Accident between BMW 5-series & motorcyclist

0wnage

To avoid these kind of situations just slow down when near a junction or when someone tailgating you. If you tap your brakes lightly just to show you are slowing down when at the junction, the car behind will be prepared already.

[thumbsup] Thanks

Ya, guess he will feel the back and neck injury later on....was rammed by a xc90 on a down slope...worse is the lady driver didnt apply brake till she hit me....luckily nt driving too fast

As some of the bro asking me to send to TP.. but i dun hv any info on the rider. i was late for work n i can see there r no visible injury on the rider thus i decided to move off.

i posting in forum n youtude cuz i feel if the rider need eye witness i will be helping him to stand in

Dunno how many of you drive daily but it's pretty obvious the bike wanted to chiong and the car wanted to chiong with him.

Suddenly bike jam brake as he feels he could not make it but car did not expect it so crash

Well... ultimate driving machine lol

I think the BMW driver was rushing for his RT session and so wanted to beat the light..but too bad for the IPPT Gold awardee motorcyclist was not in a rush

believe it or not, my comments are based on watching the video...no time to go through all the comments here.

it means that majority of us agree that the cause of this accident is the driver.

[confused] Wonder why there are a few who do not seems to be with us?

On a less serious note, though I am no fashionista, I think the Bimmer driver dressed quite lum nua leh.

Thinking of that also.

My guess is he was rushing for his IPPT, IPT or RT (still got this nowadays?) perhaps?

BMW driver tailgate, also why he took around 6 to 7 seconds to come out of his car, guess he is doing some stuff ??

He was sniffing his girlfriend's panties at the time of the collision. Trying to hide it away before the TP comes.

this a bike, if he cheong, kena banged sure jialat.

this happened to me before on a slip road. van bang into me and driver asked me why I braked. I told him - if I go onto main road where bus is speeding, bang into me den how? of cos stop lah. He juz LLST.

That is the first thing a stupid tailgater will try to say after hitting someone. "Why You Brake?"

I was rear-ended twice by tailgaters in my 20 years of driving. Both times the bloody tailgaters twisted their story in their report to LTA. Both times they claim i was the one at fault.

Oh by the way, both the collision happened in congested roads. Not highway!!! ON THE LEFT LANE!!!

I simply told the insurance company not to bother me anymore with the other party's reply and to settle the matter at the tailgaters' cost regardless of EXCUSES they give. I never hear from them after that. I still get my NCB. So that means the tailgaters absorb all the blame and cost.

[confused] Wonder why there are a few who do not seems to be with us?

I'm sitting here in the boring room

It's just another rainy Sunday afternoon

I'm wasting my time

I got nothing to do

I'm hanging around

I'm waiting for you

But nothing ever happens and I wonder

I'm driving around in my car

I'm driving too fast

I'm driving too far

I'd like to change my point of view

I feel so lonely

I'm waiting for you

But nothing ever happens and I wonder

I wonder how

I wonder why

Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky

And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree

I'm turning my head up and down

I'm turning turning turning turning turning around

And all that I can see is just another lemon-tree

I'm sitting here

I miss the power

I'd like to go out taking a shower

But there's a heavy cloud inside my head

I feel so tired

Put myself into bed

While nothing ever happens and I wonder

Isolation is not good for me

Isolation I don't want to sit on the lemon-tree

I'm steppin' around in the desert of joy

Baby anyhow I'll get another toy

And everything will happen and you wonder

I wonder how

I wonder why

And all that I can see is just another lemon-tree

I'm turning my head up and down

I'm turning turning turning turning turning around

And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree

And I wonder, wonder

I wonder how

I wonder why

And all that I can see, and all that I can see, and all that I can see

Is just a yellow lemon-tree

He was sniffing his girlfriend's panties at the time of the collision. Trying to hide it away before the TP comes.

if yes then it is humorous. I do not think so: D

That is the first thing a stupid tailgater will try to say after hitting someone. "Why You Brake?"

I was rear-ended twice by tailgaters in my 20 years of driving. Both times the bloody tailgaters twisted their story in their report to LTA. Both times they claim i was the one at fault.

Oh by the way, both the collision happened in congested roads. Not highway!!! ON THE LEFT LANE!!!

I simply told the insurance company not to bother me anymore with the other party's reply and to settle the matter at the tailgaters' cost regardless of EXCUSES they give. I never hear from them after that. I still get my NCB. So that means the tailgaters absorb all the blame and cost.

yes..regardless of why the driver in front brakes..the onus and responsibility is on the driver behind to ensure safe following distance and be vigilant at all times..and that means 1 car length for every 10km/h of speed regardless of roads or highway [cool]