Ask to drive out during Car wash at HDB

Ditiang

You remind me of one selfish van driver I encountered. Wash car already slowly wipe and polish in the WASHING bay and I had to wait freaking half hour before I decided to ask him to get out. Please be considerate and do not hog as others want to wash their cars as well. Maybe you wanna suggest to HDB to build multiple washing bays on every level of the MSCP so that you can take your own sweet time.... [:|]

if you finish washing, just move off to other place to polish, why u need water to polish?

Honestly, after washing, i will just drive off to other place and wipe dry, i don even stay there to wipe dry my car. just feel uncomfy standing in wet to dry the car.

moreover, i like to slowly touch up and wipe dry my car including interior, so i don want to feel pressurized at the washing bay and people waiting, and i find it rude also. you washed already, should just give people chance to wash.

Think about it if it happen to you, will you be happy?

My advice is just wash and go to another lot to dry and polish.

Edited by Hoppie24

Once, i kenna one MINI cooper fellow......reach MSCP at Blk 39X Bukit Batok, saw one Mini parked in middle of a 2-lot washing bay.......i parked outside for a couple of mins...... he bo chup me.....

I get down the car and said politely: "Hi pal, erm....can you please shift your car to one side so that mine can drive in and wash?"

He looked at me, looked at the left and right side of his car and said: "can parked 3 cars mah....." Then continue to wash/wipe his car.....

Damn.....so pissed off and i drove off........ Ever since never see him wash there again....

Mr MINI Cooper, if you are here in MCF, next time please be considerate..........i know your car damn expensive but no need to hog the whole washing bay de........

ps. Is it inconsiderate to dry the car in the washing bay if no other cars are waiting to wash? I usually do that, but if got car waiting or maid/driver ask me if i'm done, i will drive out....

sometimes i wash my bicycle at the washing bay and some drivers give me a wtf look.why want to discriminate against me,i love my environment friendly bicycle and just want to give it a shower.

Abang u can shower your love on your environmental friendly bicycle when the rain comes down. Like dat save money and save water... Lagi environmental friendly! Huat Ar! :D

Edited by Noirmubin

I encounter people just park in washing bay, so I just proceed and wash my car beside his car... I'm using water hose and I dont care if I splash it to his car. The same goes if anyone dry and polish his car in washing bay. You wanna stay there? Fine. Just dont get upset if your shiny car gets wet again...

I usually choose to wash during super off peak hours. That's why my car is only washed every 3 months or more only, but each time will take 2-3 hours to wash. :D

Since the washing bay is a public area, we should be considerate and be mindful of others who would like to give their beloved rides a scrub.

Since so many complains and discontentment about washing bays at MSCP, I shall write in to HDB to remove the washing bay and replace it with 2 parking lots and move the washing bay area to the top deck open area without shelter and under the hot sun and rain. Yeah! [idea]

In order to avoid so many problems, either wash the car on weekdays or if you see the washing bay is full, just come back few hours later or another day.

Since so many complains and discontentment about washing bays at MSCP, I shall write in to HDB to remove the washing bay and replace it with 2 parking lots and move the washing bay area to the top deck open area without shelter and under the hot sun and rain. Yeah! [idea]

You think HDB will anyhow move their washing bay meh? [rolleyes] Dont think they will move the washing bay since the water piping is all fixed.

stupid solution lei...

have HDB wash all the cars at the carpark at the same time... no need fighting... everyone happy....

Even the floor will be wash [laugh]

i agree on this statement :D

stupid solution lei...

have HDB wash all the cars at the carpark at the same time... no need fighting... everyone happy....

Even the floor will be wash [laugh]

this idea is out of the box....commendable but it won't be implemented ^_^

There's absolute no right and wrong here. It's about being considerate. Washing bays are usually crowded on weekend and we should not hog them by taking own sweet time to wash. Different people have different definition of a standard car wash. People take between 20min to 3 hours to wash a car. My anal friend of mine takes 3 hours to wash his car because he is very detail with his wash, can you blame him? If you want to do a long wash, do it on a weekday where there's very few users.

no lar waste of time washing unless i pay full settlement of my car..anyway it still belong to LTA after 10 years....correct Mr.Bangali Seng..

Dont hog the washing bay too long.

Wash in the bay, do drying and poishing stuff at other decks.

Usuallu, drive up to the almost highest deck with few cars, so I can open up all doors.

it's a mutual understanding.

if you see someone washing, you wait or come back later.

if you are washing and someone is coming, you dry somewhere else.

i think this is a good practice for everyone since the washing bay is a shared compound.

why make this to disturb your day? worth it meh? [:p]