Acanthus Neutral Newbie April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 (edited) Any DotA fans here wanna try their hands on DotA 2? I have 1 spare invite to give. Will need your Steam ID, if there are more than 2 ppl asking for the key, i will do a draw based on the post number. What the hell is DOTA 2? Cheers! Edited April 4, 2012 by Acanthus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 I got the invite.. install liao.. then play a while delete away.. go back to play LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 6:27 AM, Joseph22 said: I got the invite.. install liao.. then play a while delete away.. go back to play LOL ................................................................ Dota> LoL+Hon combined.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 (edited) On 4/4/2012 at 7:01 AM, Mllcg said: ................................................................ Dota> LoL+Hon combined.... this i agree... but i think LOL > DOTA 2 Edited April 4, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:03 AM, Joseph22 said: this i agree... but i think LOL > DOTA 2 nope. dota 2 still better. wait till official release la. now beta nia... i played both LoL and HoN. uninstalled it after 1 hr of each. dota 2 still going strong with dota 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:05 AM, Mllcg said: nope. dota 2 still better. wait till official release la. now beta nia... i played both LoL and HoN. uninstalled it after 1 hr of each. dota 2 still going strong with dota 1 actually LOL is better because Dota 2 do not support Wide screen Monitor lah. so i only see 1/2 the screen nia... I wait till they support liao then go and try. if not i am playing 1/2 fark games opps... i purposely miss out detail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:07 AM, Joseph22 said: actually LOL is better because Dota 2 do not support Wide screen Monitor lah. so i only see 1/2 the screen nia... I wait till they support liao then go and try. if not i am playing 1/2 fark games opps... i purposely miss out detail u sure they dont? im using a wide screen monitor leh. can see everything. did u set your resolution correctly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:09 AM, Mllcg said: u sure they dont? im using a wide screen monitor leh. can see everything. did u set your resolution correctly? funny thing is i cannot find the option to change the resolution leh. fiddle with it for 30 min after 1st game which i can only attack the right side route because i cannot see anything else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:11 AM, Joseph22 said: funny thing is i cannot find the option to change the resolution leh. fiddle with it for 30 min after 1st game which i can only attack the right side route because i cannot see anything else. go check your aspect ratio. if 16:9 cannot then use 16:10 choose the highest resolution u wont go wrong. under video options Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 On 4/4/2012 at 7:13 AM, Mllcg said: go check your aspect ratio. if 16:9 cannot then use 16:10 choose the highest resolution u wont go wrong. under video options okay i go and check.. but after next week. this week rushing school assignment... that is why i didnt play wow too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteshadow Neutral Newbie April 5, 2012 Share April 5, 2012 Please give me an invite i beg you i am looking for an invite from august last year and no luck i play dota since 2004 and have playdota account drom 2009 and my friends do too but NONE of them received a key. Please help ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...