Scb11980 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Are You Being Penny Wise, Pound Foolish? (Or in Singapore terms, Cents Wise Dollar Foolish) Recently I had sent a friend home and went up to his apartment for a short 20 minute drink. As Murphy would have told me, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong: Saving the trouble of tearing a 50 cent coupon cost me a $30 parking fine (Gentle reminder: these highly trained ninjas catch you when you least expect it). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Are You Being Penny Wise, Pound Foolish? (Or in Singapore terms, Cents Wise Dollar Foolish) Recently I had sent a friend home and went up to his apartment for a short 20 minute drink. As Murphy would have told me, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong: Saving the trouble of tearing a 50 cent coupon cost me a $30 parking fine (Gentle reminder: these highly trained ninjas catch you when you least expect it). i assume is HDB carpark u park red or white lots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 i assume is HDB carpark u park red or white lots? It will be 50 if it was red... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Some buy cheap cars...got into accidents...life lost. Those that survived will say should have bought a better BMW or MERC to protect life. Also considered penn wise pound foolish right? Since the monthly installment might be $1-200++ more for a ten year loan for a better safer car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 It will be 50 if it was red... thanks for the clarifications if white lot + 50cents + over time = $6 is it ar? tats y gantry whole island is the best cannot eat cannot run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Always remind myself- No matter how I want to try my luck with Aunties, die die at least put one coupon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Are You Being Penny Wise, Pound Foolish? (Or in Singapore terms, Cents Wise Dollar Foolish) Recently I had sent a friend home and went up to his apartment for a short 20 minute drink. As Murphy would have told me, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong: Saving the trouble of tearing a 50 cent coupon cost me a $30 parking fine (Gentle reminder: these highly trained ninjas catch you when you least expect it). Went for a drink in car? That would be a more serious offence than your parking fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Recently while sending my gf home, I saw a parking attendant came out of a private car "camping" near the unloading bay and promptly issued a ticket to a car that was parked there. It seems that he has been camping there timing how long the car has been parked at the unloading bay. Very stealthy and fast indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Always remind myself- No matter how I want to try my luck with Aunties, die die at least put one coupon... yup... agree... worse come to worse minimise the impact.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 thanks for the clarifications if white lot + 50cents + over time = $6 is it ar? i tot is $10 tats y gantry whole island is the best cannot eat cannot run ya agreed.... but i ever kanna once when even into ERP parking, i cannot find a white lot and park in a red one... ended up $50 bucks poorer... tried to appeal (With pictures) because the paint works already totally gone hence cannot see red or white.. but they die die dun gib chance... but before election, i parked at a red lot and kanna 50 bucks on a sunday... i appeal and it worked... hm... seems like there is no standard procedure... maybe depends on mood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 This kind of small things, we've all kana before. Always put 50 cents to buffer damage! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Lesson learnt? be law-abiding....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 the odds are $0.50 against $30..which is 60 times the price..not difficult to choose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Are You Being Penny Wise, Pound Foolish? (Or in Singapore terms, Cents Wise Dollar Foolish) Recently I had sent a friend home and went up to his apartment for a short 20 minute drink. As Murphy would have told me, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong: Saving the trouble of tearing a 50 cent coupon cost me a $30 parking fine (Gentle reminder: these highly trained ninjas catch you when you least expect it). hehe i jsut kena last friday and my feeling is exactly same as you. pnny wise pound foolish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 i also just kena on sat. went to my sis house, no more coupon left n lazy to buy. my laziness cost me $30. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Today ran out of coupon, parked the car, walked to the restaurant, ordered my food, find the nearby stores which can buy coupons, walk to the car with $0.50 coupon, went back to restaurant, food is served! Saved $30. Just nice to pay for my dinner.... Or look it in another POV, save 2 times can eat a chicken meal at gland. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Are You Being Penny Wise, Pound Foolish? (Or in Singapore terms, Cents Wise Dollar Foolish) Recently I had sent a friend home and went up to his apartment for a short 20 minute drink. As Murphy would have told me, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong: Saving the trouble of tearing a 50 cent coupon cost me a $30 parking fine (Gentle reminder: these highly trained ninjas catch you when you least expect it). Crux is..is the drink worth it? Did you get to make out with your friend? Just kidding....there were times when I put coupon and yet I kena summons....tear wrong date/time, park opp direction of traffic flow.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Author Share March 20, 2012 Went for a drink in car? That would be a more serious offence than your parking fine is kopi a drink ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...