Dont look down on those wearing singlet, shorts & flip flops

Scb11980

However much money you have, when you "look down" on another human, it just shows how poor you are in your morality and humanity. 窮得只剩下錢.

窮得只剩下錢.

the funny thing is such pple will still feel on top of the word, and continue to look down, hao lian.... can see some in forums.... [:p] blinded by their being 窮得只剩下錢.???

yeah, provided they can back up with doc and income statements with it.

and hell they will have to show some proof, for someone to give $3.5 million to them......

IRAS will be too happy to look at such evidence and follow up... :D

come to think of it, how many food sellers (especially those dont always issue receipts) pay due taxes in full while salary earners pay 100% (coz no choice)??.....

IRAS will be too happy to look at such evidence and follow up... :D

come to think of it, how many food sellers (especially those dont always issue receipts) pay due taxes in full while salary earners pay 100% (coz no choice)??.....

yeah, it becomes a double edge sword for this duck stall owner... he declares $2000 per day. IRAS will be keen to check his books soon.

She knows how to price her biz or not? $50k if she really willing to let go, think lots will buy the receipt from her. For one, OldCK will throw $50k and get her receipt to recreate oyster cake to be sold via their chain. Easily make back that $50k in a week...

Funny how people look down on themselves...

Fuzhou oyster cake is good. The one at Chomp Chomp also very good, used to be from macpherson kopitiam. But the new recipe skin getting too crispy, unlike the oyster cake when it is at macpherson. But still, it is yummy.

Actually, based on net profit of $2000 per day, the asking price of 3.5 million is not alot leh

In a month, it's $60k profit. In one year, it's $720k. You can recoup 3.5 million in abt 4 yrs, all things remain consistent.

It makes biz sense to buy this.

thats because they have no rental to pay as they own the shop....

with a burden of 3.5 mil on your back.. i'm not sure its worth it....

ppl know it changed hands and might not be back.. there are tonnes of other option out there.

Johnson Duck was a casualty of overestimating its own resources. -_-

i do wonder kookee wantan mee recipe can sell for how much?!!! [;)]

Johnson Duck was a casualty of overestimating its own resources. -_-

i do wonder kookee wantan mee recipe can sell for how much?!!! [;)]

BTW, what happen to Johnson Duck??

i believed he overpaid for a few outlets ...

could not keep up with monthly payment ...

his newton stall was a record price at that time! [:p]

Wisdom comes with age, and this seem to be human nature. Some people will realize it earlier maybe 30-40s, maybe later 50-60s. Some people will only realize the minute before he dies that he cannot take his $$$ with him. The $$$ bought him the best doctors and hospital but they cannot do much to extend his life or reduce his inner pain. If he's lucky, some family or friends may be by his bed, waiting for the will to be announced.

Indeed... words of wisdom. Thank you so much for the enlightenment.

窮得只剩下錢.

the funny thing is such pple will still feel on top of the word, and continue to look down, hao lian.... can see some in forums.... [:p] blinded by their being 窮得只剩下錢.???

er..i always have to look DOWN at my clients leh..... [laugh][laugh][laugh] occupational hazard

Dunno why all your clients like to lie down one.....

i sell marbles. usually ah bengs and those chinese speaking client will confirm marbles of $20k above on the spot without any qualm or begging for discounts.

those wear tie nice nice ppl, wan discount, wat this want that, need to think about it, than come back ask for discounts. blah blah blah.

last month i just served a ah beng, totally cannot speak english, drives a X5, ave a bungalow in Serangoon gardens with a swimming pool.

He came in with shots and t-shirt, asked about the price. less than 15 mins, he gave me cash (half of the total price, 20K) for reservation of the stone.

very impressive.. and he is not the only ah beng i served that confirm on the spot.

jus go some conti car forums and see the "white collar pple" sell 3/4 bottle left car wax, 2 month old carpet, mtm sticker (opps) for $8, $10, u wil understand. ^_^

i sell marbles. usually ah bengs and those chinese speaking client will confirm marbles of $20k above on the spot without any qualm or begging for discounts.

those wear tie nice nice ppl, wan discount, wat this want that, need to think about it, than come back ask for discounts. blah blah blah.

last month i just served a ah beng, totally cannot speak english, drives a X5, ave a bungalow in Serangoon gardens with a swimming pool.

He came in with shots and t-shirt, asked about the price. less than 15 mins, he gave me cash (half of the total price, 20K) for reservation of the stone.

very impressive.. and he is not the only ah beng i served that confirm on the spot.

of course you wish for more of such buyers so that you can earn more $$$. we as consumers should not be so foolish