What is a flashy car , in singapore context 2012

Jpcc

to me, any cabrio with roof down, and chio lady driver is flashy to me

will sure make my head turn to beo

Why you say form over function? R8 is quite a decent car what

well, put in a bit more u can get a full 911GT2 [:p][:p] of felalee

as long have sticker, GT wing, large rims, spokr kit? Even QQ? [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 sticker = +5bhp, 1 GT wing = +15bhp [laugh]

no wonder i see siao kia B&B cars racing w maser, porsche, even lambo on expressways.. :blink:

to them

'I THINK I CAN, THEREFORE I CAN' [laugh][laugh]

Radx and Viceroy:

I chose V8 R8 because I wouldn't wanna pay half a million dollars for a watered down version of a Gallardo (which is what the V10 R8 is).

And I will never buy a GT2 or a Ferrari at this moment because they just suck to me. Ok I can't afford to :D

Radx and Viceroy:

I chose V8 R8 because I wouldn't wanna pay half a million dollars for a watered down version of a Gallardo (which is what the V10 R8 is).

And I will never buy a GT2 or a Ferrari at this moment because they just suck to me. Ok I can't afford to :D

eh, need to justify meh? u shiok u shiok lor....like we care....u can get a bullock cart and say you got a bull for alli care [:p][:p][:p]

This will do, if there is any on Singapore roads?

This is not a car. It is a float used during chinggay

What do u consider a flashy car when u see one in Singapore roads?

State your spec.

I would think it is preferably two door, more than 300bhp, preferably less than 6 sec for 0-100kmh.

Cars that are polished everyday? :D

Jokes aside:- key conditions to be met to be called flashy ---

1. It must be attention grabbing: look, sounds, size, colours, etc

2. Performance of the car is not so important

3. The shape must not be that of a typical 4-door design. If it is, there must be other 'extraordinary' features to make it stand out and flashy.

4. This is important: something which makes it standout, not because of a 'dignified' look, but visually 'loud'. Eg a RR Ghost / Phatom grab attention but is not 'flashy'.

Lamborg, Ferraris, Aston Martin, Maserati, etc fit the bill, performance of these cars are an added ingredient to make them flashy.

A tastefully done up Beng-car is also flashy despite lacking in performance.

Edited by KARTer

These days quite common to see Maserati... I think it would be nice if some cab company start using BMW and Maserati... [laugh]

:wub::wub:

luxury-taxi-image_5965.jpg

nothing wrong what!? :D

i also like to watch 6yr old boy running to catch his uncle / father.... just for fun :D

:wub::wub:

no need to photoshop until like that.... :D the latest Mondeo has the grill of Aston Martin (can google to see now).... and Mondeo is a B&B car, can be used as taxi.... :D

Drivers that keep flashing his hi beam.

or drivers who forgot to turn off hazard lights...

ambulances are definitely flashy.... :D

drivers who drive topless car, and flash themselves also very flashy.. :D flasher in flashy car

to the un-discerning public, any of the porsche, maser and upwards are flashy.

to the discerning, M3, RS4, C63 etc, the same cars tat r also avail in 1.6, r flashy.

M3, RS4, C63 wannabes ----> flashy without substance, unlike the real deals.

for un-discerning public, a grey / dull color porsche / maser etc may go un-noticed, so not flashy to them.... it takes bright colors or loud sounds to make the un-discerning public to turn their heads... if there's a hot babe in it, their other heads also turn / rise :D

What do u consider a flashy car when u see one in Singapore roads?

State your spec.

I would think it is preferably two door, more than 300bhp, preferably less than 6 sec for 0-100kmh.

F1 safety car counted? ---- fast, plus permanent flashing lights front, back, and top.. [thumbsup] escorted by 20 400kmh cars behind somemore!! and more than 10 million pple watching!!