ST Forum: Tuas: A 'Different' Part Of Singapore

Vulcann

On 3/26/2012 at 2:17 AM, Joseph22 said:

iszi?? my office majority Singaporean leh [laugh][laugh][laugh]

how come majority locals?.... you working in Tuas checkpoint ahh? there all locals :D

On 3/26/2012 at 3:02 AM, KARTer said:

人在福中不知福

chinese saying:- a man living in blessing/prosperity doesnt see/appreciate these good things... :o

then you come to jurong live lah [laugh]

here flat cheap cheap nia... [laugh][laugh]

On 3/26/2012 at 2:56 AM, Joseph22 said:

i live in jurong.. so what is so song about jurong?? [laugh]

Jurong got 'Bird Parks'. Those near hills and those near to industrial parks [sly] . You stay jurong, you go Tuas????

so much things happening there ..... :ph34r:

On 3/26/2012 at 3:08 AM, Picnic06 said:

Jurong got 'Bird Parks'. Those near hills and those near to industrial parks [sly] . You stay jurong, you go Tuas????

so much things happening there ..... :ph34r:

yeah live in jurong, work in tuas...

best thing is no ERP [laugh]

you talking about hidden bush brothel huh??? that one redhill last time also have.. my friend kenna approach [sweatdrop]

On 3/26/2012 at 12:11 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Who is the MP there ? Here is your Answer to all the problems.

tuas' population (as in residents, not workers in factories) how big?.... maybe only persons who stay overnight (to be qualified as 'residents' for voting purposes) are mainly FW?.... anyone know if Tuas counted as a constitnunent in last GE? .....

I, for one, hope that authorities don't come in and change the whole place. It's nice as it is - despite the little disorderliness. I find it a big change from the rest of singapore.

Too much regulation is no good - cannot do this, cannot do that... and remember, for most people, it's only a workplace! Why introduce rules and regulations that affect the whole place the entire time??

Also, for those who experienced it, let's not forget that 20+ years ago, pasir ris was a sleepy place and underdeveloped like tuas, but look at pasir ris now??

On 3/26/2012 at 3:06 AM, Joseph22 said:

then you come to jurong live lah [laugh]

here flat cheap cheap nia... [laugh][laugh]

must wear gas mask to protect my lungs?.... i worked in jurong/tuas ten yrs ago, and everyday i felt my nose choked.... maybe nowadays better already?

On 3/26/2012 at 3:11 AM, Joseph22 said:

you talking about hidden bush brothel huh??? that one redhill last time also have.. my friend kenna approach [sweatdrop]

Ai yo..... Jurong Hill lar.... at night car park full until JTC now have to build ERP parking. Last time free parking after 5pm. Most cars now go to the industrial park off Coporation Rd/ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim/International Road, plenty factories closed down and lots of vacant land.... [sly]

[:p][:p]

You side still consider Jurong lah. Tuas is more like the area to the West of Tuas Road/ Tuas Circle.

On 3/26/2012 at 3:18 AM, Picnic06 said:

Ai yo..... Jurong Hill lar.... at night car park full until JTC now have to build ERP parking. Last time free parking after 5pm. Most cars now go to the industrial park off Coporation Rd/ Jln Ahmad Ibrahim/International Road, plenty factories closed down and lots of vacant land.... [sly]

[:p][:p]

what so song about this?? [laugh]

Think again.

When the island-wide satellite ERP (or whatever they call it) is in place, there will no more 漏网之鱼 i.e. "escapees" [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

On 3/26/2012 at 3:21 AM, Bavarian said:

You side still consider Jurong lah. Tuas is more like the area to the West of Tuas Road/ Tuas Circle.

bro my main office jurong... but my another office in Tuas. near to 2nd link liao..

Edited by Joseph22

On 3/26/2012 at 3:21 AM, Bavarian said:

Pioneer Seafood was cheap once and but since more activities, expensive now ... [:(]

On 3/26/2012 at 3:26 AM, Joseph22 said:

bro my main office jurong... but my another office in Tuas. near to 2nd link liao..

Oh, I dunch know you got another near myside. :mellow:

On 3/26/2012 at 2:51 AM, KARTer said:

rich pple are sinking deeper and deeper into the piles of $$$$ they have ............ pls tell us how enjoyable it is to roll on top them? :D

Uncle foo, I not lich..... :D

On 3/26/2012 at 3:31 AM, Picnic06 said:

Pioneer Seafood was cheap once and but since more activities, expensive now ... [:(]

Parking is a nightmare there inside the car park and alongside the main road of Pioneer Road.

Some even park opposite. [sweatdrop]