MadDog70 2nd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 (edited) Mitsubishi sold < 10 for Jan and Feb 2012. M03_Car_Regn_by_make.pdf Edited March 19, 2012 by MadDog70 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 how is nissan better than honda, congrat to c class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 how is nissan better than honda, congrat to c class GTR is selling well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 GTR is selling well? nissan showroom got more sweet face girls that i agree, 370 open top is sexy too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 (edited) Woah, Daihatsu not too bad. Sell more cars now compared to when COE premium was low. Considering their showrooms are one of a kind one like in 1970's era + Singaporean buyers buy on "face" value, this is a remarkable achievement. Edited March 19, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 (edited) wah, what happened to mitsubishi! i know it's bad but didn't know it's so bad... 3 + 5 units only! Edited March 19, 2012 by Alheych Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Wah the 4 German brands MB, BMW, Audi & VW corner half the market already! The other 30+ brands / ADs have to share the remaining half Wassup man? The SG market is so skewed and biased. Never anywhere else in the world! So how do you all read this situation, with high COEs? - SGeans buyers left now, who can afford, are the more well-off? - People not willing to buy "lesser" cars with high COEs? - German makes are still deemed far superior? - ADs of non-premium cars are checkmated - since they cannot increase price/margin to be able to compete in the COE bidding - cos theirs is an inelastic market catering to the masses, or are not a volume-selling one like VW, or Toyota? But then, neither can they drop price, since they won't have any more muscle left to bid competitively! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 I read it as....more people are richer. Ask yourself honestly.....do you feel SONG when your HDB n properties increase in value? The bank loans on your house is so much insignificant compared to the value of the house.....the feeling as least for me is Song Song Gao Jurong. With most Singaporeans feeling Rich and in positive equity, it translate to more willingness to by a premium car to complement the shiok Atas status. Of course the high COE means the conti makes car are relatively more worth it to own. I also dreaming of my Porsche Caymen.......soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Woah, Daihatsu not too bad. Sell more cars now compared to when COE premium was low. Considering their showrooms are one of a kind one like in 1970's era + Singaporean buyers buy on "face" value, this is a remarkable achievement. Daihatsu only sell 3 units le, consider good? Wonder Daihatsu got what car to buy? How come toyota still top 5? Got many people buy altis and camry meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Daihatsu only sell 3 units le, consider good? Wonder Daihatsu got what car to buy? How come toyota still top 5? Got many people buy altis and camry meh? toyota=toyota+lexus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Maybe the jap also included the commercial vehicles in the count? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 toyota=toyota+lexus You are right, forgot about lexus. Cause lexus is registered under toyota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 how is nissan better than honda, congrat to c class Honda rates are more than conti now...Did Almera help Nissan. I already saw few SKE Almeras Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Maybe the jap also included the commercial vehicles in the count? No lah. The list says "cars" only. Otherwise also, Nissan's figures would have been in three digits as they are commercially top selling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Honda rates are more than conti now...Did Almera help Nissan. I already saw few SKE Almeras Honda cars price always place above the rest. I always wonder what's so special about their cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 (edited) Honda cars price always place above the rest. I always wonder what's so special about their cars? High OMV! They need to find a way to reduce it. I would say Honda's quality/workmanship is top notch. Edited March 20, 2012 by Steptronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Subaru below Lambo! Mitsu below Ferrari!! LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Subaru below Lambo! Mitsu below Ferrari!! LOL! We hv truly become Monaco of de east [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...