at the immigration.

sin worry that more ppl will move to stay in jb and affect property price and gov revenue

MY worry that more ppl will come to work in sin and affect their labour force

For foreign passports, SG still need to stamp for entry.

this one definitely,but the bulk of it should be SG cars 

So weird.... today start of school holidays but traffic at Tuas was better than expected. Only woodlands still bad.

Anyone caught in jam?

Just went in and out this morning. Reached Tuas about 10am and cleared both customs without waiting. Came back reached Malaysia Custom about 12pm and also cleared without waiting except for the compulsory boot check at Tuas Custom. I noticed that the boot check is getting more thorough, and the officers would ask for receipts if they think you are buying above the daily limits. Also remember not to buy eggs, as adviced by an officer during last visit few weeks ago. This week another officer explained that eggs are a concern becasue of lack of NEA checks on eggs produced in Malaysia.