Temasek Holdings ...... Piggy Bank broken?

my friend that is where you and i differ

the baseline is

these losers who cause these lost are still working in the same position

in many companies they are replaced by BETTER and more capable people

furthermore, to begin with what credibility is there for those running our TH and GIC

the like of WKS has just been enlisted to work for them

loses are inevitable as in any investment

but we are firstly dealing with singaporeans money and cannot afford to be vaporised

despite loses after loses the same management team are still in place and to add salt to open wound you have people like wks to join them

you go figure out

You garment or they garment ? Bro LLST

Those private company CEO who earn more than our gahment loss more than us.

So how you justify that???

lossing 55 bil of 190bil already consider low during that time. and they are the highest pay. Justify ah.

if you are talking about their pay been 100 times more than the other ppl but loss only a few % better.

then how you justify ppl buying IT products where the item is more expensive by sometimes 10 times but the increase in performance is like say 2 or 3 %??

This is called diminisihing returns.

Frankly speaking, this type of comparision no ends.

my friend that is where you and i differ

the baseline is

these losers who cause these lost are still working in the same position

in many companies they are replaced by BETTER and more capable people

furthermore, to begin with what credibility is there for those running our TH and GIC

the like of WKS has just been enlisted to work for them

loses are inevitable as in any investment

but we are firstly dealing with singaporeans money and cannot afford to be vaporised

despite loses after loses the same management team are still in place and to add salt to open wound you have people like wks to join them

you go figure out

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/money/story/temasek-set-reap-3-billion-windfall-alibaba-ipo-20130927

BreakingNews!

Alibaba market cap $225billion.

So?

http://mashable.com/2014/09/19/alibaba-ipo-day/

Temasek got about 5% ( I think)

Invest about $1.6 b.

Now worth $11.2 b.

Net gain almost us$10b!

Huat ah!

Edited by Ben5266

Wah, good news must wave the flags also. [thumbsup][laugh]

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/money/story/temasek-set-reap-3-billion-windfall-alibaba-ipo-20130927

BreakingNews!
So?

Invest about $1.6 b.
Now worth $11.2 b.
Net gain almost us$10b!
Huat ah!

Alibaba will Alibaba the money away from retail "investors".

IPO subscription only for institutional investors and asset managers at $68 a pop. Once bell rang the man on the street rushes in at over $90 a share. Shakes head.

BreakingNews!

So?

Invest about $1.6 b.

Now worth $11.2 b.

Net gain almost us$10b!

Huat ah!

I don't feel happy nor esp concern on this.

It's afterall temasek money, isn't it?

Even if temasek earn so much, it doesn't come into our pocket... Not as if they increase our CPF interest rate ... Hahaha :((

All the above will only increase the bonus of the riches shareholders and directors in temasek, not ours.

I don't feel happy nor esp concern on this.

It's afterall temasek money, isn't it?

Even if temasek earn so much, it doesn't come into our pocket... Not as if they increase our CPF interest rate ... Hahaha :((

All the above will only increase the bonus of the riches shareholders and directors in temasek, not ours.

We have to worry if Temasek loses big money but if they make money, yes, don't need to worry, we might get some crumbs...

I rather just have my money back. I remember this story from long time ago...

故事说的是阿凡提到地主家借锅还的时候锅上还放了一口小锅地主就问你只借了一个锅怎么还回来了两个呢阿凡提回答说借去的这口锅在他家生了一个小锅所以一起还回来了。地主很高兴地收下了告诉他以后想用锅就来借。

很快阿凡提将地主家最大的那口锅借走了然后一直都没有还。地主去要阿凡提说那口锅死了。地主很生气地问锅怎么会死呢阿凡提回答锅都可以生孩子怎么就不会死呢地主很生气但是拿他没有办法。

梁老师 never fail to tell the stories in the funniest way...

Must let big fish eat first mah.... then big fish makan all small fishes. Muahahahaha

IPO subscription only for institutional investors and asset managers at $68 a pop. Once bell rang the man on the street rushes in at over $90 a share. Shakes head.

I rather just have my money back. I remember this story from long time ago...

故事说的是阿凡提到地主家借锅还的时候锅上还放了一口小锅。地主就问你只借了一个锅怎么还回来了两个呢?阿凡提回答说借去的这口锅在他家生了一个小锅所以一起还回来了。地主很高兴地收下了,告诉他以后想用锅就来借。

很快阿凡提将地主家最大的那口锅借走了然后一直都没有还。地主去要阿凡提说那口锅死了。地主很生气地问锅怎么会死呢?阿凡提回答锅都可以生孩子怎么就不会死呢?地主很生气但是拿他没有办法。

- 谢谢你,梁老师 。

Edited by Bavarian

retail investor who bought $90 a share must be damn tok kong ... 1 lot = $90k?

nope ... only dare to touch spore blue chip ... super duper kiasi retail investor

kena burnt once on china stock and never touch liao ... lol

u never buy US share before?