Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 better still, what women...... What Women?... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 (edited) Tribute to CYF Remember this movie? I bought the Steed in 1992 becos he rode it in the movie. The coolest bike in those days. Edited April 6, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slackingbird Neutral Newbie April 8, 2012 Share April 8, 2012 Hi all! If you are planning to renovate your house/office, feel free to contact me at 96703777. Be sure to also check out www.areaconcept.com We have a group of creative designers to cater to your needs! Feel free to ask for quotations from me. Cheers! Nicholas Wee Hp - 96703777 Project Consultant Area Concept Pte Ltd HDB license no. HB-10-3431D ISO Certified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whatch1990 July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 In order to get the perfect home you need the perfect contractor. finding the right company for the job can feel impossible. with so many factors to consider before you start. it makes you wonder if you will ever find a contractor that will check all the boxes. Such an Astra group offers a full range of renovation services and tips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 4, 2020 Share July 4, 2020 If one has to resort to free advertisement here, I think cant be good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2020 Share July 5, 2020 On 7/4/2020 at 8:30 AM, Ct3833 said: If one has to resort to free advertisement here, I think cant be good. Bro, 2012 post leh....i think nobody even care about him, haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whatch1990 July 10, 2020 Share July 10, 2020 Check this website to know more information: https://astra-management.ca/professional-construction-services-calgary 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 6, 2021 Share June 6, 2021 This family spent 300K renovating https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse The Chic Home: Soaring 'marble' walls in two-storey Sembawang penthouse The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged June 6, 2021 Share June 6, 2021 3 hours ago, Windwaver said: This family spent 300K renovating https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse The Chic Home: Soaring 'marble' walls in two-storey Sembawang penthouse The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings. Don't think those are real marbles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 (edited) On 6/6/2021 at 6:32 PM, Windwaver said: This family spent 300K renovating https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse The Chic Home: Soaring 'marble' walls in two-storey Sembawang penthouse The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings. Wah lan, cheap ceramic tile, dont say marble lah. These ceramic tiles are as cheap as $4psf versus real marble $25psf i show you real marble (Volakas from Greece) below Edited June 8, 2021 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 I like the look of marble. I want to do my MIL permanent home wall to ceiling marble. One foot by one foot shouldn't be too ex right? On 6/6/2021 at 6:32 PM, Windwaver said: This family spent 300K renovating https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse The Chic Home: Soaring 'marble' walls in two-storey Sembawang penthouse The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 In my case - 0 After buying the place no money left for Reno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 I went for the bare zen concrete minimalism look. Bare concrete walls and floor and just a single light bulb in every room. Everyone loved it and said it looked very stylish except my MIL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 On 4/2/2012 at 1:25 PM, Espresso said: having a healthy debate with my wife on this.... How much did you spend on your last major house renovation? In 2008, when i did an A & A, i spent about $300k in 2018, when i did a reconstruction, i spent about $1mil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 4 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Wah lan, cheap ceramic tile, dont say marble lah. These ceramic tiles are as cheap as $4psf versus real marble $25psf i show you real marble (Volakas from Greece) below Spoiler Watch looks nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2021 Share June 12, 2021 On 6/8/2021 at 5:16 PM, Windwaver said: Watch looks nice Thank you, my watches all confirm nice one lah. 🙏🙏 🤣😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2021 Share June 12, 2021 My wall is truly minimalist (Tadao Ando) style. Built using off-form concrete method, instead of usual brick wall and the room entrance really has one light bulb made of molded concrete. even the bridge connecting the front and rear of the house on the second floor is cement screed, bare industral minimalist…. no choice lah, peasant life 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged September 3, 2021 Share September 3, 2021 I don’t believe in wasting money on renovation. bought a 4 year old resale condo. Totally spent 6k .. all the fittings are brand new. Almost unused . 😂 if u stay landed. Spending $ on certain type of renovation will indeed increase your valuation of house. For non landed types. Save your $$$ for other use. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...