Mustank Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=13220 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 If it does sure got a lot of baggage...T&C that comes along with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Author Share March 27, 2012 If it does sure got a lot of baggage...T&C that comes along with it. The condosg ts phew lang after starting thread. doubt can be anything true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 i very highly doubt it will be allowed. then even less incentives for couples to get married and have kids. And real families have even less chance of getting a flat. too many negatives, no positives. Even with current rules, no shortage of flats being taken up. Why change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 wait for announcement lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 scarli singles buy BTO lease is 30yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 i very highly doubt it will be allowed. then even less incentives for couples to get married and have kids. And real families have even less chance of getting a flat. too many negatives, no positives. Even with current rules, no shortage of flats being taken up. Why change? y should they enocurage family when $ is most important and importing foreigners works much faster? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Author Share March 27, 2012 wait for announcement lor. :o dont tell me it is true!!! :o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 i dont know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Allowed singles to buy BTO? Dont think it will ever happen in s'pore. As the housing policy in s'pore is encouraging family life and encouraging people to get married and settle down wtih kids, so singles can buy BTO is the greatest joke of the year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 scarli singles buy BTO lease is 30yrs Even 30 years lease is still better than buying a resale flat. Cause resale flat is way too expensive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 27, 2012 Author Share March 27, 2012 i dont know ok lah don disturb you. i know you busy playing with jaffa and radx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 possibly another populist policy to garner votes? i doubt so it might happen as sg govt is pro-family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 all singaporeans sld be given a chance to buy a NEW HDB whether married or not. it wont be fair to single ppl. some stay single for a reason too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 wats the logic singles only 30 yrs lease? then after that stay wher? singles already can buy HDB right? just that got to be 35 and resale i think maybe they might relax the regulation, (bring down to 30?) but now MND pump up BTO supply, a bit stupid to jack up demand by including singles in BTO right? LPPL if this rule single can buy, sure no one get married, one couple, each one buy 1, stay in 1, rent out the other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 all singaporeans sld be given a chance to buy a NEW HDB whether married or not. it wont be fair to single ppl. some stay single for a reason too. for that u should direct to AWARE , or your MP for help liao MCF can't solve that problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 why cant they build clusters of studio apt for singles? just like those for oldies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 dear yellow hand fellow how long have you had the yellow card longer than me when does these yellow hand dissappear i know how they grow but since so many got yellow hand difficult to differentiate myself here thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...