Stinkray Clutched March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Last weekend, met a guy in car park selling coupon $2 cheaper, guess it should be fake stuff. Anyone can advise how to differential real and fake coupon ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbishman 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Last weekend, met a guy in car park selling coupon $2 cheaper, guess it should be fake stuff. Anyone can advise how to differential real and fake coupon ?? Haha. I remember last time got one guy who print coupons himself in some asian countries like Vietnam, cant really remember. I think even though the new coupons have watermark, its still fakeable. Its hard to check based on the print quality because sometimes the printing quality of real coupons can be very inferior too ie, the alignment of the tabs to the cutting are not accurate. The best is still to buy from legitimate sources. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Briansoh 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Yeah probably fake. I heard of people being approached in Clementi area carpark with offers of $6 coupon stacks before. Better not play with these kinda things, cheat gahmen kenna caught dam jialat one. Buy from reputable places still safer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Buy from shop = genuine buy from Ah Seng = fake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 i went to URA to exchange my old coupons just now and saw the staff using a small machine to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 got money buy car no money buy coupon!! -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahrex Clutched March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 i went to URA to exchange my old coupons just now and saw the staff using a small machine to check. coupon can exchange? for wat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 coupon can exchange? for wat? tear wrongly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahrex Clutched March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 oh so tear wrongly can exchange for new one ar? now den i know.. haha.. thanks for tips.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 tear wrongly Worth exchanging meh? The petrol to and fro will cost more than the coupon unless you tear wrongly many times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Worth exchanging meh? The petrol to and fro will cost more than the coupon unless you tear wrongly many times no need to go to URA...any HDB centre will do. Normally i will accumulate 1 stack then go down to change...once a year exercise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahrex Clutched March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 how they know u tear wrongly? they give u new ones for ur old ones free? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Usually "tear wrongly" ones got at least 1 tab not tore yet (intact)....otherwise it will probably be a "lie detector" they use on e human instead of e parking coupon... [:p] Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 at least one tab intact can exchange, my office beside URA. Normally I will keep for one year then one visit change all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Last weekend, met a guy in car park selling coupon $2 cheaper, guess it should be fake stuff. Anyone can advise how to differential real and fake coupon ?? report police? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Buy from shop = genuine buy from Ah Seng = fake you are offending all the "Ah Sengs" in S'pore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Or maybe he got no car but picked up a stack of coupons so trying to sell off. I know a cleaner that works in the area where I live he always look out for things beside cars in the carpark. He told me very common to find handphones and wallets. They drop out of their owners pockets when they get off. Sometimes he also picks up coupons and sell if off cheap to the residents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 got money buy car no money buy coupon!! -_- yah after take big big loan for a car he can't afford, no more money to buy coupon. typical sinkie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...