Joseph22 Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 (edited) guess ur house should be looking like a palace now. can imagine how cool it is! must post pic Edited April 2, 2012 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 must post pic where's yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 the right forum is renotalk. u go there, u will see all the proud home owners showing of their reno pics, very good references esp if u see layout similar to urs. i spend around 25k inclusive of hob, hood, air con for my reno. 5rm but simple as i use the tiling in kitchen by hdb, no reno for toilets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 where's yours? still renovating lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saycheese78 Clutched April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 bro, french fries, chicken wings still alright. easy to wash cos its dry and no oil. but.. i made char siew with it. the chao ta sauce gets stuck in the small crevices.. i soaked in water overnight.. still difficult to wash man. yummy Bro, this cha Siew buy from where 1? Yum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Bro, this cha Siew buy from where 1? Yum. my MIL bought the pork from a serangoon market my wife made the marinade the air fryer cooked it.. that's how the char siew came about and it tastes nice. not as good as kay lee of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Very nicely done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Very nicely done. Thx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 should be excluding carpentry. marble flooring not cheap leh. Marble should cost a bomb I guess. When I lived, marble is not popular as it can get too cold at night, especially the winter months. I prefer wooden tile, can be very cheap also. Better heat insulation. I like carpet also, cheap also, warmer, but hard to clean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Assuming this is a resale house, so why pay with hard earn cash and pay workers to hack them down and pay again to renovate. I just paint it over and add few pieces of Ikea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Assuming this is a resale house, so why pay with hard earn cash and pay workers to hack them down and pay again to renovate. I just paint it over and add few pieces of Ikea. Different strokes, different folks ma. My friend bought his first HDB recently. I went and saw it in it's original condition. Horrendous. So incredibly tacky. The previous owner wanted 'beach' theme. Which involved small LED lights on the ceiling (representing stars, I think), navy blue walls and a useless glass table/cupboard thing filled with shells and sand. Gah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 toilet wall also use marble?? you very rich leh toilet.. rather bath room use marble is actually very nice and easy to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 I like tall ceiling and minimal furnishing. White pls.... But wife's taste (sometimes questionable) is diff... u questioning ur wife taste? haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 just edited with some pix. see above Swee though a bit ex leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 toilet.. rather bath room use marble is actually very nice and easy to maintain. you talking about the wall right?? cause i think marble flooring if kenna water not very safe. so bathroom using marble is usually a no no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 u questioning ur wife taste? haha... you very bad [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 And people complain HDB is expensive...... I have a small apartment, but include funitures & TV, around 12K (exclude Kitchen & fridge, tiles, toilet. Those are there when I came). Done over 3 months, few at a time. But there are still some work to be done (little things like curtains & canopy for the balcony, & some painting pictures on the wall). I am guessing, at the end, it will be about 16k. Reno cost: about 1/2 dozen 200ml Beer. My friend help me in transporting & assemble some furnature, fix the lights, & paint the house. I think the profit margin of these contractor must be enormous in Singapore. I think contractors in SIngapore is abit like dealers in Singapore. They know we pay a huge money for our car/housing, so they charge 'appropiately' high. profit margin is high.. yes... my neighbor is one... got 2 car... 1 wrx, 1 merc c class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 profit margin is high.. yes... my neighbor is one... got 2 car... 1 wrx, 1 merc c class if profit margin not high who want to do?? you think parents will want their children to be doctor or lawyer if an engineer is holding higher pay meh?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...