Accident between BMW 5-series & motorcyclist

0wnage

by book....

ever apply a job from gov?

they can call u up weeks after resume to ask a basic question which is googleable...

ever see accidents and they take the evidence to test lab?

Only if some accidents are too big to cover up then they will do it the proper way...

(otherwise explain y when got accidents, they dont take statement as long as no one is hurt, public property damage etc?)

ok...let me put in this way... the video can used by the biker for the facilitation of insurance claim or complain to TP...but pushing the fact that the driver is not at fault based on your reasoning is what i don't agree.

notice how the tone and the way the thread goes? not many people came in to criticize the LOUSY and irresponsible BMW driver :D

in theory, respect the skill

in real life, respect the $

:ph34r:

ok...let me put in this way... the video can used by the biker for the facilitation of insurance claim or complain to TP...but pushing the fact that the driver is not at fault based on your reasoning is what i don't agree.

My POV: 80% of fault goes to driver while 20% to rider but contributing factors are there.

To make the road safety is situational awareness which it is completely lacking in our TP test.

It is just like "female driver in front turned into wrong lane (which she didnt even know), driver avoid her but end up being rear-end by others"....

3rd car is at fault by tailgating and not having situational awareness. First car (which had been gone already) also at fault but no one can claim against her (no contact)... She also lack in situational awareness right?

Then 2nd car being the mr nice guy to avoid end up being hit....

Worst if that he is on aviva and changed the rims [laugh] ...

End up unable to claim for the 3rd party damage....

Dont you agree, our lifes are being screwed all the time?

First world :angry: ???

notice how the tone and the way the thread goes? not many people came in to criticize the LOUSY and irresponsible BMW driver :D

because that BMW driver first thing he alight was to check on the motorcyclist and not his beloved BMW.

so why shld we flame him?

accidents do happen everyday. but is the after action(accident) review that matters.

and we dont flame him because he drives a BMW.

i guess MCFers do use their brains before typing. =)

My POV: 80% of fault goes to driver while 20% to rider but contributing factors are there.

To make the road safety is situational awareness which it is completely lacking in our TP test.

It is just like "female driver in front turned into wrong lane (which she didnt even know), driver avoid her but end up being rear-end by others"....

3rd car is at fault by tailgating and not having situational awareness. First car (which had been gone already) also at fault but no one can claim against her (no contact)... She also lack in situational awareness right?

Then 2nd car being the mr nice guy to avoid end up being hit....

Worst if that he is on aviva and changed the rims [laugh] ...

End up unable to claim for the 3rd party damage....

Dont you agree, our lifes are being screwed all the time?

First world :angry: ???

no worries...drive safe....great power comes with great responsibility...BMW vs kancil bike....but sometime, the bikes can be quite annoying to drive on the dotted lane divider...evey morning JB bikes alot like this....in theory, it's wrong, in real life, it's happening... <_<

because that BMW driver first thing he alight was to check on the motorcyclist and not his beloved BMW.

so why shld we flame him?

accidents do happen everyday. but is the after action(accident) review that matters.

and we dont flame him because he drives a BMW.

i guess MCFers do use their brains before typing. =)

Totally agree. Nothing wrong with the BMW driver. At least he check on the motorcyclist to make sure he is ok first.

This show his compassion and selflessness not to check on his own property first.

Its just an accident to be at the wrong place at the wrong time. Can happen to anyone, anybody. Lucky no serious injury.

I don't care what car or what status or what hierarchy that living tissue is behind the wheel. A brain that cannot coordinate properly after taking intensive driving lessons followed by a stringent practical test should go back to the drawing board or taken off the road.

It is clear that the driver has severe judgement impediment and questionable driving skills despite driving a state of the art car with lots of driver aided instrumentation from a top notch vehicle manufacturer.

Many or should i say a good majority of vehicle collisions are caused by human misjudgment and incompetence. Nothing to do with brand.

I was so shocked to watch the video... I hope I am wrong but the rider might suffer internal injury from the impact. It seems from the video that the rider changed his mind and decided not to chiong the lights.

I am sure many of us have encountered vehicle behind us travelling at high speed when the lights turn orange, or worse, red. If we stop, we sure kena rear ended and it will be fatal if the vehicle behind is a bike. The worse is when one is undecided whether to chiong or not, or when the driver tries to check for red light camera before making that decision.

Defensive drivers drive car with a different colour?

What colours?

According to statistic I read last year, black/dark-coloured cars got involved in about 50% more accidents than other lighter coloured cars. [sweatdrop]

Motorbike should move on liao, moreover he shouldnt stop in the middle of 2nd lane? Driver fault for moving on, cox its red light already....

Its always good to just take a look at your rear view mirror when you coming to a stop at traffic light just in case something like this happen.

My friend had a similar accident many yrs ago but much worse............almost killing both her parents.

What happened was she was driving her parents to the zoo. when the light turned amber, she decided to chiong but last second, changed her mind and slam on the brake when she saw the red light camera.

A 10 wheelers (those carrying sand) was behind her and the driver thot that both of them can chiong the amber light together but when my jam the brake and came to a complete stop, the 10 wheelers couldnt make it in time. almost half of her sedan car was gone trapping both her parents.

Luckily, both parents recovered eventually.

She told me, she would rather kena 12 points, fine or even losing her lic by chiong red light than to be this indecisive.

Like it or not she did panicked. Let hope she gave up driving for road safety (hers and ours).

There was no vehicle/obstacle in front of the beemer to compel the shifting.

I played the video umpteenth times and can only see the following:

a) Motorcyclist within lane 2 albeit nearer lane 3 but did not encroach lane 3 and was stopping

b) Beemer driver should have undertake since he intended to beat the lights if he was going straight. Probably had been frustrated earlier by the 10 footer who zoomed past the lights between the buses.

Even if the beemer driver had beaten the lights while staying in his lane, this incident would not have come about.

c) Beemer driver must have been really brainless and reckless if he actually intended to turn right from lane 3 (rushing towards the direction of the Green bus while Hhx87 was on the right lane) and apparently 'did not see' the motorcyclist due his wrong focus. This intention and wrong focus could also be the reason why he ploughed into the motorcyclist. Simply callous driving attitude.

Such accident convince me that such people should take a cab instead, for road safety

Actually this accident was a chain of event...

If truck had not been in lane 2... Speed of lane 2 would be faster n bike would had pass the junction.

At the junction, 2 buses had actually obstruct the beamer view of the traffic light.

There is no way he can tell whether it is green/red due to the height of the buses even thou there are more than 2 traffic lights.

This contribute to the accident.

You meant the driver saw tree trunk riding the motorcycle? [confused]