Announcement of new moderators - 360degrees reflection

Scb11980

Kratoschumacher Mar 14 2012, 10:40 AM Post #1

Hi everyone,

I have a very exciting announcement this morning.

As you might be aware sometime last month we announced the retirement of a couple of moderators. Once again we sincerely thank them for their contribution and hope they will continue on as members.

Now though, we have 5 new moderators that will be taking over the duties and they are

(...drum roll...)

- RadX

- Mazdaowner

- Donut

- nf0rc3r

- Kratoschumacher

So there you go, your new moderators and hopefully all of you at MCF will provide them with your full support. Enjoy the rest of the week, and keep those posts coming in!

Cheers!

360 degree reflection

Hi, there are some points I have issue with the mods and would like clarification especially when new MODs claim, this is a new chapter with everybody following the rules and there would be close monitoring

1. leopard difficult to change their spots which was constantly brought up by mods about some Mcforumers

but that said, some MODS are similar like the leopards they call others

2. being a MOD, calls for whiter than white, if NOT stop bashing other forums like hardwarezone and sammy, basically you are NO better

3. Kratoschumacher - keep those posts coming in!

So what is the problem when I start a different thread for different topics that appear to be in a form of a joke, so what about bandwidth, there are many more hopeless threads worse than the one's i started

subsequently, it was renamed and at least two threads were merged

my simple posting within the thread of "Hi Sabbie" was met with an unbecoming remark by a MOD to subjectively threatened a forumer by sending them to netherworld and screaming for sex

if you want to warn me, if warranted warn me properly, I dont take this kind of Shxt from a MOD but from another forumer it may be different

I then explain, and seek an apology especially if indeed I did nothing wrong,

the thread which was renamed by MOD to Jokes of SCB11980 was deleted subsequently

what crap, what standards are you MODs talking about

MODS, if you want to be different and be class upper than the other forums that you look down upon, then please held yourself to similar standards that you impose onto other forumers, once you become a MOD, you are public property

MODS give updates on forumers, why not start a thread on updates on MODs

PS: I think the MODS as a team, I dont want to pick on any particular one, it doesnt matter who but MODS should hold the same standard as that required of forumers by the MODS themselves, we all make mistakes but some MODS are very unforgiving and if so these same MODS should live by their own standards too

I am really pissed, this is a real betrayed to me, all the talk about seeking everybody's help to conform, putting past behind and starting a new and making this forum better than other forums, it seems it is all a big bad joke

ok got this off my chest

(drum roll)...

...and this sort of thread is why I don't ever want to be a mod on any forum again. [laugh]

  On 4/1/2012 at 8:44 AM, Scb11980 said:

Kratoschumacher Mar 14 2012, 10:40 AM Post #1

Hi everyone,

I have a very exciting announcement this morning.

As you might be aware sometime last month we announced the retirement of a couple of moderators. Once again we sincerely thank them for their contribution and hope they will continue on as members.

Now though, we have 5 new moderators that will be taking over the duties and they are

(...drum roll...)

- RadX

- Mazdaowner

- Donut

- nf0rc3r

- Kratoschumacher

So there you go, your new moderators and hopefully all of you at MCF will provide them with your full support. Enjoy the rest of the week, and keep those posts coming in!

Cheers!

360 degree reflection

Hi, there are some points I have issue with the mods and would like clarification especially when new MODs claim, this is a new chapter with everybody following the rules and there would be close monitoring

1. leopard difficult to change their spots which was constantly brought up by mods about some Mcforumers

but that said, some MODS are similar like the leopards they call others

2. being a MOD, calls for whiter than white, if NOT stop bashing other forums like hardwarezone and sammy, basically you are NO better

3. Kratoschumacher - keep those posts coming in!

So what is the problem when I start a different thread for different topics that appear to be in a form of a joke, so what about bandwidth, there are many more hopeless threads worse than the one's i started

subsequently, it was renamed and at least two threads were merged

my simple posting within the thread of "Hi Sabbie" was met with an unbecoming remark by a MOD to subjectively threatened a forumer by sending them to netherworld and screaming for sex

if you want to warn me, if warranted warn me properly, I dont take this kind of Shxt from a MOD but from another forumer it may be different

I then explain, and seek an apology especially if indeed I did nothing wrong,

the thread which was renamed by MOD to Jokes of SCB11980 was deleted subsequently

what crap, what standards are you MODs talking about

MODS, if you want to be different and be class upper than the other forums that you look down upon, then please held yourself to similar standards that you impose onto other forumers, once you become a MOD, you are public property

MODS give updates on forumers, why not start a thread on updates on MODs

PS: I think the MODS as a team, I dont want to pick on any particular one, it doesnt matter who but MODS should hold the same standard as that required of forumers by the MODS themselves, we all make mistakes but some MODS are very unforgiving and if so these same MODS should live by their own standards too

I am really pissed, this is a real betrayed to me, all the talk about seeking everybody's help to conform, putting past behind and starting a new and making this forum better than other forums, it seems it is all a big bad joke

ok got this off my chest

I have been visiting this forum for some time now. And this has been my source for information on cars, car parts and workshop.

