Berncsp76 6th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 The truth is, many of our local chinese man going after/admiring filipina/indonesian/thai in SECRET is bcos of fear.... fear of being ridiculed by their peers for having "bad taste". Fear of being condemned for going after someone of "lower social status". This is especially so for the chinese race. There is tendency for their friends/relatives/parents to look down on darker skin colour. Hence the secrecy and the covertness of the "foreign partner search ops". Like admiring or supporting the Foreign Partners in a indirect manner Buy more bread. Go to the shop for no apparent reason If the ah peks are serious enough, many single foreign women would not mind a relationship. As i have said before, the thai & filipina ladies give with all their heart when they have found their true love. I don't know about indon ladies. Never had indon gf before. True also...but hor those over there are those "white white" types...me always bio 1 very cute looking one...work place nearby so sometimes pop over to buy bread also. Think today lots of MCF bros go bio...so din hear much "HOT HOT! BREAD BREAD!! WELCOME TO TOUCH BUTTOCKBREADTALK!" [:p] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Ask them if they can put kaya on your long bun in their hot oven. If can I dun mind... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 (edited) I mention early in the thread one of my cheapo hobby is to do day trip to nearby places, & I would be in Heidelberg for a short trip. So these are some the pictures from yesterday's trip. The place is much better than my expectation. The jam back is bad though, on an otherwise nice trip. Hope you guys like it. The place looks much better than these pictures are able to show. View from the castle garden. Spring is here, as flowers started to appears across the land The historical old town Heidelberg castle courtyard Enjoying the spring sun. Another view of the town. River Main runs through it. Edited March 23, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 The problem with cheap hobbies is that if poorly managed, they become expensive hobbies. For example, pika with the missus is free but if an accident occurs then the subsequent little naughty is very $$$ Similiarly, looking at is free but if go out of hand, can kena women's charter which is very $$$ Even something as simple as zzzzz can have health problems if you overdo it. Many hobbies are cheap at beginner level but expensive at higher levels. A simple kite only cost <$10 but those attention seeking / stunt kites is in the $100+++++ range what attention seeking... requires different skill set ok.. and.. its not 100 range. its easily > $500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Nice pics taken bro... Have yet to visit any Ang Mo countries yet...see if I can retire early then can start world tour liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 most hobbies which can be done in aircon are welcome... snooker included!! best is aircon snooker room with floor to ceiling window looking into a garden.... which club has this? dunno leh...i only play in cheap dark windowless place.hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Nice pics taken bro... Have yet to visit any Ang Mo countries yet...see if I can retire early then can start world tour liao... Thanks. & hope you can retire early. Actually one way is to buy some properties, & rent out. No need to work liao, just tour around & collect the rent every end of the month. But you got to have initial capital first lah. I am saving up to do that as well (buy apartment to rent), but also wanted to invest (no for money) in create my dream home. While at it, I can do a little European tour once in a while. I am thinking of Italy in the summer. A road trip maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Thanks. & hope you can retire early. Actually one way is to buy some properties, & rent out. No need to work liao, just tour around & collect the rent every end of the month. But you got to have initial capital first lah. I am saving up to do that as well (buy apartment to rent), but also wanted to invest (no for money) in create my dream home. While at it, I can do a little European tour once in a while. I am thinking of Italy in the summer. A road trip maybe. Renting of property isn't actually a 'magical solution'. Take note that, unless you get an agent to do tenancy management for you, you actually spend a fair amount of time on your properties. Also, properties devaluate. Like cars. Finally, lots of hidden costs for owning and renting out a property. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 24, 2012 Author Share March 24, 2012 By the way i think that few mins checking out the room was worth your while needless to say ............ now i am definitely keen to follow this fren to views more flats.... maybe they are used to living in a big space (China's big) so to them a bit of shiit or spits here and there doesnt feel too damaging to the environment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 24, 2012 Author Share March 24, 2012 dunno leh...i only play in cheap dark windowless place.hahaha OIC.... such places cant use our eyes to see, just use hands to feel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 24, 2012 Author Share March 24, 2012 Used to hang around mrt station around peak hours to see Charbo.. Free for mine eyes n very song i used to do that also.... but nowadays platform too crowded, cant see much except the back of the heads of many pple..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 24, 2012 Author Share March 24, 2012 I mention early in the thread one of my cheapo hobby is to do day trip to nearby places, & I would be in Heidelberg for a short trip. So these are some the pictures from yesterday's trip. The place is much better than my expectation. The jam back is bad though, on an otherwise nice trip. Hope you guys like it. The place looks much better than these pictures are able to show. View from the castle garden. Spring is here, as flowers started to appears across the land The historical old town Heidelberg castle courtyard Enjoying the spring sun. Another view of the town. River Main runs through it. thank you for the nice pics!!! ..... such nice 'historical' looking scenery... the spot in the 2nd last pic in summer should be able to see more sun-tanning bodies? now only got one but showing only the top of the bare-back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 Renting of property isn't actually a 'magical solution'. Take note that, unless you get an agent to do tenancy management for you, you actually spend a fair amount of time on your properties. Also, properties devaluate. Like cars. Finally, lots of hidden costs for owning and renting out a property. Thanks for the advice. I have no urgent to do it at the moment, but I will keep that in mind. But buying a house means should I decided to return to Sunny Singapore, I have a place to stay. But at the moment, I am happy where I am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 24, 2012 Share March 24, 2012 thank you for the nice pics!!! ..... such nice 'historical' looking scenery... the spot in the 2nd last pic in summer should be able to see more sun-tanning bodies? now only got one but showing only the top of the bare-back... Now the weather is really warm, hitting the twenties in midday even, & kids are out playing, & people flock the outdoor. I also should start working on my balcony now. It was to cold to go out there for the past 2 months. Nothing major. I will start with a clean up, then put a couple of chairs & a round desk. So I can read the papers, a book, have a coffee, enjoy a muffins (oh yeah, I can make muffins now) & enjoy the warm at my balcony. Simple things in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 24, 2012 Author Share March 24, 2012 My eyes move very fast wan Oh I know liao, its called "scanning" the scenery!!..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...