New Registration of Cars by Make (2012)

MadDog70

Woah, Daihatsu not too bad. Sell more cars now compared to when COE premium was low. Considering their showrooms are one of a kind one like in 1970's era + Singaporean buyers buy on "face" value, this is a remarkable achievement.

Edited by Kangadrool

wah, what happened to mitsubishi! i know it's bad but didn't know it's so bad... 3 + 5 units only!

Edited by Alheych

Wah the 4 German brands MB, BMW, Audi & VW corner half the market already!

The other 30+ brands / ADs have to share the remaining half [:(]

Wassup man?

The SG market is so skewed and biased.

Never anywhere else in the world!

So how do you all read this situation, with high COEs?

- SGeans buyers left now, who can afford, are the more well-off?

- People not willing to buy "lesser" cars with high COEs?

- German makes are still deemed far superior?

- ADs of non-premium cars are checkmated - since they cannot increase price/margin to be able to compete in the COE bidding - cos theirs is an inelastic market catering to the masses, or are not a volume-selling one like VW, or Toyota?

But then, neither can they drop price, since they won't have any more muscle left to bid competitively!

I read it as....more people are richer.

Ask yourself honestly.....do you feel SONG when your HDB n properties increase in value? The bank loans on your house is so much insignificant compared to the value of the house.....the feeling as least for me is Song Song Gao Jurong.

With most Singaporeans feeling Rich and in positive equity, it translate to more willingness to by a premium car to complement the shiok Atas status.

Of course the high COE means the conti makes car are relatively more worth it to own.

I also dreaming of my Porsche Caymen.......soon.

Woah, Daihatsu not too bad. Sell more cars now compared to when COE premium was low. Considering their showrooms are one of a kind one like in 1970's era + Singaporean buyers buy on "face" value, this is a remarkable achievement.

Daihatsu only sell 3 units le, consider good? Wonder Daihatsu got what car to buy? [confused]

How come toyota still top 5? Got many people buy altis and camry meh? [:/]

Daihatsu only sell 3 units le, consider good? Wonder Daihatsu got what car to buy? [confused]

How come toyota still top 5? Got many people buy altis and camry meh? [:/]

toyota=toyota+lexus

how is nissan better than honda, congrat to c class

Honda rates are more than conti now...Did Almera help Nissan. I already saw few SKE Almeras

Maybe the jap also included the commercial vehicles in the count?

No lah. The list says "cars" only. Otherwise also, Nissan's figures would have been in three digits as they are commercially top selling.

Honda rates are more than conti now...Did Almera help Nissan. I already saw few SKE Almeras

Honda cars price always place above the rest. [rolleyes] I always wonder what's so special about their cars? [:/]

High OMV! They need to find a way to reduce it. I would say Honda's quality/workmanship is top notch.

Edited by Steptronic

Subaru below Lambo!

Mitsu below Ferrari!!

LOL! [laugh]

We hv truly become Monaco of de east [laugh] [laugh]