How much did you spend on house renovation?

Espresso

wow...one whole threadfin can eat many meals leh... :D

If you have 3 Kids & cook daily...1 week is the average it will last...at least for my family... [nod]

You sure or not ? Henckel always got two types, Zwilling (two men) and Z.A. Heckel International (one man), both produced by the same company. They are both inexpensive in the U.S. and Europe, but in China and Singapore, the prices are jacked up for whatever reasons, probably due to the brand culture here.

I'm not too sure about the rest of the world, but the last time when I was in Takashimaya,

I questioned the difference between the Logos & the sales lady immediately pointed out

the differences to me...

J. A. Henckels International logo is 1 guy holding a spear. This is the lower end and mostly made in China.

Zwilling J. A. Henckels is the one with the "TWIN". This is the higher end and are manufactured in Germany.

Ah, i think you kinda mis-read my post.

i dont mean that life is too short to measure with dollars and cents.

in singapore , we have no choice but to measure in dollars and cents.

but there are just some things which you dont want to do so.

in this case, it's not that you cant afford to live there, you just want to squeeze more.

but when and where does the squeezing stop?

it may be a virtue to be a saver and not a spendthrift for sure. but dont end up a miser.

Balance it out a bit, dude.

Agree and thanks foradvice.. will balance out n start to reward ourselves spiritually this year.. but wont end up as miser for sure as personally very tulan with miser irregardless whether rich or poor when they became leeches on others' expense account.

For me, I'm used to buying things by the Bulk, so I save a little here & there (OK, I'm CHEAP)... [laugh]

I usually buy like 1 whole Salmon, 1 whole Threadfin, 1 rack Ribs, etc...You get the picture...

& later come home to repack them into daily usage, so a freezer works better for me... [nod]

buy where cheap? (i also cheap [laugh])

good lobang share share please

if got savings, abit here and there, also gd, end of day we still need to eat (why not hor?)

occasionally will buy whole salmon and big chunk alaskan codfish from carrefour (cheaper to get whole)

where to buy this kind of sink?

Its not a sink my friend...its an entire toilet bowl that has a sink attached, so you can recycle water you

used to wash your hands for flushing... ^_^

There are a few brands, but mine's from Australia, the cheapest ...you can go to any shop in Balestier & they will show you the

choices... ^_^

Edited by Chowyunfatt

wah lau eh...5 toilets & 2 kitchens??? :o

How many rooms u have??

3 En-Suite ... 1 Utility ... 1 Powder Room ... 1 Kitchen indoor ... 1 Kitchen outdoor ... :mellow:

Edited by Chowyunfatt

buy where cheap? (i also cheap [laugh])

good lobang share share please

if got savings, abit here and there, also gd, end of day we still need to eat (why not hor?)

occasionally will buy whole salmon and big chunk alaskan codfish from carrefour (cheaper to get whole)

If there is a sale in Carrefour or Giant, I will buy from them...if not I will buy the entire Fish from

my local wet market guy in West Coast & he will charge me a cheaper price cos I clear stock for him mah... [laugh]

If I purchase without slaughtering the fish, *Lagi* Cheap...Ayer Raja Market opp Ginza Plaza has a stall like that...

(Told you I was Cheap...)... [laugh]

Edited by Chowyunfatt

For me, I'm used to buying things by the Bulk, so I save a little here & there (OK, I'm CHEAP)... [laugh]

I usually buy like 1 whole Salmon, 1 whole Threadfin, 1 rack Ribs, etc...You get the picture...

& later come home to repack them into daily usage, so a freezer works better for me... [nod]

I also used to buying bulk, save a little here and there (OK I 'm also cheap)

one box of Hoyo Epicure 2

one box of Magnum 50

one box of Cohiba robustos

one box of Cuaba Distinguidos

one box of El rey Choix Supreme

come home repack in the 17 humidors that i have for daily usage.

Same too for me and the best part is the cement floor will be cold and smooth. Beats air con all the time as we do not get dehydrated in the morning.

By the way too, too much air con for the kids may cause them to be susceptible to frequent colds and coughs as their resistance levels are not mature yet.

I also used to buying bulk, save a little here and there (OK I 'm also cheap)

one box of Hoyo Epicure 2

one box of Magnum 50

one box of Cohiba robustos

one box of Cuaba Distinguidos

one box of El rey Choix Supreme

come home repack in the 17 humidors that i have for daily usage.

just back from cuba?

If there is a sale in Carrefour or Giant, I will buy from them...if not I will buy the entire Fish from

my local wet market guy in West Coast & he will charge me a cheaper price cos I clear stock for him mah... [laugh]

If I purchase without slaughtering the fish, *Lagi* Cheap...Ayer Raja Market opp Ginza Plaza has a stall like that...

(Told you I was Cheap...)... [laugh]

oh not my area. Bit too far for me liao.

I so cheap, buy from neighbourhood ntuc (provide free cleaning of fish)

I have 12x 12w LED downlights in living room, 10x12w LED downlight in dining room..

Juz need to turn 2 on at 1x is enough to brighten the area. [laugh]

walau eh 12W. [knife] sibeh geng