How much did you spend on house renovation?

Espresso

you cannot compare renovation cupboard to those off the shelf carboard.

renovation cupboard are consider fabricated on demand so the price will definitely higher as compare to those off the shelf one size fit all type.

there are advantages to both as well as disadvantage to both. so its really our own choice of what we want to spend on.

But actually, I am very particular about how my house look. But my low cost solution is to not concentrate on fit & finish & high end stuff, to make all the interior sync but rather decoration like flowers, pots & soviners placements. I am going for more country style, so there is no need to sync all the funature to same style., which help save the cost.

I loved the country style since I watch the 2006 film, the Holidays starring Kate Winslet & Jude Law.

Except for the Kitchen, which need some professional work, most things for me, I do not need tailor fit. In fact Most bed room, you can buy full sets as well, Double bed, cabinet, side desk etc.

The key for country style is in teh decor. [:p]

make-the-dining-room-according-to-your-desires-interior-design.jpg

But I know most Singaporeans prefer modern comtempary style & workng on our own housing interior is not Singaprean thingy. Even if you wanted, its very difficult to source the things you need to do it yourself in Singapore.

I also spoke with another friend & he said he rather spend the money than time.

I think, in the end as long as you are happy with the money spend leh. [:)]

Actually for me.. its the need to make sure there are lesser dust infestable area [lipsrsealed] getting those off the shelf one got more places to clean [grin]

But actually, I am very particular about how my house look. But my low cost solution is to not concentrate on fit & finish & high end stuff, to make all the interior sync but rather decoration like flowers, pots & soviners placements. I am going for more country style, so there is no need to sync all the funature to same style., which help save the cost.

I loved the country style since I watch the 2006 film, the Holidays starring Kate Winslet & Jude Law.

Except for the Kitchen, which need some professional work, most things for me, I do not need tailor fit. In fact Most bed room, you can buy full sets as well, Double bed, cabinet, side desk etc.

But I know most Singaporeans prefer modern comtempary style & workng on our own housing interior is not Singaprean thingy. Even if you wanted, its very difficult to source the things you need to do it yourself in Singapore.

Actually for me.. its the need to make sure there are lesser dust infestable area [lipsrsealed] getting those off the shelf one got more places to clean [grin]

Exactly same as me!

A lot of times I think to myself "This looks very nice....."

"But....will gather dust leh"

So, everything squarish and simple. Little area for dust to settle on....my highest priority.

my feel is to pull off the country look, you need a big(ger) floor area than what most HDB flats have. that's why most choose modern contemporary.

for landed property, aah.. different liao. alot of styles to explore.

Exactly same as me!

A lot of times I think to myself "This looks very nice....."

"But....will gather dust leh"

So, everything squarish and simple. Little area for dust to settle on....my highest priority.

squarish is not neccessary lah.. i like round table [laugh] but will get a oval one.. cause can sit more ppl.

This sort of range is so BIG meh?

You have not or have frds ...I supposed who had to ..

spend..

$XXX,XXX to $ M and that have not include the land cost yet? :D

Haiya, it's because they're not planning the finance properly ma.

Buy Paganis and Lambos and Ferraris already, no money to do reno. So stoopikg.

Hmm Reno 35k is a lot...does that include reflooring and all cupboards?

Italian marble all rooms floor & 2 toilets walls, double 'L' conices, 2' x 2' homo tiles at balcony & kitchen flooring, homo wall tiles whole kitchen and balcony, conceal piping for all (water, electrical, Starhub, Singtel, LAN cables and air-con). :ph34r:

include carpentry work??

if yes... 35K sound very cheap liao :ph34r:

is the 65k inclusive if interior designer fees?

mine's HDB Premium flat.. came with flooring, doors, toilet tiles and fittings.. the likes. not bare like standard flat.

4 room, 90sqm, about 65k for everything including furnishing. open concept. that was in 2010.

Actual pix.. a few to share

Living

kitchen

mbr toilet

my flat entrance

include carpentry work??

if yes... 35K sound very cheap liao :ph34r:

Nope.... carpentry itself cost $16K plus another $4k for electrical items (TV, Home theatre system, fridge)

Edited by Picnic06

should be excluding carpentry.

marble flooring not cheap leh.

yeah especially italian marble..

i think he get those is around easily $50.00 per square feet type [sweatdrop]

is the 65k inclusive if interior designer fees?

should be inclusive.

now a day designer are working as project manager so the price had already been factor in liao.

yeah especially italian marble..

i think he get those is around easily $50.00 per square feet type [sweatdrop]

errrr.......... 1' x 2' at $28 per piece.... 5 rooms plus 2 toilets walls, flooring around $22,000/-, the rest make up of the other 13k... [bigcry][bigcry]

toilet wall also use marble?? [sweatdrop] you very rich leh :o

[thumbsup]

guess ur house should be looking like a palace now. can imagine how cool it is!