Relacklabrudder 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/03/28/compa...s-singaporeans/ Company apologises on Expats ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 on behalf mean they dun think they are wrong lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 tis company is not helping them but only making them do worse tings! tis company only successfully showing they are protecting their own company rights but nv tink of a bigger picture... wat has singapore turn into now??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 What's new? We, the true blue Singaporeans, are always being screwed by our own government. So of course the ang mohs will mock at us lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 On 3/29/2012 at 8:14 AM, Zniper said: tis company is not helping them but only making them do worse tings! tis company only successfully showing they are protecting their own company rights but nv tink of a bigger picture... wat has singapore turn into now??!! it has been around since day 1, last time you have 5,000 FT, they say that, now you have 500,000 FT they still say the same thing, why so surprise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 (edited) Ask the Ivy league banker-lawyers in London, New York - would they come here? Why drive a lambo through orchard road when you are drive and park one in Wall street? It is safe to conclude that MOST ang mohs here are not worth their salary and only the second/third rate ones come here. This should be how we should view them. We should take back their psychological edge and watch them stumble and fumble. Edited March 29, 2012 by Littleknown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Pls Fark the hell back to where you came from.... these are the FTs which truly thinks their capabilities are so much greater than us... fark them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 so to be fair, these 2 bitches sld also serve NS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Author Share March 29, 2012 Are we 东南亚病夫???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pitpot Neutral Newbie March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Plus FT in the eyes of the law are angels... whatever they do the punishment aint really a punishment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 to be really fair, there must be a land where there is no gov, everyone from everywhere land and work ....this is what i will truly call equal opportunity. now..sg is not there out of nowhere, its built up by her ancestors and citizens to become a place like this now...only it has become likethis, these 2 bitches get a job here. if sg is nowhere successful, doubt anyone will want to come here n work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 On 3/29/2012 at 8:14 AM, Jman888 said: on behalf mean they dun think they are wrong lor Ya... should we REFLECT in regards to this .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 On 3/29/2012 at 8:30 AM, Picnic06 said: Ya... should we REFLECT in regards to this .... sure i give you the full length one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Author Share March 29, 2012 On 3/29/2012 at 8:28 AM, Babyt said: to be really fair, there must be a land where there is no gov, everyone from everywhere land and work ....this is what i will truly call equal opportunity. now..sg is not there out of nowhere, its built up by her ancestors and citizens to become a place like this now...only it has become likethis, these 2 bitches get a job here. if sg is nowhere successful, doubt anyone will want to come here n work. HAHAH, c'mon siwtzerland is well known for discriminating against foreigner working in switzerland, compnay will need to fulfill a lot of critieria to hire non swiss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 On 3/29/2012 at 8:35 AM, Relacklabrudder said: HAHAH, c'mon siwtzerland is well known for discriminating against foreigner working in switzerland, compnay will need to fulfill a lot of critieria to hire non swiss. Didn't we aspire to be Switzerland of Asia? Why never aspire in this aspect? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Personally, I think chasing after the company for an apology is kind of like barking up the wrong tree. Almost everybody is employed or working for an organisation or company. And when you get interviewed, does it automatically mean you should not speak up, as anything you say will be represented as your company's stand?? Of course there are some professions with stricter rules regarding speaking to the media, e.g. in public service or civil service. But in general, if you're interviewed concerning a specific topic that clearly has absolutely nothing to do with your employer - it is safe to assume that you're speaking in your own personal capacity. Anyway, as far as private companies are concerned, profit-making is their main priority. Assuming there is nothing fishy going on, there is no reason why they would go out of their way to purposely employ expats (and possibly incurring higher costs) if not for the fact that they think they are getting value for their money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 nothing new as companies (be it local or MNC) and our govt think that ang moh farting always smell nice and sweet. Even the dead will rise from the graves after smelling it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Apology is half-hearted. They don't mean it. What they said in the papers is less than 1/2 of what they think. The truth is they think we are fools who are out to serve them. We are nothing but tools for them to get richer. Always has been and always will be as long as our gahmen condones them. We practically beg them to come here and take what is ours. Whine and complaint all you want, nothing is going to happen. In fact, they are fast becoming 1st class citizens who can get away with everything while we are condemned to becoming 3rd class. :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...