Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 According to news report, the injured is a woman. Which makes me think that there might be a kid in the backseat. The car driver was trying to open the rear passenger door after the accident. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 Unless u are very sure of the exact speed of the bus, it is totally baseless and superficial to say it is travelling too fast. So long as its within speed limits, and it has right of way, who in the right mind would give way thinking that a car would drive so recklessly? If every car stops when it should move and move when it should stop, there'll be chaos on the roads. How come no one slow down or give way? The bus travelling so fast?!!! I hope the lady and the driver is alright as well as the bus passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged March 22, 2012 Author Share March 22, 2012 How come no one slow down or give way? The bus travelling so fast?!!! I hope the lady and the driver is alright as well as the bus passengers. The bus doesn't seem to be speeding leh, just that the spark anyhow cut in without looking for oncoming traffic. You know lah, sometimes car driver think bus drive very slow, then cut their way lorh. Most of the time bus had to jam brakes for those idiots. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powder Neutral Newbie March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 looks bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 I believe no driving for those without good kharma how many charms can a car have? or those yellow papers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 how many charms can a car have? or those yellow papers? I thought only the driver(s) got kharma affecting the driving ? the charms/yellow papers also got? If really, lets us all drive container truckful of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 The one that is speeding is the taxi that filmed this video! Look at the speed the vehicle is moving while approaching the traffic light junction, where the vehicle stopped and managed to caught the accident in progress. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 I thought only the driver(s) got kharma affecting the driving ? the charms/yellow papers also got? If really, lets us all drive container truckful of them you want an 'expert' to hand-write charm-words with his brush on your car for the ultimate 'protection'? i can recommend one.............. yours truly... buy me kopi will do, other people i charge $100 per word Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 i like the commentary... wah... jialat jialat & ppl on edmw can still slam me when i say ger who flew out of car in integra vs pothole accident never wear seatbelt... any link to this integra incident? Think i missed out on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 After watching this video, I would like to ask bus operators. Public buses are meant for picking passengers and why is the bus driver speeding. They are putting many bus passengers at risk when they speed. Actually it looks like an off service bus. so might travel faster than normal. Not only that, I think it's already braking and not speeding before it hit the car, else cannot be the heavy bus stop at such a short distance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 For better safety/protection, LTA should allow roll-cage etc which it seems not allowed at the moment.... Roll-cage:- safety vs convenience, how would you choose? we can be very careful drivers, but we cant control how other drivers drive... Road cars are designed to crumple in to absorb the force of collision. Having a rigid roll-cage will transmit the full force of the impact to the car occupants potentially causing more injuries. Roll-cages in rally and track cars are combined with multi-point safety harness, racing bucket seats and helmets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Road cars are designed to crumple in to absorb the force of collision. Having a rigid roll-cage will transmit the full force of the impact to the car occupants potentially causing more injuries. Roll-cages in rally and track cars are combined with multi-point safety harness, racing bucket seats and helmets. i am amazed by the protection rally cars, NASCAR etc provide for the drivers... although its still not 100% crash-proof... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 reading some replies here made me think i was logged onto Stomp... kns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 After watching this video, I would like to ask bus operators. Public buses are meant for picking passengers and why is the bus driver speeding. They are putting many bus passengers at risk when they speed. The camera car is faster den the bus from the video. The puny spark is that dumb to chiong infront of the bus, mad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
3dwin Neutral Newbie March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 the car seems to be MIC........how the the door just flung open. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 How come no one slow down or give way? The bus travelling so fast?!!! I hope the lady and the driver is alright as well as the bus passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 I am surprised to see the car door opened after the impact. Design fault? "Spark door can inter-change with QQ door without modification." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMryanlim Neutral Newbie March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 did there sell betta fish? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...