Somebody 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 why the price so different? thanks! my new purchase is a black lexus, but i'm thinking of respraying it into the lexus dark grey mica. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Spraying new color involves removing parts and reassemblnbg when the spray is over. It also needs to be precise to cover all spots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Author Share April 2, 2012 so spraying same colour means only the exterior is sprayed? what if i spray the exterior a different colour instead? will it be the same price as spraying the same colour? haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear April 3, 2012 Author Share April 3, 2012 any advice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lattesurf Neutral Newbie April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 As previous replies, spray different colour means they need to spray the interior areas of the body as well, those areas that can be seen. eg engine bay, door frame, etc. Need to remove parts, tape/wrap many things. More work, so costs more. Spray same colour, they can avoid spraying these interior areas, cos not much difference. So costs lesser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Respray new colour takes a long time, about 10 days. I'm praying hard MRT EW line no cockups this week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Respray new colour takes a long time, about 10 days. I'm praying hard MRT EW line no cockups this week. Prepare for alternative transport like taxi, uber, grab, buses or even cycle. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Prepare for alternative transport like taxi, uber, grab, buses or even cycle. Lol. I don't like taking taxi I have not tried uber/grab and don't intend to I cannot take buses due to motion sickness I only cycle in the parks Jialat! better call in sick if MRT *ahem* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 (edited) I don't like taking taxi I have not tried uber/grab and don't intend to I cannot take buses due to motion sickness I only cycle in the parks Jialat! better call in sick if MRT *ahem* So many excuses and problem, like that how? But you take MRT no motion sickness meh? Since nowadays train can be quite jerky at times. Edited March 12, 2018 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 So many excuses and problem, like that how? But you take MRT no motion sickness meh? Since nowadays train can be quite jerky at times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Take taxi la. Fastest and more direct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 I don't like taking taxi I have not tried uber/grab and don't intend to I cannot take buses due to motion sickness I only cycle in the parks Jialat! better call in sick if MRT *ahem* MRT is ok la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 MRT is ok la... Sometimes MRT is not ok, must depends also de. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Whole of last week can call me I be the driver, now too late liao. Haha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 I don't like taking taxi I have not tried uber/grab and don't intend to I cannot take buses due to motion sickness I only cycle in the parks Jialat! better call in sick if MRT *ahem* You take taxi but tell taxi uncle you drive. But you still need to pay. Then no motion sickness, can feel the diesel power and whack only. hahah.. Of course saying all these, I'm ignoring the insurance thingy for the taxi driver la.. Ka jiao you nia.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 You take taxi but tell taxi uncle you drive. But you still need to pay. Then no motion sickness, can feel the diesel power and whack only. hahah.. Of course saying all these, I'm ignoring the insurance thingy for the taxi driver la.. Ka jiao you nia.. Then he also need to tell bus driver he drive but still need to pay?! Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Then he also need to tell bus driver he drive but still need to pay?! Lol. He don't have bus license mah.. If he have, he can try his luck lo!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 You take taxi but tell taxi uncle you drive. But you still need to pay. Then no motion sickness, can feel the diesel power and whack only. hahah.. Of course saying all these, I'm ignoring the insurance thingy for the taxi driver la.. Ka jiao you nia.. Some really damn jialat the way they drive . . . ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...