Tianmo Hypersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Wa, what if u miss cue, leg or head into the pail how sia call 995................... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 I also never understand what is SBJ all about, for soldiers to pass. I understand that SBJ is to test lower body strength. But to jump SBJ, it's a technique to use with your hands and leg coordination. Anyway if anyone has problem passing SBJ, this is the training to try. Take a water pail, those big red colored water pail used for car washing. Put it in front of you, about 1 meter away Try to jump over it, as if u are taking the SBJ test. If you can jump over it, push it abit further away. And jump again. Just keep trying to jump over it, and push further and further away. Once u feel v comfortable jumping over the pail when it's about 1.5 to 2 meters away. You sure pass the SBJ test. If land inside pail not only fail but also got high chance of tripping and falling flat on face, kena serious injury and get downgraded. No more IPPT. Should scrap IPPT and get NS men to hit the gym, ALL must attend once a week for 2 hours and to be trained by chio bu trainers. Enjoy and be fit as fiddle, 2 birds 1 stone, no stress! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 I watch this to motivate myself to maintain fitness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 just go ipt , rt training there u get freee sbj leg workout till u drop, measure ur power to weight ratio just like 4x100, for most of us its the high rpm we struggle to maintain at 2.4 , of cos some got vvti in lung so can rev less Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 lucky it is just SBJ than many many jumps or jump for a distance of 2.4km... kneecap hong kan.............. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 either "Siao, Bo Jiao" or "Super Blow Job"... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 No wonder I can score 5 points in every station except sbj if u fail sbj and sit up...then either u have sex everyday or u cant have sex.....if u fail 2.4 then u have short sex.....no stamina......if u fail chin up it means u cant do challenging positions.....if u fail shuttle run, it means when u are about to climax, u cant chiong till u climax... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 I rather they replace SBJ with long jump. Think long jump is more useful in the battle field than SBJ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Is it for some death move where you pounce on the enemy and squish him with your weight? If you need to leap over an obstacle, surely it is better to do a running jump? I can't think of any practical use for standing broad jump leh For serious discussion and also creative replies SBJ is to punish those with damaged knee caps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Wa, what if u miss cue, leg or head into the pail how sia Bro, I forgot to mention: TURN THE PAIL UPSIDE DOWN, before trying to jump lah! I can tell you, this training method works. Because I did it. I went through it myself. From 1 point to 5 point in SBJ station, all due to this method. No other method had I tried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 If land inside pail not only fail but also got high chance of tripping and falling flat on face, kena serious injury and get downgraded. No more IPPT. Should scrap IPPT and get NS men to hit the gym, ALL must attend once a week for 2 hours and to be trained by chio bu trainers. Enjoy and be fit as fiddle, 2 birds 1 stone, no stress! Turn the pail upside down lah..... Aiyo... Why thinking so straight one arh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Train by jumping over storm drains....if u fail to make it, u die...sure got motivation to jump... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 If land inside pail not only fail but also got high chance of tripping and falling flat on face, kena serious injury and get downgraded. No more IPPT. Should scrap IPPT and get NS men to hit the gym, ALL must attend once a week for 2 hours and to be trained by chio bu trainers. Enjoy and be fit as fiddle, 2 birds 1 stone, no stress! i like your idea. No stress and very motivated and also can keep fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Bro, I forgot to mention: TURN THE PAIL UPSIDE DOWN, before trying to jump lah! I can tell you, this training method works. Because I did it. I went through it myself. From 1 point to 5 point in SBJ station, all due to this method. No other method had I tried. I also forgot to mention. This method only took me 2-3 hours one time, before I can jump for 5 point. Just one time of training. It's not even everyday or every week training. Just 2-3 hours, and when u can jump over the pail when it's about 1.5 to 2 meters away, u are ready to get 5 point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 SBJ is to test the flexibility of a person?! Actually i also dont understand any practical use for sit-ups and shuttle run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 if u fail sbj and sit up...then either u have sex everyday or u cant have sex.....if u fail 2.4 then u have short sex.....no stamina......if u fail chin up it means u cant do challenging positions.....if u fail shuttle run, it means when u are about to climax, u cant chiong till u climax... You qualify for Chief of Army rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 (edited) To jump over static mines in minefields in full-loaded SBOs or LBVs with rifles during war time? But seriously it is a test of your lower-limb explosive muscular strength as mentioned by some bros & required in restricted environments inside a confined space where you need to jump over a obstacle or jump to grab something to climb over. BTW no guarantee that a gou lou or panjang will jump further than a shorty. It all depends on how your abdominal muscles plus that of your lower limbs work in tandem during that leap. Edited March 30, 2012 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 To jump over static mines in minefields in full-loaded SBOs or LBVs with rifles during war time? But seriously it is a test of your lower-limb explosive muscular strength as mentioned by some bros & required in restricted environments inside a confined space where you need to jump over a obstacle or jump to grab something to climb over. BTW no guarantee that a gou lou or panjang will jump further than a shorty. It all depends on how your abdominal muscles plus that of your lower limbs work in tandem during that leap. Last time in secondary school days there was this very tall friend, he always fail at SBJ. Had to teach him it's the combination of swing momentum and timing your take off... Same thing for chin-up, it's the utilization of the back and arm muscles in a concerted moment. One can be weak in arm muscles but still do well in chin-ups. MR lor in 2009, so all these matters not to me liao lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...