Ahtong 1st Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? Just tell boss, 'Honest Mistakes' ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's Move on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? It is about team work. Mistakes are made by the team. Glory is personal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? Who doesn't make mistakes? Be it to my boss or subordinate, just admit it and move on lah. If don't admit later the mistake becomes a big issue will be even worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? admit ......say sorry..........get it fix.......and move on................ [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 4, 2012 Author Share April 4, 2012 But do you find that nowadays, the "not my fault, I have reason" mentality is quite prevalant? Is it because people have very delicate self esteem? Is it because in the work environment, admitting your mistake will give others a weapon to whack you with in future? Is it because people like to point other the smallest of mistakes even though it is a small matter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Mistakes? What mistakes??? I can never be wrong!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? A leader admit his mistake and flash out a remedy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 When you take a long time, you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? haha,,,,,to me it is OK. There are some bosses whose ego are as big as a dinosaur penis die die would not die. Lagi worst, they will twist the fault until it becomes your fault. really knn..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 A leader admit his mistake and flash out a remedy. few leaders are real leaders. most are unscrupulous,face impressions are cosmetic n superficial only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 When you take a long time, you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 few leaders are real leaders. most are unscrupulous,face impressions are cosmetic n superficial only But they are still your boss. You serve your boss at work. One only has to blame himself for not choosing the right boss to work for. Your boss is never wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Some mistake can be made in order to improve the situation next time but if the same mistake occurs, then thats where your neck is at the chopping board of course there are mistakes that can never be made at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? you should perform hara-kiri in front of your subordinates and bosses... ( no la..joking) The soup is already cooked nothing much you can do, if no one sees then can cover up and then move on, but if cannot cover then lan lan just admit, be humble,apologize and be prepared for any repercussions to come, if any ....such is life. If you survive, your subordinates will see you more up ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Better admit your mistakes when your wife feels like they're mistakes , if not sure kena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Let's say there is a screw up at work due to your mistake. Will you admit it to your subordinates or move on as quickly as possible? Does admitting fault make you a better leader or diminish your authority? i will and i get very peeved at people who will nto admit their mistake or even worse, blame it on another person. one of my ex boss made mistake and tell his boss i am the one that made the mistake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...