Kopites Supersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 (edited) Breaking the news to your parents should be the last thing u should be worry about. Like some bros have said collaborating evidences for use in future court proceeding. However after reading your long winded post my guess deep down u still feel for him. At the moment try to widen your circle of friends/activities here in singapore. I am not suggesting u to stray but instead indulge in some social activities. Take sometime off from your relationship problem. It might change your perspective. Furthermore in time of need your new found friends can be your support. Time is the essence to save a marriage AND both of you are "NEWLY WED"! Edited March 24, 2012 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 While the guy had strayed, the woman got to ask herself why it ended up that way. Busy with work is not an excuse to ignore the husband in the long term and expect the guy to be faithful always. Most problems arise because of both parties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 black & decker power drill best........... Giant got offer izit? Frankly, I'd been through such times. .. if the relationship is something both treasure, nothing will get in between them. Since it broke down, best to get out of it then to hope for the spilled milk to climb back into the glass. Broken mirrors can never give you a flawless reflection of anyone looking into that mirror. .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Don't be stupid can or not. 9/10 eat outside . The only 1 that don't eat is abnormal. Be glad u have a normal husband. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 A leopard hardly changes its spots. So when the then-boyfriend strayed during their dating days and strayed again shortly after marriage, she shd hv realized tt she has married a lemon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5SB 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Question is.... is there a good reason to be together? For you and for him? What do you love about him? What does he love about you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Don't be stupid can or not. 9/10 eat outside . The only 1 that don't eat is abnormal. Be glad u have a normal husband. So I Abnormal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 While the guy had strayed, the woman got to ask herself why it ended up that way. Busy with work is not an excuse to ignore the husband in the long term and expect the guy to be faithful always. Most problems arise because of both parties. well said! want career don want to sextisfy husband, of course husband eat out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 "Even emails from when we were on our patch-up holiday "had to quickly sneak away to tel you I miss and love you!!" Fairly simple what you should do. Leave him. He will not kill himself. Probably end up with that girl so not to worry. You should start planning for yourself what you can do after the divorce. Take care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 A leopard hardly changes its spots. So when the then-boyfriend strayed during their dating days and strayed again shortly after marriage, she shd hv realized tt she has married a lemon. lemon can get refund boh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Stuck in a sticky situation. Im from HK and moved over here with my partner of 9 years from Aus. We moved so I could be closer to my family. Early last year we got married in Aus, of which majority of our friends from HK flew over to witness. During Oct, I got suspicious of my husband as I could tell things weren't right and he admitted he was texting/seeing someone on the side as I was too busy for him and he felt 'neglected'. Drama queen. Anyway, I have quite a successful job, and he is often left on own during some evenings, while I am out working. I said I was going to leave him and he threatened to take his own life, as I was the only one who really cares for him (he doesn't have any close friends in HK and is not so close with his family in Aus). So I forgave him and promised him that I wouldn't spend so much time on my work. A patchy xmas went by, and we went away during CNY on a sort of 'patch things out' holiday. It went really well, we spoke about how we felt and that we were newly married and having children. He really wants children at the moment and has booked in with the Family Association for us to visit next week. Then last night, I just so happen to go on his email, and BAM - there it is - email messages to and from this girl he was seeing in Oct. Things such as, i love you, i may be with my wife but my heart is with you, and this girl emailing him back asking him to spend more time with her and telling him she wants to be his 'Mrs'. Emails and pictures galore. The whole thing. Even emails from when we were on our patch-up holiday "had to quickly sneak away to tel you I miss and love you!!" What the hell right? Just the other day he was saying he really wants kids now and wants me to stop contraception and blah blah blah.. and then this? Why would he still want kids? So husband comes home, after I discovred all this when he was at the gym. I calm my nerves and act out all normal as if i didn't know anything. Now the question is - how the hell do I tell him? I want to leave him. I want separation/divorce. This is not the first time he has 'wandered' off in our relationship, as it happened many years ago and he promised he changed. We share a house together, he has no friends and no family here. I am scared if I leave him, he will do something silly to himself, like he always said he will. Emotional blackmail i know, but it is working. Also, how do I break the news to my family and friends, who all flew over to our wedding? They all love him and think he is great. Together we meet up with my family