What kind of threads are popular?

KARTer

It seems like a fight between the following types, which type you think is most popular?

1. How much pple earn

2. How rich pple are, or how poor

3. FT bashing

4. Gahmen bashing

5. MRT / LTA matters

6. HDB matters

7. Tiko / xmm

8. Lousy drivers - road hogs, tailgaters

9. School priority

10.Car desgin -- new models etc

11.Food

12.Others?

Underlying theme in any of the above can be classified into a few broad categories:

A. Hao Lian theme

B. Anything other themes instead of A or C below

C. None of A and B, but angry theme

(pai seh for the 'clumsy' classifications)

On 3/29/2012 at 11:42 AM, KARTer said:

It seems like a fight between the following types, which type you think is most popular?

1. How much pple earn

3. FT bashing

4. Gahmen bashing

5. MRT / LTA matters

6. HDB matters

7. Tiko / xmm

9. School priority

11.Food

12.Others?

Underlying theme in any of the above can be classified into a few broad categories:

A. Hao Lian theme

flaming threads. coz it keeps u healthy by getting ur blood circulation going. hee hee

These thread are for sure not popular.

1) What I can do to help others, what I can do for the society etc

2) Environmental issues like global warming & rising sea level, You would think this must be one of the things on top of everyone minds, given that Singaporeans lived in a low ground small Island, at a (already) climate hot zone.

3) Local football.

On 3/29/2012 at 1:04 PM, Kiadaw said:

2) Environmental issues like global warming & rising sea level, You would think this must be one of the things on top of everyone minds, given that Singaporeans lived in a low ground small Island, at a (already) climate hot zone.

3) Local football.

i think you're quite right:-

Not many talk about how to help others (other than car matters/problems) etc.... maybe only specific forums dedicated to helping others attract the discussions ?

Cars actually have something to do with environment because of their exhaust discharge into the air, anyone talks about how to make car more environmentally friendly beyond LTA's rules?

On 3/29/2012 at 12:49 PM, Vhtfhwlego said:

Myfamilyforum would be nice!

As long as its for and about the first family, not the extended / unofficial one? :D

On 3/29/2012 at 12:16 PM, Buyingacar said:

Car threads presumably cus car forum?

MCF has been around for 10yrs++, any discussion/topic relating to cars should be exhausted by now.... 10yrs can get a person a phD on most matters liao.... :D

On 3/29/2012 at 11:57 AM, Viceroymenthol said:

Tiko thread is best!

Tiko thread is the backbone of forum here... basically two tits and one hotspot down there, but can talk forever... 4 wheels can only talk and then the topics will repeat...

On 3/29/2012 at 11:47 AM, Vega said:

Military life also.

i know why: coz most posters here are male, citizens, doing / done NS.... thats why military / NS threads are popular...

On 3/29/2012 at 11:47 AM, 20G said:

flaming threads. coz it keeps u healthy by getting ur blood circulation going. hee hee

Sure or not? tiko threads also keep the blood warm.... :D

On 3/29/2012 at 11:42 AM, KARTer said:

1. How much pple earn

3. FT bashing

4. Gahmen bashing

5. MRT / LTA matters

6. HDB matters

7. Tiko / xmm

9. School priority

11.Food

12.Others?

A. Hao Lian theme

I believe:

D. Due ignorance (self confessed mistakes/flaws) losing popularity

On 3/29/2012 at 1:04 PM, Kiadaw said:

3) Local football.

Somehow that seems to be the mindset or some/many to mistaken and start commenting what they assumed/imagined. The TS left out of the follow-up comments/discussions by others.

Example: many/most would assume/imagine the one driving more expensive car to be the victim of accident and start negative comments against the bread & butter car driver is was the real victim. (I ever got tricked once or twice). So instead of helping others. End up confusing each others.

LTA simply give some illogical excuses when I repeatedly wrote in about environmental issues. I believe revenue their priority. So discussions here can be fruitless. Example: 1-hour staggered office hours could eliminate most daily peak-hour traffic jams. Cycling promotions to ease traffic flow.

I know the most popular thread is about Sex.

And those with real video and photos.

I forsee the most popular thread in near future will be about the death of the old man.

On 3/30/2012 at 11:51 PM, SimonTan said:

I know the most popular thread is about Sex.

And those with real video and photos.

I forsee the most popular thread in near future will be about the death of the old man.

Akan datang.... :D ...... Then one thread "WHEN WILL RISE FROM GRAVE?" :D