Learner's car, good choice as B&B car?

KARTer

Driving schools use certain models in their fleets. Does it mean that these are modes suitable as value-for-money, no-frills, tough-as-rock choice for buyers who want to buy a new/used reliable and low maintenance car? There must be some reasons similar to above why they are chosen by driving schools. [:)]

These models all got share holders to Driving skool.

What about models popular with private instructors ? Not likely they are related commercially with authorized dealers.....

I hope it is C180 (1.6L) :D

There was a period Nissan sunny is hot with private instructor, slowly the trend moves to lancer GLX and now vios is hot for private instructor. I ever see a private instructor use a lancer ex 2.0 and a wrx.

Driving schools use certain models in their fleets. Does it mean that these are modes suitable as value-for-money, no-frills, tough-as-rock choice for buyers who want to buy a new/used reliable and low maintenance car? There must be some reasons similar to above why they are chosen by driving schools. [:)]

U like City or fit meh ? i driving a city.. can say reliable lo.. but most car aso reliable & low maintenance ..so no different from B & B car..

Afaik, because Honda and them have some tie up thus the use of Honda cars. Not necessarily hard as rock

i believe so too. i used to watch the stupid infomercial the power of dreams till i [sleeping] at BBDC.

There was a period Nissan sunny is hot with private instructor, slowly the trend moves to lancer GLX and now vios is hot for private instructor. I ever see a private instructor use a lancer ex 2.0 and a wrx.

You sure it was a WRX? I remember seeing one like that used as a learner's car, with bodykit and WRX bonnet scoop, but closer inspection revealed it was a normal Impreza TS. Not sure if this is the same as the one you saw.

Sunny and Lancer are still hot among private instructors. Vios command a higher premium and with the COE at an all time high, the trend is going back to Lancer and Sunny.

Private instructors change car every few years. If you noticed, most of them are getting 2nd hand cars now.

I ever saw a Lancer EX 2.0 used as a learner car. Number plate is 5588 if I'm not wrong.

You sure it was a WRX? I remember seeing one like that used as a learner's car, with bodykit and WRX bonnet scoop, but closer inspection revealed it was a normal Impreza TS. Not sure if this is the same as the one you saw.

I don't know leh, unless they change to disc brake for the back, else should be impreza.

There are specific reasons for the brand/models they use. Was told about 75% of Defenders sold still on the roads daily. Some reasons may have certain priority over others for the Driving School. Example: H.... still highest acc..... statistic brand all these years, from what I read. :o

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

honda jazz very good and reliable.

so far the best car i ever owned.

engine is super solid, the vtec open.....shiok!!

How about Honda's aircon? Heard from my bro-in-law that it is not good.