Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 looks wise maybe the same, quality wise? if you engage your own ID and QC frequently, won't you have at least functionally sound fittings? At least from the horror stories i heard from DBSS units that had basic problems which cannot be overlooked e.g. doors that are not aligned properly in their wooden door frames among other brauhaha issues. Also, the fittings used by the private developer contractor, are they necessarily of good quality in first place? I used to give tuition to a fella who resides in an unit at Tampines Premiere and i dislike the internal window ledge alot. Jiak alot of space man. As if there was alot to play around in the first place. Very true especially the quality part. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 looks wise maybe the same, quality wise? if you engage your own ID and QC frequently, won't you have at least functionally sound fittings? At least from the horror stories i heard from DBSS units that had basic problems which cannot be overlooked e.g. doors that are not aligned properly in their wooden door frames among other brauhaha issues. Also, the fittings used by the private developer contractor, are they necessarily of good quality in first place? I used to give tuition to a fella who resides in an unit at Tampines Premiere and i dislike the internal window ledge alot. Jiak alot of space man. As if there was alot to play around in the first place. Yes, I heard many QC issues and failed inspection & delayed TOP. May be DBSS owners can share their experience. Don't worry, we won't laugh at you for being a sucker. We know it is all MBT's fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Anyway, when it is time for valuation between the BTO & Trevellis...the truth will hurt, they are going to be very close. Industry experts already said that it is the flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 wah lao, my toilet is 2.5m X 4m. (not a haolian joke) what so big deal about your toilet my open-air with natural ventilation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Link Hahaha..... First kena super expensive price at super small size. I read that 5-room is 105 sqm! On top of that, it comes with 12 sqm balcony and 5 sqm ac ledge and walkways to the room. Common room size is 2.5x3 m.... Go figure.... Trivelis floor plan Now BTO popped up right beside it. 2.5m x 3m room size??? Wah put coffin only.. My house toilet is bigger than this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 what so big deal about your toilet my open-air with natural ventilation thats the point. 2.5 X 4m already no big deal as a toilet. this one 2.5 X 3m is bedroom... siao liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Anyway, when it is time for valuation between the BTO & Trevellis...the truth will hurt, they are going to be very close. Industry experts already said that it is the flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 what so big deal about your toilet my open-air with natural ventilation You mean like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Y u all like marble flooring... so nice meh? i dun like it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 (edited) not really true. better fitting and flooring (eg. marble flooring) does fetch a better preimer in the same location. Yes but not $50-100k difference in valuation even if DBSS has marble flooring. Do they? Edited March 21, 2012 by Alim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Y u all like marble flooring... so nice meh? i dun like it i prefer parquet flooring. marble damn slippery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Yes but not $50-100k difference in valuation even if DBSS has marble flooring. Do they? well... i am trying to pick bone from eggs nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 marble how expensive know.... u think developer will give meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 i prefer parquet flooring. marble damn slippery polished homogeneous flooring also about the same friction coefficient as polished marble or polished granite. Priority should be on upkeep in the long run. I think parquet at least to me is tricky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 polished homogeneous flooring also about the same friction coefficient as polished marble or polished granite. Priority should be on upkeep in the long run. I think parquet at least to me is tricky. and parquet absorbs some noise going down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 thanks for confirming. I think the original member who used the term of sub prime was refering to the phenomenon where devaluation of the asset occurs resulting in an outstanding difference between the static value of the loan quantum which may subsequently trigger a margin call in very drastic scenarios. I think he may have misused the term. maybe i misused. but i re-read my sentence, context correct wat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 i prefer parquet flooring. marble damn slippery Heard marble been natural stone is good for health.. anyway a real incident. My mum sole was developing those hard and dry skin when living with me for 1 years plus. but when she move back to her own house (marble) after 1/2 a year, those hard and dry skin disappear slowly. today totally clean liao. anyway if you go to those marble shop. some of those marble are very very nice and pretty. better than homogenous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 and parquet absorbs some noise going down but parquet when walk around create some noise too.. anyway, for me, Parquet/laminate for rooms. Marble for living rooms. Homogenes/Ceramic tiles for kitchen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...