Salmon 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Wah, jialat jialat, our next insurance premium will sure increase liao! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 all the cars that had stopped at the traffic lights.. incl the car with the video cam.. walau.. never come out and help. Jialat... what happened to civic consciousness????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Help also must park the vehicle somewhere first what. Cannot be block possibly the one and only turning lane rite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 No one bother to even get out and help... at least call 995 oso good... nowadays singaporeans really... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 door flung open the passenger fly out. force so strong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 What the ..... Only SMRT bus captain come out and help, the rest all sit inside car and bus and see, onlookers also bo chap and cross the traffic light. Haiz.. [:(] yah lor..no one come out to help...i thought this only happen in some other countries.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 to be fair, car driver and bus driver already helping.... how many person you want to help? come down not medical train also eye power only i'm sure both driver call for medical assistance ASAP follow by police. (when they regain their souls after the accident) someone in the bus might have done it too. or maybe too busy taking picture and videos Hope the man get well soon and remember to wear a seat belt. But i have to admit it kinda funny the way he fell out. No offense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Looks more like an accident involving a motorcyclist rather than a car. Hope he gets well. So lucky, no tree trunk mentioned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 In the first place, the passenger who never wears the seatbelt already placed himself or herself in a dangerous position. Then there is the driver who decides to make an attempt. It is the driver's responsiblility to ensure that the passenger wears seat belt. It is illegal to drive with any occupant(s) not wearing seat belt. I believe the insurance policy may not cover such illegal driving without valid driving licence. Driving Licence valid only if covered by motor insurance policy. That means the driver got to pay traffic offence penalty, compensate the bus company, the bus driver, the passenger, pay for his own car repair, all from his own budget. Haut-ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 door flung open the passenger fly out. force so strong? You may have noticed the car nearside rear wheel twisted out of alignment. The car rear door caved-in and jammed. How much is the force? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 walau.....no pple actually go to help them, espcially the motor in front... I believe likely he will be mistaken and blamed for the accident (many people assume/imagine his motorcycle cheaper than the other two vehicles, so must be motorcyclist's fault). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 In the first place, the passenger who never wears the seatbelt already placed himself or herself in a dangerous position. Then there is the driver who decides to make an attempt. I believe at least two. Driving without valid Driving Licence and motor insurance coverage, as well as failing to give way to the bus having the right of way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 yah lor..no one come out to help...i thought this only happen in some other countries.... You may be aware that most people would panicked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 to be fair, car driver and bus driver already helping.... how many person you want to help? come down not medical train also eye power only i'm sure both driver call for medical assistance ASAP follow by police. (when they regain their souls after the accident) someone in the bus might have done it too. or maybe too busy taking picture and videos Hope the man get well soon and remember to wear a seat belt. But i have to admit it kinda funny the way he fell out. No offense. I believe the flung-out passenger got neck injury with/without head injury from the car spin, broken collar bone hitting against the car door. Seat belt may be able to prevent him from the broken collar bone (he could not get up on his own). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 maybe there is another passenger stuck at the back, that's why the driver trying to open the back passenger door He is in a state of shock that he forgot that he can access via other side of the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 I believe those with night-blindeness really can not see (ever met one who confessed to be unable to see) some drivers also have day-blindness.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 I believe the flung-out passenger got neck injury with/without head injury from the car spin, broken collar bone hitting against the car door. Seat belt may be able to prevent him from the broken collar bone (he could not get up on his own). For better safety/protection, LTA should allow roll-cage etc which it seems not allowed at the moment.... Roll-cage:- safety vs convenience, how would you choose? we can be very careful drivers, but we cant control how other drivers drive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 You may be aware that most people would panicked or replaying the video then sent it to stomp asap while still at the scene? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...