BTO not enough

Tom_kkh

As long as one is Citizen, the other PR.. can buy BTO liao..

Ok... But we cannot remove a citizen's right just because he/she married a non citizen right?

Already remove a citizen's right just because he/she is single! :D

just this week i booked a 5-room BTO.. 351k for a mid floor, 110sqm pigeon hole... <_<

May I know at which estate you booked your 5-room? Seems good price, given the current context.

CCK lor... other than public transport, the location actually quite good. Walking distance to wet market. across the road is sunshine plaza (foodcourt, Giant and basic amenities). 2 mins drive to KJE.

At the current situation, couldn't ask for better..

just this week i booked a 5-room BTO.. 351k for a mid floor, 110sqm pigeon hole... <_<

Lucky you! That's consider cheap in today's market. [laugh]

CCK lor... other than public transport, the location actually quite good. Walking distance to wet market. across the road is sunshine plaza (foodcourt, Giant and basic amenities). 2 mins drive to KJE.

Good price lah, bro.

CCK still have BTO? [:/]

explanation for low supply

Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, said in his latest blog post that the data is 'reassuring', as "the application rates suggest that our policies are responding well to the diverse needs of our flat buyers."

epic explanation. [rifle]

He must the greatest minister on earth or 仙女下凡。

within 6 months can solve housing issues

I think we should nominate him to go UN to solve hunger problems... his policies will respond well to the diverse needs of hungry ppl

i wonder when will we see BTO 1mil for 5rm in mature estate....from the way things go, not so far away..recently my friend bought a brand new 5rm flat DIRECT from HDB...600k liao

wait for duxton... coming soon

Yeah....I know. He's really in a bad situation.

There really isn't any good solution. Best bet is to slowly deflate a bit, or to keep stable...

Then change chef for fark? What's the point of changing if the it's still the same menu?

let mbt continue and woodlands bto at eight hundred thousands?

more like soup was changed but same herb concoction was still used.

let mbt continue and woodlands bto at eight hundred thousands?

you mean you see a significant improvement?

they are still clutching onto the market minus "subsidy" way of doing things which led to the current predicament.

Kbw may be making all the right noises but what happens when another shorty dickhead takes over?

I'm just saying they need really rethink the way they price flats for first timers. Look at the salary index and property index, they are not even parallel, they diverge by quite a bit (it was posted somewhere in the forum before). It's a matter of time before affordability becomes an issue again and again.

I rather rely on a good policy than keep hoping the next minister wil not turn out like a shorty dickhead.

Edited by Sabian

more like soup was changed but same herb concoction was still used.

Yep. To me, kbw is just making all the right noise with his blog. At the end of the day, I will just look at the affordability ratio.

We don't have any figures on the different housing type and its respective affordability ratio.

All we are given is a an all encompassing average affordability ratio.

Given that we have the highest density of HNWI recently, you can work it out for yourself how that will skew the "averages" of any figure they toss at you.

explanation for low supply

Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, said in his latest blog post that the data is 'reassuring', as "the application rates suggest that our policies are responding well to the diverse needs of our flat buyers."

epic explanation. [rifle]

It meant

1) EPIC failure in basic economics 101 - Supply and Demand

2) Total ignorance of the real demand

3) Poor statistical recording and data collation

Or

Highly knowledgeable on econmics 101 - Trying to find the price elasticity [sly]

yes, i was in the same situation. now have flat liaoz. trying for 1 now. [:p][laugh]:D

At this minute?

Good luck.