Wishcumstrue 6th Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 "Anyone caught setting off improvised explosive devices may be prosecuted in court for either an offence of negligent conduct with respect to any fire or combustible matter, or negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance. If convicted of either offence, the offender can be jailed up to one year, or be fined up to $5,000, or both." Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1190178/1/.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 IED classification quite broad. In this case.....they're giant sparklers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 "Anyone caught setting off improvised explosive devices may be prosecuted in court for either an offence of negligent conduct with respect to any fire or combustible matter, or negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance. If convicted of either offence, the offender can be jailed up to one year, or be fined up to $5,000, or both." Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1190178/1/.html [laugh] Read this earlier and had a good laugh over it. Didn't know sparklers can be used as part of an IED. Passing cats or dogs BEWARE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 IED classification quite broad. In this case.....they're giant sparklers? long time ago, there was a crime watch show thaqt talked about an old man who torch cars using candles. polis saw the trend and monitored all nearby shops selling candles but they never caught that guy. guess why............old man got no marnie to buy candles! he collected old candles from burnt offerrings! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 [laugh] Read this earlier and had a good laugh over it. Didn't know sparklers can be used as part of an IED. Passing cats or dogs BEWARE must be some naughty boy tio liark by mata Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 [laugh] Read this earlier and had a good laugh over it. Didn't know sparklers can be used as part of an IED. Passing cats or dogs BEWARE Actually can.. quite potent, but you need lots of sparkles (and i mean ALOT ALOT ALOT) and similar amount of patience.. but i'm not gonna share how to do it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Last time when we were kids, we use those cheapo darts, pull out the sharp pin, fill the hole with powder from match stick and plug it with a nail. We have a improvise pow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Last time when we were kids, we use those cheapo darts, pull out the sharp pin, fill the hole with powder from match stick and plug it with a nail. We have a improvise pow. Hey, i played with that too...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 I remember last time crime watch got 2 boys learn how make bomb on net & they set it off on a football field. Heard sound of the bomb was very loud & left quite an impact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 Checkout Mythbusters matchstick explosion, u need 1 million matchsticks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 (edited) KNN I thought someone found IED in Singapore.....scared the s--t out of me. I dunwant wait drive past the Macdonald's drivethru kena BOOOOMM!!! Edited March 21, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 I remember last time crime watch got 2 boys learn how make bomb on net & they set it off on a football field. Heard sound of the bomb was very loud & left quite an impact. That happened at Woodgrove, Woodlands. Its near to a certain International School. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 one of those boys happen to be my nephew ..now SISPEC in p.tek...g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 one of those boys happen to be my nephew ..now SISPEC in p.tek...g what a naughty boy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 one of those boys happen to be my nephew ..now SISPEC in p.tek...g Should have gone to combat engineer as bomb squad. Can legally set off bombs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear March 21, 2012 Author Share March 21, 2012 (edited) Should have gone to combat engineer as bomb squad. Can legally set off bombs. No need to be in EOD, you kenna assigned to Pioneer course already got chance to setup charges liao. Anyway, I find police using the term "IED" to describe child's firework rather hilarious. Edited March 21, 2012 by Wishcumstrue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 wait anyone remember a case where husband and pregnant wife die it happen in the early 90's if i'm not mistaken around bedok area what happen was, the husband start the car and the car explode due to a bomb being install Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Returnmemymoney Neutral Newbie March 21, 2012 Share March 21, 2012 TS please change thread title It was Raffles who found Singapore, not IED [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...