Jj5599 1st Gear March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 Anyone here thinking of getting a unit at the Sky Habitat ? I may want to take a look and if price is ok, may want to get a compact unit for investment.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 (edited) Is it a good buy? Edited March 31, 2012 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 Ate you a housing agent? aiyah, dont burst the bubble so early mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear March 31, 2012 Author Share March 31, 2012 Have to see the quantum price first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 Buy Buy Buy....pls push up the support level.....$2000 psf for suburban condos... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 Wah, Huat ah! If the developer manage to sell this project, it will make the surrounding properties prices look bloody cheap....very very cheap indeed. Very soon, if u dun have a million $$, do bother to think of staying in bishan or nearby areas liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 This is even better than TG, good buy, best buy, must buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 this is the beginning of the end Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 (edited) Unbelievable that the fever still on, ppl have a thinking that price will keep goIng up. When recent cm start, the mkt look dead, then come along WT which sold fast with high psf. Rest of the new project release after WT with price close to 1k psf do they worth that price? Not that WT worth that much but rather demand for mix development is high n it's rare. those new release n located far from anything, do they really have the demand? Or just a false signal? Impulse buying? Edited April 1, 2012 by Zze121 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Then start all over....press the reset button.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 this is the beginning of the end really? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Unbelievable that the fever still on, ppl have a thinking that price will keep goIng up. When recent cm start, the mkt look dead, then come along WT which sold fast with high psf. Rest of the new project release after WT with price close to 1k psf do they worth that price? Not that WT worth that much but rather demand for mix development is high n it's rare. those new release n located far from anything, do they really have the demand? Or just a false signal? Impulse buying? pls la pls la, there is still so much pent up demand . our population target is still 6.5million. there are not enuf property developments to support this population increase. all cooling measures are wayang only cos we dealing cosmopolitan rich coming to singapore. as long as demand more than supply, there is only 1 direction up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 i was told the indicative psf 1700 to 1800..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Just visited various showroom over the weekend for hobby. A lot of foreigners are at these show room. If you check with the agent on duty, you will be surprise the amt of cash they have ready to plonk down a unit or even a few units at one go. And reason is simple... They have cash and in their own country, buying property is not a sure win bet. At least here, other than SAR and financial crisis, no one has ever lost money buying a unit during launch by developer. This was what I was told Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 Just visited various showroom over the weekend for hobby. A lot of foreigners are at these show room. If you check with the agent on duty, you will be surprise the amt of cash they have ready to plonk down a unit or even a few units at one go. And reason is simple... They have cash and in their own country, buying property is not a sure win bet. At least here, other than SAR and financial crisis, no one has ever lost money buying a unit during launch by developer. This was what I was told You can say that now when sgp's economy is doing well but if a crsis were to come and foreigners starts to flee....good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 You can say that now when sgp's economy is doing well but if a crsis were to come and foreigners starts to flee....good luck. The key is holding power. You will be surprise by the holding power of Singaporean. Go, talk to housing agent and banker. They will tell you there are still plenty of citizen with very very strong holding power. Many don't need 80% loan from banks. HDB already selling their flats at more than S$500k, what do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 talking about crisis, will not happen until end of the year at least. An with the experience gained during the crisis in 2008, many govts already scare until lau sai. See a spark only, they will call for fire engine. Previously, small fire they also don't want to bring in a fire extinguisher. You see the difference? American is going to elect a new president. From now on, the incumbent govt of USA will ensure and make ensure the economy is humming and humming. Singapore private property still have good buys around. Just make sure you know what you are buying or investing. I will shun all shoebox unit. Just cannot imagine who would like to stay in such a unit. Maybe others see the potential but I didn't. But that's ok with me. Is like 情人眼里出西施 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 talking about crisis, will not happen until end of the year at least. An with the experience gained during the crisis in 2008, many govts already scare until lau sai. See a spark only, they will call for fire engine. Previously, small fire they also don't want to bring in a fire extinguisher. You see the difference? American is going to elect a new president. From now on, the incumbent govt of USA will ensure and make ensure the economy is humming and humming. Singapore private property still have good buys around. Just make sure you know what you are buying or investing. I will shun all shoebox unit. Just cannot imagine who would like to stay in such a unit. Maybe others see the potential but I didn't. But that's ok with me. Is like 情人眼里出西施 usa interest rates still holding on. that is the killer to watch out for when it goes up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...