I tend to agree with TS here. I prefer the forum previously. Last time it was a nice open forum for the public where everyone could speak their thoughts.

Now it seems like it has become a forum for the Mods. I hope i am not being too sensitive. But that is what it seems.

I really hope this forum do not degenerate further.

From a car lover

On 4/1/2012 at 9:25 AM, Sugar said:

I have been visiting this forum for some time now. And this has been my source for information on cars, car parts and workshop.

I tend to agree with TS here. I prefer the forum previously. Last time it was a nice open forum for the public where everyone could speak their thoughts.

Now it seems like it has become a forum for the Mods. I hope i am not being too sensitive. But that is what it seems.

I really hope this forum do not degenerate further.

From a car lover

Maybe I'm not on this forum long enough, but what do you mean by "Last time it was a nice open forum for the public where everyone could speak their thoughts. Now it seems like it has become a forum for the Mods."?

What kind of thoughts are you referring to? In what way has it become a forum for the mods?

  On 4/1/2012 at 9:25 AM, Turboflat4 said:

(drum roll)...

...and this sort of thread is why I don't ever want to be a mod on any forum again. [laugh]

Why do you want to be a moderator when you yourself are highly modified? post-4638-1333272960.gif

On 4/1/2012 at 9:32 AM, Jetabout777 said:

Maybe I'm not on this forum long enough, but what do you mean by "Last time it was a nice open forum for the public where everyone could speak their thoughts. Now it seems like it has become a forum for the Mods."?

What kind of thoughts are you referring to? In what way has it become a forum for the mods?

It is quite difficult to explain, but now is 'different' compared to when i first started [:)]

THis is my own option, pls don flame me hor :D

(drum roll)...

Yea, MOD verli hard to be leh [laugh]

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

hello boy,

here is disneyland, place for us to relax , be funny, share car news & fire bullets at papayas, at least thats why we came

but to some less successful people in life , maybe they have no degree no career or nothing in life , this is their 2nd chances to raise in life, when they get a chance to give yellow label, they think very highly of themselves like a famous bandit in bollywood but they forgot this is just a virtual world, who in the right bothers others with yellow label? did i mention its a volunteered no pay job too? somemore if u r bright u can tell these people dont have a proper day job ? so isnt it pure total self abuse pwn ?

the worse part is when some ball-less prick with 2 dogs cower the under skirts of their yellow label give blow jobs & think they are immune like a romanian diplomat go around threatening others about yellow label

look u can easily make 10 more account foc , i even have 2 other nick & no one knows

so dont give a damn & forget about asking

btw i bet this post dont last long becos the truth is too ugly for them to bear

here have a real yellow label go ahead & enjoy lipton_100bag__48340_zoom.jpg

What's your f--king problem anyway? i do not think the mods did anything wrong. if you do not feel happy, then quite this forum. everyone will be happier without you

(drum roll)...

[laugh][laugh] Eh has DSM!V c;lassified such people who live their lives on teh internet a disease yet? Some cannot fathom the reality from the internet world.

I am glad that the TS has mentioned this as he has overstayed his welcome. It is our old friend from HK, and as much as I want to leave things to the time capsules, since it has been resurrected again, then the original embargo should then stay.....

so much for being nice, it just does not pay [;)]

Anyway, the reason that there had been a change in the way MODs are to work is there has been too much disruption of late, like in the last 6 months. We did let one of the original troll stay, ie, hishercar, but looks like it has now made itself a pest as well, and as such, we ac only in the interests of the majority here.

Well, more work for the MODS to keep monitoring then

On 4/1/2012 at 12:10 PM, RadX said:

Anyway, the reason that there had been a change in the way MODs are to work is there has been too much disruption of late, like in the last 6 months. We did let one of the original troll stay, ie, hishercar, but looks like it has now made itself a pest as well, and as such, we ac only in the interests of the majority here.

Well, more work for the MODS to keep monitoring then

he has been talking to himself a lot lately, i got worried -_- -_-

On 4/1/2012 at 12:43 PM, Jman888 said:

he has been talking to himself a lot lately, i got worried -_--_-

HK very stress lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/1/2012 at 11:57 AM, Picanto said:

What's your f--king problem anyway? i do not think the mods did anything wrong. if you do not feel happy, then quite this forum. everyone will be happier without you

Hahahahaha.........well said well said...... [laugh][laugh]

When carry balls does not work..........go aggressive ..............

Not happy.....can apply to be mod......or leave.........don't try to be indian cheif........

On 4/1/2012 at 12:58 PM, Tianmo said:

Not happy.....can apply to be mod......or leave.........don't try to be indian cheif........

u dun disturb him....wait he go see MP and comprain...during meet the ppl session, why he not included [laugh][laugh]

we have to accept that it is a nutcase lah. REally, this one has his nuts really off balance. All the way back to the cameldog time, we have seen this kind of behavior. It is an illness, I tell u

On 4/1/2012 at 12:58 PM, Tianmo said:

Applicable to Singaporean and PR only :D