How to make public toilet not so smelly?

KARTer

Iioniser also no use if the urinate got drip on the floor. [rolleyes]

urine on the floor is okay if the smell is cover up since the topic is on smelly and not dirty.

i find those toilet with those special green treatment to save water one mostly smell bad [laugh]

when i moved to new house in the 90s, i wasnt used to the sitting bowl until sometime later....now u ask me to squat i cant come out and also my legs will feel cramp and feel i stand up suddenly, i will feel giddy!

How is the urine OK, when that's where the smell comes from ? Any air refresher or ionizer will just temporarily cover the odor, and the urine will make it a playground for the growth of bacteria which adds to the smell, and also make people sick.

we are talking about smell of public toilet right?? generally public toilet will be clean few times a day.

i am assuming TS is asking about how to make public toilet not smelly?? no??

So you will happily piss on the floor as long as the smell is covered up ? Right ?

show me a post to say i am happily pissing on the floor please. :huh:

I only know Thread title, how to make public toilets less smelly.

model answer is to treat the toilet as your own. but we know, alot of ppl in singapore dont do that (although i do) so what is the next best option?? find ways to cover the smell.

I dont think i am wrong to suggest ioniser. -_-

No need to flip prata. It's all in your words. Please be considerate when you urine on the floor.

I think i didnt flip prata. the posting didnt say i happily urine on the floor

anyway the urine here is not the action but rather the liquid that had somehow fall on the floor. in reply to the earlier post about urine on the floor.

Edited by Joseph22

My wife say ladies toilet even more jia lat... Most ladies dun dare to sit on the toilet bowl when urine coz scare dirty, they will half squat and urine to prevent any body contact with the toilet bowl, the urine will landed everywhere on the toilet seat and floor.

Wait till u visit the toilet in a shipyard with few thousands of male FW. Even the fly also dont want to enter!!!

Shipyard toilet urinal is still those long lonkang type. But it bloody stinks like hell!!! The FW can still wash their hands on the long urinal. :wacko:

Wait till u visit the toilet in a shipyard with few thousands of male FW. Even the fly also dont want to enter!!!

Shipyard toilet urinal is still those long lonkang type. But it bloody stinks like hell!!! The FW can still wash their hands on the long urinal. :wacko:

Looks like one has to wear N95 mask or fullface mask with oxygen tank to enter such toilet! :ph34r:

Gaaaahhh. Floor is permanently wet. Not sure if the brown muck you see is mud or s--t. Piss all over the place.

Now and then you have s--t deposited nicely on the toilet sit instead of the s--t hole.

ladies huh...my mum said some girls very dirty, throw the used pads everywhere...

the most dirty toilet i desperately need to SIT ON was at Maxwell Hawker Centre...no choice really need to lao liao.

Recently, the SHAW ISETAN toilets are veryyyyy smelly. it looks dry and clean but the stench was horrid. It's as if they mop the floor dry w pee water.

You can buy disposable toilet sit sanitiser wipes at Guardians...not sure if still got sell. it is high in alchohol % to kill germs on sit.

Edited by Babyt

its the habit of users la..

Seriously I incharge so many buildings before,the worst one is commercial

School still ok infact..wierd hor

however i quite shock about the cleanliness of public toilet in taiwan and china..esp taiwan..is v clean

its the habit of users la..

Seriously I incharge so many buildings before,the worst one is commercial

School still ok infact..wierd hor

however i quite shock about the cleanliness of public toilet in taiwan and china..esp taiwan..is v clean

Used the toilet located at taiwan MTR station, the toilet is used by many people and yet the toilet is not smelly and quite clean. :blink:

it's all theses small issues that always makes me wonder whether we are really world class or not......

if we can't even solve these small issues, what's the use of calling ourselves world class? for those of us who travels to regional areas, can see the difference. Korea, Japan.... these are the countries that can claim world class. their public toilet is cleaner than our home's.

Until now, i still dont know who cleans the coffee shop toilets.......... :angry:

Could it well be that the elites who run the country are so atas they hardly use / see these public toilets, therefore they don't really care....... [:(]

Gaaaahhh. Floor is permanently wet. Not sure if the brown muck you see is mud or s--t. Piss all over the place.

Now and then you have s--t deposited nicely on the toilet sit instead of the s--t hole.

Construction sites toilets are not much better..... [:(]

getting locals to pee properly in toilets is as difficult as it is to get locals to clear trays/plates/food from food establishment themselves..no amount of education can work if the parents do not set an example

show me a post to say i am happily pissing on the floor please. :huh:

I only know Thread title, how to make public toilets less smelly.

model answer is to treat the toilet as your own. but we know, alot of ppl in singapore dont do that (although i do) so what is the next best option?? find ways to cover the smell.

I dont think i am wrong to suggest ioniser. -_-

Smells and dirty looks are the two culprits which make our public toilets "world-class" shiit house!!

Of these two things, smell is really the killer coz even we shut our eyes we still kena, dirty looks can be "neutralized" by wall posters of hot babes etc, but smell can only be dealt with by ventilations, ionizers, etc.... [:)]

Edited by KARTer

Smells and dirty looks are the two culprits which make our public toilets "world-class" shiit house!!

Of these two things, smell is really the killer coz even we shut our eyes we still kena, dirty looks can be "neutralized" by wall posters of hot babes etc, but smell can only be dealt with by ventilations, ionizers, etc.... [:)]

you very naughty.. got hidden message [laugh]