Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

No one check lah, even by flight.

My colleague travel to Penang the airport immigration also never check the apps. Just make sure you print out hard copy.

for flight, sometimes they assume the departure side checked liao, so the arrival side is lazy to check.

If pumping RON95 or subsidised fuel by MY government with the understanding that its unlawful, that's sia sway to all sinkies already. And please, ignorance is not an excuse, feign it or not. 

Many dont get it clear.

Its in Johor/JB area where you cant pump RON95. further up north you can liao.

so many photos of them maybe is further up north and no JB.

1 hour ago, Dannnn said:

Many dont get it clear.

Its in Johor/JB area where you cant pump RON95. further up north you can liao.

so many photos of them maybe is further up north and no JB.

that's nong nong nong time ago

since 2011 ... no matter it's JB, Melaka, KL, Ipoh, Penang, all foreign car CANNOT pump RON95 

only sinkies think cannot pump in JB .. now even motorcycles cannot pump RON95

https://www.piston.my/2022/04/04/singaporeans-have-forgotten-that-they-cannot-buy-ron95-petrol-in-malaysia/

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/04/06/only-malaysians-can-buy-ron95-petrol

2011-regulation-on-RON95-petrol-1.jpg

some please try try ... let's see .... BOLEH ... 

Perhaps a simple solution would be to add a provision in the law for a vehicle to be confiscated if found to be committing the offence. There is already a RM1 million fine for individuals but losing a car can be equally painful. This may be harsh but if a few motorists get caught and lose their cars, word will quickly spread around Singapore not to ‘play-play’ when in Malaysia and don’t buy RON95 petrol.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

since 2011 ... no matter it's JB, Melaka, KL, Ipoh, Penang, all foreign car CANNOT pump RON95 

https://www.piston.my/2022/04/04/singaporeans-have-forgotten-that-they-cannot-buy-ron95-petrol-in-malaysia/

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/04/06/only-malaysians-can-buy-ron95-petrol

ahh.. thanks for highlighting . never know this, cos i nv pump before 95 in msia 

go there liao cfm is hoot vpower or ron100 :D

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Diesel 20l max cap is difficult to enforce. A sg diesel car can simply visit another petrol station down the road to fill in another 20l 😂

13 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Havent. Don’t care just drive in they also never check

I drove in yesterday. Still not updated. No one cares

13 minutes ago, Ceecookie said:

Diesel 20l max cap is difficult to enforce. A sg diesel car can simply visit another petrol station down the road to fill in another 20l 😂

Quick question. I changed to Diesel during pandemic. Their diesel can pump? Euro 6?

On 4/6/2022 at 5:54 PM, sonic_kp said:

3. Sg customer officer very*  on the ball*in checking 3/4 fuel level. Or mayb im unfortunate that being check morning 8am

55 vehicles turned away at Singapore-Malaysia border checkpoints due to fuel tank rule

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/watch/55-vehicles-turned-away-singapore-malaysia-border-checkpoints-due-fuel-tank-rule-video-2605021

I am confused with this RFID shit. Do we need it?  They wanted VEP, I fixed. They wanted TnG, I buy. Now RFID? Heard it doesnt work most of the time.

Buying it is a bitch.

16 minutes ago, Achtung said:

Quick question. I changed to Diesel during pandemic. Their diesel can pump? Euro 6?

They have Euro5 Diesel and B7 Euro5 Diesel.

55 minutes ago, Achtung said:

Malaysia diesel is now euro 5. Must see ur manual whether euro 6 diesel engine can consume euro 5 fuel without compromising on long term emission.

By the way, Malaysian petrol is only euro 4m and emits more benzene and sulfur than sg petrol (presumably euro 6). But I don't think anyone is concerned abt long term emission of higher benzene esp when price is less than half sg price 

2 hours ago, Achtung said:

I am confused with this RFID shit. Do we need it?  They wanted VEP, I fixed. They wanted TnG, I buy. Now RFID? Heard it doesnt work most of the time.

Buying it is a bitch.

If you have fixed your VEP (registered and installed), then you should have RFID tag on your windscreen or headlight by now.

If not, you have registered but yet to install like 4 in 5 SG vehicles?

7 hours ago, Hamburger said:

If pumping RON95 or subsidised fuel by MY government with the understanding that its unlawful, that's sia sway to all sinkies already. And please, ignorance is not an excuse, feign it or not. 

Way Lau eh ....go MY sure go for Vpower. 

Electric car go MY must have 3/4 battery charge.

If go in flat battery and charge cheap MY electricity is raiding our reserves.

in malaysia, always go for ron 100...  the pump is usually empty and no need to wait for your turn esp during busy periods

sometimes got free gifts like mineral water or tissue box or even free tyre shine and windscreen cleaning service

😅

Edited by Enye

On 4/6/2022 at 5:54 PM, sonic_kp said:

If TnG inactive due to never use more than 2yrs, not able to re-active back when u go jb custom to tap on their road charge reader. Just went in to tested myself.

2.There are peopel at customer selling new TnG card , payment will be by credit card. They mentioned they accept sg credit card as well.

3. Sg customer officer very*  on the ball*in checking 3/4 fuel level. Or mayb im unfortunate that being check morning 8am

4. Access to malaysia custom, no issue. Never ask for malaysia trace togrhter app

For me from Tuas yesterday:

1. My T&G also not used more than 2yrs, but the guy in yellow vest (standing behind the counter) checked against their machine said mine is okay cos the card expiry is 2023. And no worries if I linked my card to the T&G app. Sure enough, went thru the tolls later without issue.

2. Yes, that guy also wear yellow vest, stood beside the guy with this reader.

3. Yes.. true for me. Mine was very slightly below 3/4. Perhaps 1mm below? I was okay. Those in the middle of 3/4 and 1/2. No idea liow. Good luck trying.

4. The Customs officer asked to see the Mysentrara app. Then in the malls also the same. Every single shop need to scan QR code. Similar to us doing TT in the initial stage.

5. On return. SG customs office checked my boot and cabin. I think demo to the younglings LOL. Did not ask to see the SG Arrival. Not sure if it's already inside their system. We did it a couple hours prior.