Man Flung Out of Car near Khatib MRT

Holdenutessv

Bus driver to blamed too...dont understand y he can't slow down when approaching the junction?

This accident can be avoided if bus driver slowed down when seeing the car cross over...

The car driver is an idiot ... Misjudging the bus speed...

Chevrolet spark pick up fcuk up sia....

Bus driver to blamed too...dont understand y he can't slow down when approaching the junction?

This accident can be avoided if bus driver slowed down when seeing the car cross over...

The car driver is an idiot ... Misjudging the bus speed...

Chevrolet spark pick up fcuk up sia....

I can understand the bus driving slowing down/stopping if its amber... but from the video its clear that its green when the bus crosses the junction and he has right of way. After the accident, there was a beetle(?) that went past in the same direction and much later, another bus heads straight in the opposite direction as well.

Can't blame the bus driver for anything in this.

The blame is squarely on the idiot driver. Lucky his passenger fell onto the safe side and not under the bus eh.

why no one comment about the taxi who took this video driving at seemingly a fast speed??

on a sidenote, the passenger that got flung out must be sustained some upper body injury which make him unable to get up??

compared to the thread about motorcyclist being banged by a BMW from the rear, i think it shoes that not necessary sit in a car is safe.. (or at least a spark?).. BMW Bang Bike

looking at the video, i must say the passengers in the spark were in a way fortunate that it was only clipped by the bus on the side rear. if direct hit, they will end up as crash test dummies for sure...

if proven that the passenger had not put on seat belt, tp should use this clip as an advert to remind those who choose not to wear seat belts, of the reality of the potential hazards.

I am surprised to see the car door opened after the impact. Design fault?

You are only paying this much for the spark, this is wat u get. Want more Volvo lor. The driver forgotten its a spark. The spark already comes wif ejector seats. [laugh]

Edited by KaKiLang

If the guy wearing seatbelt, then I say sue the car manufacturer.

If he's not wearing seatbelt, then he should be fined. Cannot stand it when people take safety for granted, especially some of those cars where u see kids standing and moving around in the car. Once kena jialat jialat, those parents better don't regret lives lost.

The passenger could easily have been killed either by force of impact on the road or by incoming traffic. [angel] It was a miraculous escape, he should be thankful! [sweatdrop]

For better safety/protection, LTA should allow roll-cage etc which it seems not allowed at the moment....

Roll-cage:- safety vs convenience, how would you choose? we can be very careful drivers, but we cant control how other drivers drive...

I believe no driving for those without good kharma [lipsrsealed]

I believe the Spark driver just blindly followed the car in front of him, the 1st car moves, he follows without seeing the bus.....

After watching this video, I would like to ask bus operators. Public buses are meant for picking passengers and why is the bus driver speeding. They are putting many bus passengers at risk when they speed. :wacko:

Just noted,lucky the car was hit on the rear & spun around,if it hit direct on the front door,i think the guy will be killed.

tt "psst" sound is their air suspension la~ mai anyhow humtum

Buses and trucks use pneumatics for both brakes and suspension. And some just for one system.

Please read up more before you hamtam others also.

How come no one slow down or give way? The bus travelling so fast?!!!

I hope the lady and the driver is alright as well as the bus passengers.

Edited by Swiftee