Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 explanation for low supply Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, said in his latest blog post that the data is 'reassuring', as "the application rates suggest that our policies are responding well to the diverse needs of our flat buyers." epic explanation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eaton 2nd Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 Too much supply also not good. Those who brought the the flat will complain why house value never go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 This is another worrying trend, sillyporean are using public housing as investment tool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Author Share April 5, 2012 Too much supply also not good. Those who brought the the flat will complain why house value never go up. under supply by 3 times? u considered that good? that is not considering those who do not wantt to wait for BTO but buying resale. might be higher. its not like 10 applicants and they under supply by 3 times lei... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 Im thoroughly disappointed at KBW's attempt at spinning his ministry's lame effort in bringing down the housing affordability. 2x oversubscribed is a massive undersupply of housing. His policies are all wrong. Public housing must be for Citizens ONLY. You want this benefit, you become a citizen. Otherwise non citizens can go to private housing. If this policy was implemented long long ago, housing affordability would not have violently shot up like now. I can do better than this clown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 It was a stupid decision to raise the price of BTO. The only rationale was to line the government's coffers. BTO already heavily regulated by rules. Why the need to be at market price - subsidy? If it never went high, people can't complain about it going low. People won't have the false sense of 'wealth'. Bah, too many things. Lazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Author Share April 5, 2012 Singapore property will not fall. during crisis, there be adjustment, but fall below new house prices is not possible in Singapore. so y worry. our houses are for stay not investment wht? if your house sell low u buy low. if u sell high u buy high? so whts the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 explanation for low supply Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, said in his latest blog post that the data is 'reassuring', as "the application rates suggest that our policies are responding well to the diverse needs of our flat buyers." epic explanation. kns.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 explanation for low supply Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, said in his latest blog post that the data is 'reassuring', as "the application rates suggest that our policies are responding well to the diverse needs of our flat buyers." epic explanation. like you say its his blog. blog is just that blog. i dont think you all take Xia Xue blog seriously... speaking of Xia xue blog. yesterday i go and watch xia xue Channel. not bad leh (not talking about the face.) her character and one protray on Blog very different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 Singapore property will not fall. during crisis, there be adjustment, but fall below new house prices is not possible in Singapore. so y worry. our houses are for stay not investment wht? if your house sell low u buy low. if u sell high u buy high? so whts the problem? Problem for those new home owners lo. Really pity this generation. 30 year loans + 58K COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Author Share April 5, 2012 (edited) like you say its his blog. blog is just that blog. i dont think you all take Xia Xue blog seriously... speaking of Xia xue blog. yesterday i go and watch xia xue Channel. not bad leh (not talking about the face.) her character and one protray on Blog very different. Xia Xue don have the powder to propose/implement policies that will affects the country and she don draw millions... so y take her serious? but i think she more pretty after surgery. some might say otherwise... Edited April 5, 2012 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 Xia Xue don have the powder to propose/implement policies that will affects the country and she don draw millions... so y take her serious? but i think she more pretty after surgery. some might say otherwise... yeah definitely.. if not she waste her money liao but i not talking about her looks lah.. i find that her character on her china pretty likeable leh.. not like what other ppl say about her been very haolian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Author Share April 5, 2012 yeah definitely.. if not she waste her money liao but i not talking about her looks lah.. i find that her character on her china pretty likeable leh.. not like what other ppl say about her been very haolian. don know her personally but i admire woman who dares to speak up and challenge the norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 In the late 90s, I went around with my parents from yishun, sembawang to woodlands to see the actual units left over. 4 rooms premium flats 160k, normal flats 120k. They are 2nd timer BTW. As long as you apply, you get to choose. Almost all my ex neighbours upgrade from 3 room to 4-5 room with no top ups and even spare cash. Those who run earlier gets 5 room at 120k while 3 room can sell for 180k. There is huge supply of new flats and prices are not tagged to resale market. Comparing then and now, what improvement is there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 don know her personally but i admire woman who dares to speak up and challenge the norm. actually i was looking for clip where she didnt have make up on. but cannot find cause photo dont really tell the whole story of girl without make up. sometime their look are not as ugly when compare to photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 At least he did a better job than the shortie who live in self denial... those times were much worser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 In the late 90s, I went around with my parents from yishun, sembawang to woodlands to see the actual units left over. 4 rooms premium flats 160k, normal flats 120k. They are 2nd timer BTW. As long as you apply, you get to choose. Almost all my ex neighbours upgrade from 3 room to 4-5 room with no top ups and even spare cash. Those who run earlier gets 5 room at 120k while 3 room can sell for 180k. There is huge supply of new flats and prices are not tagged to resale market. Comparing then and now, what improvement is there? KBW is in a Catch 22 situation. Tag to resale market is not his doing but his predecessor. what happen if he untagged in a instant now?? those currrently waiting for their flat want will throw away their flat and forgot the deposit. then more KPKB will come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 i wonder when will we see BTO 1mil for 5rm in mature estate....from the way things go, not so far away..recently my friend bought a brand new 5rm flat DIRECT from HDB...600k liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...