5k income can buy 2rm flat liao. Huat ah!

Mockngbrd

What they are saying is...

"We want to continue raising the flat price.. so we allow richer family to buy smaller flat."

Then how come all those rich, rich people like to stay in big, big houses and landed properties?? Somebody pls explain... [laugh]

Like i said, it is not about the size of the house, it is about the location and neighborhood profile.

It is not about the size, it is about the location and neighborhood environment.

Right, some hdeebee flats even expensive than private condo! [dizzy]

"We want to continue raising the flat price.. so we allow richer family to buy smaller flat."

Yeah, raising income ceiling is not equal to making house more affordable. But somehow we like to get mixed up with this. How silly.

what they are doing is effectively squeezing out the lower income of a roof.

if this continue, we will be seeing slump start forming up soon.

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh............. dunch say so loud... slowly slowly ppl will start selling their 2rm higher and higher... then valuations for 2rms will go up moar n moar in accordance to how hdb valuation system works... then more tents will go up in ecp and changi... then moar ppl will come mcf kpkb

lets go import some tents and sell..

i think its business opportunity. [laugh]

if they live in tents how they want to charge the lappie battery! go macdonalds is it! ^_^^_^

Then how come all those rich, rich people like to stay in big, big houses and landed properties?? Somebody pls explain... [laugh]

because big big house are for PAPPIES.you and me are lucky and should be glad to the pappies to provide us pigeon holes to live in,even though i am staying at void deck now.

splendid,80% of pigeons paying millions to each of the minstars and they are happily snapping up private properties elsewhere like buying fish in markets while the pigeons have to slog till death to pay for...a 99 years pigeon hole.

what they are doing is effectively squeezing out the lower income of a roof.

if this continue, we will be seeing slump start forming up soon.

Look at it this way. If now $5000 per month household income earners can buy 2 room flats, the HARD TRUTH states: $5000 per month household income = POOR. :ph34r:

Yes you are correct... 5k iz peanuts...

Right, some hdeebee flats even expensive than private condo! [dizzy]

Thats exactly right!

One housing agent sms me

"Private condo at HDB prices."

I sms back

"I cannot afford."

I think they realized that the mature area housing are too expensive and those $2000 income cannot support the housing price.

Seems like all the rule change are going to PUSH up the HDB prices higher and higher.

Well done! I am looking forward to my $1mil HDB very soon!

wah, still need to define mature vs non-mature.

by the age of the estate? or by the age of the residents? or cars in the carpark?

lets go import some tents and sell..

i think its business opportunity. [laugh]

skali too many pple buying tents and crowd the beaches/parks, NPark want pple to bid COEs for tents.... mai lah.... :o[:(]

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_782594.html

By Jessica Cheam

The Housing Board is relaxing the rules on two-room flats in mature estates and raising the monthly household income ceiling for applicants to $5,000 from $2,000.

'This provides an additional housing option for households who prefer to live in mature estates, but whose monthly income exceeds $2,000,' said the Housing Board in a statement on Wednesday.

The income ceiling for 2-room flats in non-mature estates will remain at $2,000 to safeguard these flats for low-income families, added the Board.

The Housing Board's string of initiatives aimed at easing demand among certain buyers and forging closer family ties will apply to the bumper crop of 8,000 flats that it launched on Wednesday.

forging closer family ties ar.... zhun bo?

Isn't this one way to create demand for highly priced mini flats? Otherwise, how to have demand from $2K income earners who may find the pricing in such estates even for a mini flat unaffordable. In doing so, KBW & Co., can always tell those who cannot afford a smaller flat in such estate to go to ulu places although such low income earners may have the need to stay nearer to their parents in those mature estates for a variety of reasons. Are they really pro families or pro profits??? Such a policy is questionable. If gahmen is sincerely pro family, they should price the flats decently within the reach of all including the lower income for such mini flats in mature estates too while at the same time allow those earning up to $5K in non mature estates too! Afterall, those earning up to $5K could well have parents living in non mature estates too but may not want to spend $$$ for bigger flats. Also, have the shouts to deny PRs from purchasing public housing and/or restricting the use of public housing owned by PR strictly for owner occupants rather than rentals fallen on deaf ears???

It seemed pro family policy for Singapore citizens remains to be lip service only. Sheesh!

Therefore, IMO, they can fool some people all the time. They can fool some people sometimes but they cannot fool some people at all times.

Edited by Neutralsg