Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Ya, go via tuas would be better cos more courses from 2nd link.... since you just pick up golf again, better don't go Austin or ponderosa or else you will suffer and wonder why you pick it up again.

forest city would be fun for you, its wide fairway and it feels like cushion... on the tee and on fairway. that is how good their grass is. 

please do not reach officer then only come down to buy your tng card. don't be one of those that block the counter when we all are going in for golf too. if not, i am gg to throw smelly egg when you are at counter.... hahahaha.... joking ya.... 

Yah, looks like going via tuas is better, it is also more convenient for me. 

I had played Austin and Ponderosa before, and used to play poresia like at least once or twice a month when I was actively golfing, so I guess I should still be able to handle bah. I was playing 14 over  off the blue tee before my ops, so I guess I dont have to play 3 digits  off the white tee now (I hope). If that happens i think I might as well not go back to the sports, given that the short games sld not disappear totally even if the long ones dont go that long anymore.  [laugh]

yah, I can totally understand the feeling of getting held back by such inconsiderate drivers, so yah that wont happen. Of course the other reason is I scare smelly eggs thrown at me, I am a well known vain man here you know...  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Yah, looks like going via tuas is better, it is also more convenient for me. 

I had played Austin and Ponderosa before, and used to play poresia like at least once or twice a month when I was actively golfing, so I guess I should still be able to handle bah. I was playing 14 over  off the blue tee before my ops, so I guess I dont have to play 3 digits  off the white tee now (I hope). If that happens i think I might as well not go back to the sports, given that the short games sld not disappear totally even if the long ones dont go that long anymore.  [laugh]

yah, I can totally understand the feeling of getting held back by such inconsiderate drivers, so yah that wont happen. Of course the other reason is I scare smelly eggs thrown at me, I am a well known vain man here you know...  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

i also had my ops last year which change quite a few things of my swing cos don't dare to put too much weight on my right leg..... 

poresia is the only course i have yet to play. i heard its quite bad condition. 

be easy on yourself lah..... don't kill yourself over a game. after a few more rounds, i am sure you can play low 80s again. 

i will aim just right at your car, not you so you can maintain your handsome cool self when golfing. :wub:

Hahaha.. Totally understand and can relate to the Tulan-ness feeling as well as the paiseh-ness of holding people up.

Must really raise hands and say sorry then I think people won't be so tu-lan. Of course as usual, I've encountered those who still take own sweet time, stroll and get in their cars like nothing happened.

For the counter, they do not do top-ups any more but they do sell new cards - Basically they just cater for those people whose cards have expired or their TNG no more value - Bare minimum is new card at RM50, if you wanna top up further, you gotta do it at the stations thereafter. 

yah man, those feeling sure not nice feeling..  [:p]

Great sharing of information here. Clears it up for me liao. Tuas it shall be... 

Kumsiahamida many many!!!  :a-good:  [laugh]

i also had my ops last year which change quite a few things of my swing cos don't dare to put too much weight on my right leg..... 

poresia is the only course i have yet to play. i heard its quite bad condition. 

be easy on yourself lah..... don't kill yourself over a game. after a few more rounds, i am sure you can play low 80s again. 

i will aim just right at your car, not you so you can maintain your handsome cool self when golfing. :wub:

Oh, so what happen to you? (if you dont mind my asking)  :huh:

Poresia? red and white are ok. Off the blue they are long and narrow with stupid rough, you cannot tell 1st cut from 2nd cut, its either you are on the fairway or you are in the high rough. High score usually the result of lost balls... [laugh]

Most courses in JB are never in good conditions lor, except the newer ones like forest city and horizon hills mayb. I think royal johor is likely the only course in JB I have not played IIRC, beside those public courses.

Have not started yet, looking around to pick up a set of irons and a pc of 3 woods soon, and doing some reading on the equipment market now.  ^_^

ahemmmmm, I think there is no law stating that ugly man cannot be vain hor.  <_<  [laugh]

yah man, those feeling sure not nice feeling..  [:p]

Great sharing of information here. Clears it up for me liao. Tuas it shall be... 

Kumsiahamida many many!!!  :a-good:  [laugh]

Bring cash... I heard that machine only swallow RM10. Not sure if it accepts credit cards. Its good to be prepared. Have fun and remember to ration water intake. 

