Acemundo Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 I applaud your civic-consciousness. I know of a lot of people who don't care about unfair and unjust regulations because they are not affected. To them, their choice at the ballot box is not a statement of their agreement (or disagreement) with the government's heading and/or policies. As long as they are not affected, the whole point is moot. I can only hope that more of such apathetic individuals can be like you. frankly speaking, i am similarly irked by such people. they put it such a way that people like me who voice out are trouble makers while they themselves just cursorily dismiss the good points we brought up because it didn't affect them adversely and they couldn't therefore see why it is not administered correctly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 clementi BTO sibeh ex.... actually the Bukit Batok ones look not too bad, it's very near the workshop i regularly visit too. bonus! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 (edited) clementi BTO sibeh ex.... actually the Bukit Batok ones look not too bad, it's very near the workshop i regularly visit too. bonus! Clementi area whether new or resale also very expensive! Bt batok consider a bit out of the way, so the flats there usually cheaper a bit. Edited March 28, 2012 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Allowed singles to buy BTO? Dont think it will ever happen in s'pore. As the housing policy in s'pore is encouraging family life and encouraging people to get married and settle down wtih kids, so singles can buy BTO is the greatest joke of the year! since when did our little island is family oriented? I do hope u dont believe what the gov and the media is potraying! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Thank you... but dun want. I think last time ppl always complain no flats.... Now with kbw around, new flats everywhere. So many leftover/new flats according to news.... Is he trying to prove he is more capable than last time? no choice,who asked horse face tan slowly and delay releasing of BTOs to bubble up the price everywhere from pigeons holes to private holes property.if not market very dull you know.must put in some spice and chilli to heat things up. so now kbw have to come in and release and release,just like pcc everyday to release the heatness in him..surely price have to drop abit what but cannot drop too much also(else got alot of ppl will drop from the skies),if not how public can see he got do some wayang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 since when did our little island is family oriented? I do hope u dont believe what the gov and the media is potraying! They are "family oriented" when applying to flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 wait for announcement lor. Highly unlikely will/can happen, if single can buy BTO, Gahmen sure kenna left/right and upside blue/black, Tis type of policy can nvr change, They are thinking of grey population. with chronic problems, medical and housing for the senior citizen, after 62yrs I can attest that I'm not pappies runner not any RC kapo, this are imoprtant issues facing us one day, so they have to act fast to solve the grey prooblemm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 (edited) maybe in 2016. when there is an oversupply of ready flats.. then maybe they will open to single to buy directly from hdb. The last time when there is a oversupply, they also change the rules from cannot rent out , to can rent out. The levy amt , open to 2nd timer etc.. So i think it will happen.. but only when the ready supply is over immediate demand. Edited March 28, 2012 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 I understand where u r coming from. Hence, I am still ok about singles buying resale only. With that, i would say that the valuation system to be scrapped for true open market buy-sell. The current formula is bias. If valuation system is a must, it should be more intricately refined, otherwise, it will propel valuation price to incline. U are not wrong to say the least, your point has value, but for hdb val to be scrapped was biased, how on earth does one equate to fair trade pricing, even landed/non-landed pty goes by actual valuation determined by professional valuer. In summary, i read that you are saying, Quote and unquote: " Propel Valuation price to incline ", It does not need to be this way, Sp pty is governed by strong fundamentals, solid infrastructure and consistent economy years round, if Sp HDB prices will to fall, then Gahmen head will fall too. I cannot agree on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 maybe in 2016. when there is an oversupply of ready flats.. then maybe they will open to single to buy directly from hdb. The last time when there is a oversupply, they also change the rules from cannot rent out , to can rent out. The levy amt , open to 2nd timer etc.. So i think it will happen.. but only when the ready supply is over immediate demand. THe last time was by MBT, this time was KBW, same designation but diff standard and way of handling things, Tis one got heart lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Always work out your loan quantum first before searching for properties...at least u know what the amt to work with. They will check ur credit rating , if there's any other outstanding loans, length you been at ur current company, job sector to determine your loan amt or approval. U real estate agent huh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...