If 2nd timer but not taking hdb loan,need 2 pay resale levy?

Relacklabrudder

oohhh Danke Sehr, i am outdated [laugh]

dont worry not you updated, its HDB rule super confusing and always changing.

Anyway because of this rule, it doesnt make sense to buy small flat.

If you bought first 3rm without any form of grant then it may be possible no need levy. Must make sure no subsidy at all for 1st resale flat. To confirm, better check with HDB hotline.

Oh, sorly huh, lost touch with this liao. Aiya, just go buy EC, save all the trouble [laugh]

if your first flat was a hdb-direct or with grant, and you dont want to pay Resale levy then you cannot but another HDB-direct or with grant.

your options will be 1. private 2. dbss/ec, 3. resale without any grant 4. move in with relatives/friends etc.

So if TS had bought his 1st subsidised flat from HDB & bought a DBSS/EC as a 2nd flat, does it mean he can still buy direct from HDB (eg BTO etc)?

this is old rule liao.

now rule change. as long as its HDB you have to pay resale levy. regardless of type of flat.

only upgrade they consider is DBSS and EC

Edited by Venco25

So if TS had bought his 1st subsidised flat from HDB & bought a DBSS/EC as a 2nd flat, does it mean he can still buy direct from HDB (eg BTO etc)?

if bought DBSS and EC direct from HDB is consider using a 2nd chance to get flat from HDB so 2 chance use liao.

HDB mandate that we can take up to 2 house from HDB direct. so 2nd one take DBSS or EC is consider 1 chance.

Also another thing to note. last time if you are living in 4 room, you want to take new flat from HDB you have to take 5 room. down grade cannot. but in recent years got ppl complain saying they need to downgrade from 5 room to 4 room because of varies reason cannot get from HDB. so HDB remove the ruling of needing to upgrade to bigger flat to qualify.

Sorry to bring up this post..

If I got a resale flat with the near to parents scheme in 2010, both me and my parents bonded for 5 years (can't sell).

Say got a bto project coming, est date of completion is 2016..

will I be liable to apply??? Is the 5 years bond counted from the date I took my key of my currently flat till date of NEXT APPLICATION or DATE OF KEY COLLECTION of the next house??

I am aware of the resale levy imposed... juz confuse of the bond..

Any advise is greatly appreciated :D

If I got a resale flat with the near to parents scheme in 2010, both me and my parents bonded for 5 years (can't sell).

will I be liable to apply??? Is the 5 years bond counted from the date I took my key of my currently flat till date of NEXT APPLICATION or DATE OF KEY COLLECTION of the next house??

Best to drop by HDB and checked with them for an affirmative answer and also if applicable the resale levy imposed as it is not same for all the flat.

You cannot apply until your MOP is up. Please check www.hdb.gov.sg

Oh, sorly huh, lost touch with this liao. Aiya, just go buy EC, save all the trouble [laugh]

EC no problem ?

Cannot sell to non local for 10 years :wacko:

pls advise.

or regardless as long buying smaller flat or equivalent of what i bot 1st time, u need to pay resale levey?

HDB should pay us resale levey instead because HDB charge higher interest than pte bank. [:p]

Cannot like that say leh.. pte bank interest flacturates leh and HDB is flat rate. So cannot compare like that.. got gain got lose also ma.

Since we're talking about 2nd property, does anyone know if can take out 2 home loans from the same bank? Bought my first place 6 years ago and now thinking of buying another one for investment, rent etc but not sure if can take another home loan? from posb. Quite happy with their rate and service so want to use them again if possible..

Wah..I blur liao....Now on this scenario.....I sold my 4 rm flat ( no subsidy hor ) long time ago

and also I did not pay any levy. Went to pte. and now I want to buy 3 rm flat ( from open market )

So in this scenario of downgrading, do I have to pay any levy ? How do I know the 3 rm flat is

subsidized or not.

Wah..I blur liao....Now on this scenario.....I sold my 4 rm flat ( no subsidy hor ) long time ago

and also I did not pay any levy. Went to pte. and now I want to buy 3 rm flat ( from open market )

So in this scenario of downgrading, do I have to pay any levy ? How do I know the 3 rm flat is

subsidized or not.

your 4 room is from HDB or from open market??

if from HDB then its still consider subsidy flat.

as for 3 Room. open market not subsidized, but question is, are you allow to buy so fast?? cannot remember clearly, but remember there is a 6 month rule on pte convert to HDB.

your 4 room is from HDB or from open market??

if from HDB then its still consider subsidy flat.

as for 3 Room. open market not subsidized, but question is, are you allow to buy so fast?? cannot remember clearly, but remember there is a 6 month rule on pte convert to HDB.

Open Market -> No Waiting Time

Direct HDB -> Need to wait 30 months

Resale or New -> As long buy HDB, within 6 months upon completion of HDB purchase, have to sell private RESIDENTIAL properties, hope this clarifies