Newcar 1st Gear July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/5/2018 at 3:39 PM, Fcw75 said: Fuel check on every single car at Tuas. I don't dare challenge Tuas Check Point since then... damn ON ones.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/5/2018 at 3:39 PM, Fcw75 said: Fuel check on every single car at Tuas.The jam caused you to u turn or the fuel check? If fuel check, too late to u-turn right, if can u-turn after seeing fuel check, i will go in with empty tank next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 (edited) On 7/7/2018 at 12:43 PM, Voodooman said: The jam caused you to u turn or the fuel check? If fuel check, too late to u-turn right, if can u-turn after seeing fuel check, i will go in with empty tank next time. Edited July 7, 2018 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyong 2nd Gear July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/7/2018 at 1:28 PM, Fcw75 said: Sorry, think I wasn't clear. I wanted to go in by woodlands but the jam is terrible. Very very bad for a weekday due to the bugger running off and some operation. So I made a u-turn at a junction and went to eat lunch. After that, I used the camera to see Tuas is clear so I went in to JB by Tuas. At Tuas, they will checking every car for fuel. Just curious. What time was it when you reached Tuas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/7/2018 at 2:18 PM, Andyong said: Just curious. What time was it when you reached Tuas?Should be 12+pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyong 2nd Gear July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/7/2018 at 2:39 PM, Fcw75 said: Should be 12+pm.Thanks. If they are strict I think alot will kenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 7, 2018 Share July 7, 2018 On 7/7/2018 at 3:14 PM, Andyong said: Thanks. If they are strict I think alot will kenna. Want to hiong then be prepared to face the consequences loh.. but they haven't been strict, IMO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 Actually, for last decade, they have not being on the ball lor. Before 2006/7, every car is checked. The quota has been peg to 3650 per year or 10 lucky driver EVERYDAY. But hor, Uber driver spoil the market liao, then 1 fine day, from 4am to 8am, they did a round up, Uber sticker all catch. And hearsay, many kenna. That is a few month ago lor. On 7/7/2018 at 3:14 PM, Andyong said: Thanks.If they are strict I think alot will kenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 On 7/7/2018 at 3:24 PM, Solar said: Want to hiong then be prepared to face the consequences loh.. but they haven't been strict, IMOThat is why crossing so jam, with MYR at 3 to 1, we have the Perfect Jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyong 2nd Gear July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 On 7/8/2018 at 12:57 AM, Apple-Tree said: Actually, for last decade, they have not being on the ball lor. Before 2006/7, every car is checked. The quota has been peg to 3650 per year or 10 lucky driver EVERYDAY. But hor, Uber driver spoil the market liao, then 1 fine day, from 4am to 8am, they did a round up, Uber sticker all catch. And hearsay, many kenna. That is a few month ago lor. The presence of uber has disrupted the peace of the "car" industry greatly. Coe and second hand likewise. I only referring to sg market. But that's another topic. Won't discuss it here and "jam" up this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 Oops, Andy, U so blur .......... is the same topic leh. On 7/8/2018 at 1:50 AM, Andyong said: The presence of uber has disrupted the peace of the "car" industry greatly.Coe and second hand likewise.I only referring to sg market.But that's another topic. Won't discuss it here and "jam" up this thread. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 On 7/8/2018 at 12:57 AM, Apple-Tree said: Actually, for last decade, they have not being on the ball lor. Before 2006/7, every car is checked. The quota has been peg to 3650 per year or 10 lucky driver EVERYDAY. But hor, Uber driver spoil the market liao, then 1 fine day, from 4am to 8am, they did a round up, Uber sticker all catch. And hearsay, many kenna. That is a few month ago lor. Ya lor, go in that time can see a lot of cars with the blue PHV label. Most probably after morning peak hour drive, they go in pump petrol, etc. Out of many times, I was caught once but the Malay uncle let me go. I just say Sorry Abang, I came from Pasir Ris...haha. He waved me off. I went in with half tank. It depends on the person that caught u too. I find Chinese more strict and won’t let you go. Plus whether they are ICA officer or Auxillary police. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 8, 2018 Share July 8, 2018 oi guys if any officer is lenient to you do them a favour and no need to mention them on this very public forum lah. Get them in trouble for no reason. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) every single day, at this hour. tuas sibei jam many cheong out - can understand how come so many cheong in at this hour “every single day”? sporean go to work in jb and return to spore? Edited July 12, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) On 7/12/2018 at 9:51 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: After 5pm, no VEP for MY cars.i know. all come here to cheong MBS and RWS is it?my jb kaki always complain spore sibei expensive all dont want to come in if possible but every single day so many jb cars cheong in but not many makan or shop in spore leh Edited July 12, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) Work KTV mummy, beer promoter, etc. My friend tell me about the beer promoter one. I don't know anything. Edited July 12, 2018 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Yup, and during school holiday season 12noon onwards. Normally for 5pm VEP, the earliest entry to SG, Soon soon is 7.30pm. On SG side, exiting, 12mn to 2am jam again as VEP for next day start again at 2am lor. Mostly entering SG in the evening are : a) Malaysia going to Changi Airport b) SG pple returning from work c) Malaysian visiting family in SG d) Malaysia Uber, Ya, Tax Free !! lor On 7/12/2018 at 9:51 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: After 5pm, no VEP for MY cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear July 14, 2018 Share July 14, 2018 Long jam at both checkpoints since early morning. Any idea whats going on? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...