at least twice a week without fail. If I start showing up on my own, they will get suspicious. sorry for the long message....... i don't even know where to start. haven't even told my closest friends as I am greatly embarrassed this has happened. I have a lot of pride which has now been shattered. he kissed me goodbye before he left for work and he has booked dinner and movies tonight.... how and when shall i break the news?!?! 1. he wants to kill himself cos you're the cash cow ... leaving him means he's got no $$$ 2. you already got the evidence, you don't need a PI. 3. Prepare all matters, what belongs to you (or what you want to keep), move it out 4. joint / personal accounts - draw out your money (and leave a dollar in his name) 5. get ready to move out 6. move out and get ready 7. since you've already registered in australia, i guess you'll need to file for divorce in aus 8. standby lots of ice cream for your sleepless nights 9. look for a PROPER man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 While the guy had strayed, the woman got to ask herself why it ended up that way. Busy with work is not an excuse to ignore the husband in the long term and expect the guy to be faithful always. Most problems arise because of both parties. she forgave and changed and was spending time together... AND still messaging another women while giving empty promises. com' on ... a "good" man won't do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 well said! want career don want to sextisfy husband, of course husband eat out! Of cos lah. Getting married doesn't mean becoming a monk. Cannot eat vegetarian all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 I don't understand why so many people are against the guy. Am I in the right forum? Or many here are women yet I didn't know Anyway, the text was written from the woman's point. Nothing is heard from the man yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cdior 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 So I Abnormal... U are abnormal if there is a chio ger(Ur dream ger) give u up for free n reject. If u don't want spend $ find chicken, is either u scare die or u stingly, want bring all $ into coffin. Than u r normal. So before Any1 say they stay loyal , look at the first sentence I type n Ans that first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 HOW DO YOU SUGGEST GOING ABOUT SOLVING THIS COMPLICATE PROBLEM? ANYONE WITH PERSONAL EXPERIENCE TO SHARE? Stuck in a sticky situation. Im from HK and moved over here with my partner of 9 years from Aus. We moved so I could be closer to my family. Early last year we got married in Aus, of which majority of our friends from HK flew over to witness. During Oct, I got suspicious of my husband as I could tell things weren't right and he admitted he was texting/seeing someone on the side as I was too busy for him and he felt 'neglected'. Drama queen. Anyway, I have quite a successful job, and he is often left on own during some evenings, while I am out working. I said I was going to leave him and he threatened to take his own life, as I was the only one who really cares for him (he doesn't have any close friends in HK and is not so close with his family in Aus). So I forgave him and promised him that I wouldn't spend so much time on my work. A patchy xmas went by, and we went away during CNY on a sort of 'patch things out' holiday. It went really well, we spoke about how we felt and that we were newly married and having children. He really wants children at the moment and has booked in with the Family Association for us to visit next week. Then last night, I just so happen to go on his email, and BAM - there it is - email messages to and from this girl he was seeing in Oct. Things such as, i love you, i may be with my wife but my heart is with you, and this girl emailing him back asking him to spend more time with her and telling him she wants to be his 'Mrs'. Emails and pictures galore. The whole thing. Even emails from when we were on our patch-up holiday "had to quickly sneak away to tel you I miss and love you!!" What the hell right? Just the other day he was saying he really wants kids now and wants me to stop contraception and blah blah blah.. and then this? Why would he still want kids? So husband comes home, after I discovred all this when he was at the gym. I calm my nerves and act out all normal as if i didn't know anything. Now the question is - how the hell do I tell him? I want to leave him. I want separation/divorce. This is not the first time he has 'wandered' off in our relationship, as it happened many years ago and he promised he changed. We share a house together, he has no friends and no family here. I am scared if I leave him, he will do something silly to himself, like he always said he will. Emotional blackmail i know, but it is working. Also, how do I break the news to my family and friends, who all flew over to our wedding? They all love him and think he is great. Together we meet up with my family at least twice a week without fail. If I start showing up on my own, they will get suspicious. sorry for the long message....... i don't even know where to start. haven't even told my closest friends as I am greatly embarrassed this has happened. I have a lot of pride which has now been shattered. he kissed me goodbye before he left for work and he has booked dinner and movies tonight.... how and when shall i break the news?!?! Just forward his mails to everyone concerned..... self explanatory Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Maybe he is just "virtually" flirt with the email girl? Cos he just want to ease his mind for his wife not being with him most of the time. He still serious with his wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 To clarify, is your husband physically cheating ? Or just email ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...