Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/teen-life/t...-041444921.html Any bros here encountered similar situations before? There is this guy in my office with BO, frequent gym goer, I tried the bar soap and deodorant method as described in the article, this was usually done during gift exchanges or year end parties. but problem is this guy is either too thick skin or dumb to perpetually miss the point. Help, I do not want to go into bad terms with him because he takes away a lot of pain from my work ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 Can tell him privately OR when he come in, put on N95 mask? I have some leftover from SARS...can gib u [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Author Share March 22, 2012 (edited) Can tell him privately OR when he come in, put on N95 mask? I have some leftover from SARS...can gib u [laugh] haha. the mask is funny. but isnt it the same as the bar of soap hint that doesnt work on him. How do i tell him in private without offending him? this guy is quite egoist and sensitive. Edited March 22, 2012 by Deucedude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 If he has a email account. Use a unknown hotmail/yahoo newly created account to email to him. Just send him a email to tell him about his bad odor affecting the office colleagues. Suggest that he use more powerful soap. Sometimes those body lotion type of creme soap are not effective to remove BO. Recommend him '999'or 'Aseop' soap, plus use light cologne throughout the day in office. He will be thankful for this mystery emailer, yet without hurting his fragile emotional state. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 u sit near him ah? try put those air refreshners around you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 haha. the mask is funny. but isnt it the same as the bar of soap hint that doesnt work on him. How do i tell him in private without offending him? this guy is quite egoist and sensitive. ask a girl to do it. less impact. he most likely will watch his smell from then on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 my wife and i carry a small bottle of perfume about 5 ml whenever we detect BO especially in a crowded place like mrt or bus we just took out and dab some on our finger and dab it at our nose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 u sit near him ah? try put those air refreshners around you.. cloth peg on nose ..... if that joker still can't get the mesage, sure a ku ku guy ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 haha. the mask is funny. but isnt it the same as the bar of soap hint that doesnt work on him. How do i tell him in private without offending him? this guy is quite egoist and sensitive. well, have to be frank...Ego or not, the truth hurts.... maybe give him a printout of hard truths...and ten tell him.....coax the msg in... if it were me, he come in orifice PWAH Hen CHO nia!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 You allow him to come in your orifice? Aiyo...don't tell the whole world leh. well, have to be frank...Ego or not, the truth hurts.... maybe give him a printout of hard truths...and ten tell him.....coax the msg in... if it were me, he come in orifice PWAH Hen CHO nia!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Author Share March 22, 2012 If he has a email account. Use a unknown hotmail/yahoo newly created account to email to him. Just send him a email to tell him about his bad odor affecting the office colleagues. Suggest that he use more powerful soap. Sometimes those body lotion type of creme soap are not effective to remove BO. Recommend him '999'or 'Aseop' soap, plus use light cologne throughout the day in office. He will be thankful for this mystery emailer, yet without hurting his fragile emotional state. Thanks bro, that is done before, someone sent to his acct but it was retrieved from his junk mail and he dismissed that as spam, i.e. not true!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Author Share March 22, 2012 ask a girl to do it. less impact. he most likely will watch his smell from then on. problem is no chio ladies in my department!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 problem is no chio ladies in my department!!! aunty better...aunty wil nag nag nag until he does sth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 Thanks bro, that is done before, someone sent to his acct but it was retrieved from his junk mail and he dismissed that as spam, i.e. not true!! Put subject as 'Tan Ah Kow!' Using his real name lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 problem is no chio ladies in my department!!! Leave a note on his desk loh, e-mail can say spam note cannot be spam liao leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 my wife and i carry a small bottle of perfume about 5 ml whenever we detect BO especially in a crowded place like mrt or bus we just took out and dab some on our finger and dab it at our nose this one more economical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 Ok... Another method is to get a delivery man to deliver something to him or someone beside him. Then get the delivery man to tell this BO guy straight I the face that he stinks and need a new soap to clean his body. I really cannot tahan BO, especially in ICT....phwaah...the bunk can be a BOparadise!! Thanks bro, that is done before, someone sent to his acct but it was retrieved from his junk mail and he dismissed that as spam, i.e. not true!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Author Share March 22, 2012 aunty better...aunty wil nag nag nag until he does sth ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...