Littleknown Clutched March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Not true that angmoh who come here are 2nd/3rd rate lah. Some come here to take up more responsibilities and greater challenges but majority are attracted by lower income taxes. More responsibilities? Why not in London or new York? Lower income tax is no diff lah if income is high already lah... I've worked with plenty and can only say only a very small percentage are not worth their salt. The majority are great to work with - direct, efficient and have a sense of humor. You worked in London and new York? I think Singapore being cosmopolitan is a good thing. I'd rather work in a place where there is a good mix of locals and foreigners than only singaporeans. Great cities are always melting pots, like New York and London so it is time to embrace our cosmopolitan status and work together at different levels of society instead of always having a mindset of 'us vs them'. I agree. But not the point here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Haha, you reminded me of something. Years ago, I asked a gal i know about her views of Ang mohs working in Singapore. She told me that she would pick one to be a partner for sure. I was curious and asked her why so. She said only useless Ang Mohs need to go another country like ours (Singapore) to work, as those truly rich and "power" ones would remain in their own countries. She concluded that if she were to take an Ang Moh as partner, she would seek for one in their country of origin instead. Make sense?? Same general conclusion as me. But you should ask her why the rich and powerful ones expect any less than miss universe types? Only 2nd, 3rd rates who can't score with blondes epitome go for less. And they are both in own country and here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/03/28/compa...s-singaporeans/ Company apologises on Expats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Haha, you reminded me of something. Years ago, I asked a gal i know about her views of Ang mohs working in Singapore. She told me that she would pick one to be a partner for sure. I was curious and asked her why so. She said only useless Ang Mohs need to go another country like ours (Singapore) to work, as those truly rich and "power" ones would remain in their own countries. She concluded that if she were to take an Ang Moh as partner, she would seek for one in their country of origin instead. Make sense?? Young minds niave thoughts. Forgiven Those singles who stayed in own country have 3 types : 1. Rich as you said - and why would they choose her ? 2. Poor and don't even have money for 2 months rent. 3. Couch potatoes / bums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Very funny loh. If its personnal comments....then why the company still want to apologise? So is the company apologies representing the two person? Or what? I dont understand. The company should just ignore it....and let the two person to chose whether to apologise or not as they see fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 email addy of the company is on this discussion , anyone wanna email them again and demand apology from that woman ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Why such a big reaction. what they say is true mah.. We are not entitle to have a job in our own country. We need to work for it. the only problem is, most FT dont really deserve to work here nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 you all sengkaporeans better bow down to your new masters!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...