KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 main culprits are men who drips when they pee........ how to stop this? this is not joking..... lets start with the urinals chosen for the toilets. some urinals really cmi..... too small and any drips sure land on the floor, and become smelly there are basically a few types of urinals, which you used and found more drip-proof than the others? 1. old school common urinals in stainless steel, one long longkang everyone can see next guys' didi... but the 'drain' catches the drips quite well (but i think no more liao, even SAF camps also not using this) 2. individua "box type" hanged from the wall, open front, with a little 'lip' sticking out in front trying to catch the drips... quite useless 3. the moden individaul oval (egg-shape) type, also hanged from wall, i find this type catches the drips quite well (my vote goes to this) 4. the full height individual urinal which sits on the floor, we pee all the way down into its 'catchment' on the ground.... quite rare nowadays 5. other types? maybe they should introduce a drip-sensor ---- anyone drips, he gets water jet shoot at his face from the wall.... this way he will aim and shoot properly maybe the urinal should be shaped like a xmm's open mouth, then the guy insert his didi and shoot, sure no drips on the floor, not smelly toilet... ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 If you go to malaysia...most of the toilet there...they have a ''drain'' built where man stand on to use the urinal. any drip will go into the drain where water is flowing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 actually the big portion of smell doesnt come from the urinals. It comes from the toilet bowls. ppl use already, never flush or the flush system spoilt.... anyway, i'm always disgusted by our toilet cleaniness and the cleaners are not helping at all. its either there are no cleaners at all, or the cleaners are not cleaning properly. and another thing, the smell stays in the toilet because most public toilets dont have proper good air circulation. Just look at those coffeshop ones. what kind of air circulation they have? just one tiny exhuast fan...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 main culprits are men who drips when they pee........ how to stop this? this is not joking..... lets start with the urinals chosen for the toilets. some urinals really cmi..... too small and any drips sure land on the floor, and become smelly there are basically a few types of urinals, which you used and found more drip-proof than the others? you don't laugh, sooner, you reach that age and your shooting will be out of focus..... You will try very hard to focus on one spot but firing mechanism bearing lost its direction ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 actually the big portion of smell doesnt come from the urinals. It comes from the toilet bowls. ppl use already, never flush or the flush system spoilt.... anyway, i'm always disgusted by our toilet cleaniness and the cleaners are not helping at all. its either there are no cleaners at all, or the cleaners are not cleaning properly. and another thing, the smell stays in the toilet because most public toilets dont have proper good air circulation. Just look at those coffeshop ones. what kind of air circulation they have? just one tiny exhuast fan...... HDB coffe shop toilets are really one kind: very tight space and never washed.... the urinals/toilet-bowls are forever choked....... after some many years of campaings this and that, still the same.... Shopping mall toilets half-half, some smelly some ok yes, ventilation is very very lacking.... in MY i see they put powerful floor fans to move the air, the result is better....... this is a problem which will take a long time to solved, if ever..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 (edited) you don't laugh, sooner, you reach that age and your shooting will be out of focus..... You will try very hard to focus on one spot but firing mechanism bearing lost its direction ... not true lah, my gun also quite ancient, but as long as dont rush, aim slowly and shoot slowly, still can hit the target 90%?... it may take a longer time than the siao lian next door though if one day really out of focus, can ask xmm to re-calibrate? or re-zero it? Edited April 2, 2012 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Drain type is good, where water continue flowing below. Last time when the drain type urinal still in used, i remember toilet not so smelly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 not true lah, my gun also quite ancient, but as long as dont rush, aim slowly and shoot slowly, still can hit the target 90%?... it may take a longer time than the siao lian next door though if one day really out of focus, can ask xmm to re-calibrate? or re-zero it? bo IA arh?? u got lubricate it regularly or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 If you go to malaysia...most of the toilet there...they have a ''drain'' built where man stand on to use the urinal. any drip will go into the drain where water is flowing.. yes, i noticed this in MY... something we can learn from them, for once!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 bo IA arh?? u got lubricate it regularly or not??? maybe mine got too much carbon inside.... due to lack of firing opportunities to clear carbon[:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 dude u shld b working for ministry of hleath so many ideas, y waste your talent here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 Drain type is good, where water continue flowing below. Last time when the drain type urinal still in used, i remember toilet not so smelly. i also feel / remember the same.... really wonder why they stop using the drain types.... and side-benefit: can practise random shooting from one side to the other side, the stainless sheet in front is wide enough for the practice!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 dude u shld b working for ministry of hleath so many ideas, y waste your talent here? unless they create a elite-toilet-expert post, else not worth working for MOH... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 HDB coffe shop toilets are really one kind: very tight space and never washed.... the urinals/toilet-bowls are forever choked....... after some many years of campaings this and that, still the same.... Shopping mall toilets half-half, some smelly some ok yes, ventilation is very very lacking.... in MY i see they put powerful floor fans to move the air, the result is better....... this is a problem which will take a long time to solved, if ever..... I thought when we were in the SARS era, there was a massive nation wide campaign on toilet cleaniness.. dunno who minister keep talking about it, blah blah blah. soon after, one year after that campaign, everything back to square one. They can upgrade the coffeeshop, make it nice nice outside with brigh lights and new tables. But bloody hell, the toilet at the back is still the same....... the problem is there is no proper air circulation! i can never understand why they cannot make a bigger window for the toilets!!! alot of them are without windows, and they just a small tiny exhuast fan up the ceiling or punch a hole through the wall and ploke a fan there...... And who cleans the coffee shop toilets??? the stall ppl? the sell-drink stall ppl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 I thought when we were in the SARS era, there was a massive nation wide campaign on toilet cleaniness.. dunno who minister keep talking about it, blah blah blah. soon after, one year after that campaign, everything back to square one. They can upgrade the coffeeshop, make it nice nice outside with brigh lights and new tables. But bloody hell, the toilet at the back is still the same....... the problem is there is no proper air circulation! i can never understand why they cannot make a bigger window for the toilets!!! alot of them are without windows, and they just a small tiny exhuast fan up the ceiling or punch a hole through the wall and ploke a fan there...... And who cleans the coffee shop toilets??? the stall ppl? the sell-drink stall ppl? yes, agree the so-called exhasut fan (very tiney) is just a joke all they need is to put in powerful fans at least at nose level to move the smelly air away...... they can add a motion-sensor swtich which swithes of the fans to save energy after say 30 seconds when the toilet is not occupied... simple technology and not very expensive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 yes, agree the so-called exhasut fan (very tiney) is just a joke all they need is to put in powerful fans at least at nose level to move the smelly air away...... they can add a motion-sensor swtich which swithes of the fans to save energy after say 30 seconds when the toilet is not occupied... simple technology and not very expensive.... it's all theses small issues that always makes me wonder whether we are really world class or not...... if we can't even solve these small issues, what's the use of calling ourselves world class? for those of us who travels to regional areas, can see the difference. Korea, Japan.... these are the countries that can claim world class. their public toilet is cleaner than our home's. Until now, i still dont know who cleans the coffee shop toilets.......... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 pee over others' pee... then it would not be so smelly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 When in town area and really needs to use a toilet, I will always go to the nearest hotel to use the loo..... Those 5* hotels, got handky for you to use after washing your hands ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...