Thanks bro! [thumbsup]

KNN, they just have to make things difficult... <_<

Dont think i going to form part of the jam these week, likely go one of those early weekday mornings to try my luck. But will standby empty water bottles  just in case.. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Oh, so what happen to you? (if you dont mind my asking)  :huh:

Poresia? red and white are ok. Off the blue they are long and narrow with stupid rough, you cannot tell 1st cut from 2nd cut, its either you are on the fairway or you are in the high rough. High score usually the result of lost balls... [laugh]

Most courses in JB are never in good conditions lor, except the newer ones like forest city and horizon hills mayb. I think royal johor is likely the only course in JB I have not played IIRC, beside those public courses.

Have not started yet, looking around to pick up a set of irons and a pc of 3 woods soon, and doing some reading on the equipment market now.  ^_^

ahemmmmm, I think there is no law stating that ugly man cannot be vain hor.  <_<  [laugh]

knee problem loh.... now i am worried my left knee also will kena same problem.

i don't like horizon hills. not as good condition, especially during rainy days. its even wetter than other courses. even austin is better than HH loh. i like Palm villa and tanjong puteri.... and i also like Els desaru coast. 

isetan sales this coming this weekend... you can go and buy them.... 

what time should i cheong tuas on Fri night or Sat morning? [sly][laugh]

Fasting month should be ok. To chiong NSHW, go early 5am to enjoy the drive

knee problem loh.... now i am worried my left knee also will kena same problem.

i don't like horizon hills. not as good condition, especially during rainy days. its even wetter than other courses. even austin is better than HH loh. i like Palm villa and tanjong puteri.... and i also like Els desaru coast. 

isetan sales this coming this weekend... you can go and buy them.... 

oh knee issues, do take care. 

seem like you are very familiar with MY courses, mayb can have a game after I get myself ready.  ^_^

I have short listed 2 sets, a matter of which one I want to give them my $$$, but I will go isetan look see look see over the weekend... 

Thanks for the heads up.  :a-good:

oh knee issues, do take care. 

seem like you are very familiar with MY courses, mayb can have a game after I get myself ready.  ^_^

I have short listed 2 sets, a matter of which one I want to give them my $$$, but I will go isetan look see look see over the weekend... 

Thanks for the heads up.  :a-good:

just curious, which 2 sets you have short listed?? 

you already said mah, you used to have handicap of 14. so not a problem to be back in action very soon.  :a-good:

fasting month usually road blocks start early and end before 9am for the morning blocks, or at least it used to be this way.

I kena a few times very early morning road blocks over at 2nd link during fasting months, the earliest was 6 am and I was their 1st customer, location usually not very far from the first toll.  <_<  [laugh]  [laugh]

you drive very fast after the first toll? if not, why would they stop you? 

just curious, which 2 sets you have short listed?? 

you already said mah, you used to have handicap of 14. so not a problem to be back in action very soon.  :a-good:

Mizuno JPX919 and Ping G700, but likely lean towards the Japanese, and get fitted later.  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

We shall see, will have to see how the first few games go.  [:p]

you drive very fast after the first toll? if not, why would they stop you? 

the stretch of roads from the first toll to the toll near senai  used to be quite safe from road blocks, so i usually go above speed limits once i get out of the petrol station, esp early in the morning on weekends, until I got caught. 

It was like mayb less than 5 km away, I was caught twice, back to back sat mornings, the 2nd one being their first customer at 6 am. I die also can remember because they were still setting up when the flag came up, I stopped and asked, "encik, I first one ah?" and they laughed.  <_<  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Mizuno JPX919 and Ping G700, but likely lean towards the Japanese, and get fitted later.  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

We shall see, will have to see how the first few games go.  [:p]

ping clubs won't be buying off the shelves lah..... might as well get mizuno loh. but i know P790 from taylormade also very good. you should try. 

the stretch of roads from the first toll to the toll near senai  used to be quite safe from road blocks, so i usually go above speed limits once i get out of the petrol station, esp early in the morning on weekends, until I got caught. 

It was like mayb less than 5 km away, I was caught twice, back to back sat mornings, the 2nd one being their first customer at 6 am. I die also can remember because they were still setting up when the flag came up, I stopped and asked, "encik, I first one ah?" and they laughed.  <_<

oh my gosh... i will take note of that. i better keep my fingers crossed!! hehehehe.... but usually i will pass by that stretch before 6am. 

happy jamming .... no 3hrs no talk

make sure you got plastic bag and rubber band ... huat ah!

post-7984-0-58799800-1558088938_thumb.jpg

happy jamming .... no 3hrs no talk

make sure you got plastic bag and rubber band ... huat ah!

Arrived Bt Indah after jamming for nearly 2 hours at Second link customs