Another Kidnapping confirmed.

Wishcumstrue

nb you caught me!

Ayah, you wound't be easily tricked when you question info coming from the Internet, especially from Social networking sites.

When I first read about this stupid online-rumour, I was surprised it got viral so quickly.

Maybe this Fear-Factor remains unchanged since famous mass-panic created over radio on Martians invasion in 1938.

Intenet-age is no different - People still fall for fear when it allegedly involved your loved ones.

Do you believe in Alien kidnapping? [sly]

5 assisting police investigation on child abduction posts

Five people have been contacted by the police here for posting unsubstantiated information about child abductions on the Internet and by SMS.

They are currently assisting the police in their investigations into a series of online postings about alleged child kidnap attempts in the heartland.

A police spokesman said on Monday that they have investigated seven such kidnap reports over the past two weeks, and so far there has been no evidence to suggest an actual kidnap attempt.

'It is established that none are related cases, and the police confirm that there has been no reported case where a child was actually abducted or kidnapped,' she said during a press conference held by the police to update the public.

source: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_784490.html

Ayah, you wound't be easily tricked when you question info coming from the Internet, especially from Social networking sites.

When I first read about this stupid online-rumour, I was surprised it got viral so quickly.

Maybe this Fear-Factor remains unchanged since famous mass-panic created over radio on Martians invasion in 1938.

Intenet-age is no different - People still fall for fear when it allegedly involved your loved ones.

Do you believe in Alien kidnapping? [sly]

do you believe the police will ask you go lim kopi? [sly]

Not unless an April Fool's jest is considered an offense under Section 45 of the Telecommunications Act or Section 505 of the Penal Code.

Nevethless, I am pleasantly surprised on the sudden change of faith on our SPF by some of us. [rolleyes]

Not unless an April Fool's jest is considered an offense under Section 45 of the Telecommunications Act or Section 505 of the Penal Code.

Nevethless, I am pleasantly surprised on the sudden change of faith on our SPF by some of us. [rolleyes]

Then u continue to doubt the SPF lor, and hope u pray that u won't be called.

No worry lah brother, OC are not that free to entertain April Fool Jokes, yours is exactly 2 hrs 10 minutes created with such big words and caught me with :o then seconds later some NB feelings [thumbsup]

Edited by Fongmy

No worry lah brother, OC are not that free to entertain April Fool Jokes, yours is exactly 2 hrs 10 minutes created with such big words and caught me with :o then seconds later some NB feelings [thumbsup]

sure got that NB-feeling. After realizing kenna conned by this latest online rumors and yet again on 1 Apr. [:p]

Besides, I aredi warned this stupid kidnapping stories are hoax! [:p]

EPIC!

police is trying to catch those who spread the rumours....watch out my friend...they come knock at your door soon

We cannot always "police this, police that..."

I think you may contribute more to Singapore's internal security by:

a) Dial 1800-255-0000 for detailed reporting

b Participate an online survey @ http://www.spf.gov.sg/

c) Sign-on: http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/index.htm

d) or, all of the above.

Choice is yours. ^_^