Buadongdong Twincharged March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Will it be cheaper? *Think of Singtel, M1 and Starhub. Initially will be cheaper la.. Once they gain market share then that's when they become complacent and prices will not be competitive anymore. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Later I go and buy my own flux capacitor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 a lot of retailers means, s'pore power has been making tons of money. and electricity is a very lucrative market. this means we have been carrot for 50 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 this means we have been carrot for 50 years?Last time we also pay $20 for home telephone lineWhen m1 and starhub comes along and give $5 home phone line, people kpkb Singtel how come last time can $20 one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Sign 2 years electricity contract and get a free OLED TV? There should be some savings lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Later I go and buy my own flux capacitor taobao can order? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Can sign-up package or un-limited electricity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bencts 2nd Gear March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 looks like keppel has the best fixed rate of 16.50c/kwh for 24 months vs the current tariff of 21.56c taking an average household consumption of 500kwh/month the savings will be 500 x 24 x (21.56-16.50) = $607.20 over 24 months not too bad however need to take into account any incentives ie. free gift and tariff fluctuations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 taobao can order?For something of this kid of tech level, I dare not buy taobaoWait blast me till kingdom come, go back time and space to three kingdom period 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 14 vendors! how to survive sia... For something of this kid of tech level, I dare not buy taobao Wait blast me till kingdom come, go back time and space to three kingdom period bro you need plutonium also haha... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 looks like keppel has the best fixed rate of 16.50c/kwh for 24 months vs the current tariff of 21.56c taking an average household consumption of 500kwh/month the savings will be 500 x 24 x (21.56-16.50) = $607.20 over 24 months not too bad however need to take into account any incentives ie. free gift and tariff fluctuations If 16c, I will go buy a electric water heater and put next to gas heater liao!!!!!When gas is cheaper, use gas, when elec is cheaper, use electric When everything goes sky high, I buy taobao thermal solar water heater 14 vendors! how to survive sia... bro you need plutonium also haha... Flux capacitor need plutonium mehI though just throw in some banana skin can already If I forgot, the banana skin one is mr fusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 If 16c, I will go buy a electric water heater and put next to gas heater liao!!!!! When gas is cheaper, use gas, when elec is cheaper, use electric When everything goes sky high, I buy taobao thermal solar water heater Flux capacitor need plutonium meh I though just throw in some banana skin can already If I forgot, the banana skin one is mr fusion oh ya, with Mr Fusion, no need for plutonium! time to hunt for a DeLorean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bencts 2nd Gear March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Let me shed some light ... there are only 4-5 energy producers in the Singapore market e.g. Tuas Power, Senoko etc and the rest are all middlemen reselling the energy produced. Do you think the middlemen can provide you with better deals? They have to earn the money to sustain their business. That's why the traditional power generators will likely win. Can you imagine if the middlemen's supply is squeezed and they are forced to sell at a higher price? I suspect their prices will fluctuate quite a bit if they cannot source a stable supply. IMHO it is going to be similar to the telco market where the 3 incumbents own the infrastructure and wholesale to few other MVNOs the upside risk can be mitigated by signing for 24 months of fixed pricing the downside is no savings if the price goes down 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 oh ya, with Mr Fusion, no need for plutonium! time to hunt for a DeLorean... Must convert to RHD first. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 Must convert to RHD first. ði think got one in SG. not sure scrapped already or not... last saw it in 2014... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 20, 2018 Share March 20, 2018 i think got one in SG. not sure scrapped already or not... last saw it in 2014...Ya. Saw it once along Tanglin Road years ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 29, 2018 Share March 29, 2018 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/electricity-tariffs-to-increase-by-2-8-for-next-3-months-10087348 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 29, 2018 Share March 29, 2018 :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...